We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent experience compounded with friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Beautiful hotel in the middle of the inner Harbor area, right next to the Aquarium. Very comfortable rooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff who really make for an enjoyable stay. Don't miss the weekday evening Crabby Hour - what a great way to start the evening. We already booked our return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSloughfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

KSloughfy, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and friendly our staff is. We're lucky to have such a great group of dedicated and hardworking individuals who wok to make sure each guest has an enjoyable stay. We're also thrilled to hear that you love our Crabby Hour! We've gone ahead and passed along your comments to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to lots of attractions, the inner harbor, great restaurants and bars. We had a high school reunion here and loved it for the location

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEANN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Deeann D, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your High School Reunion at our property!

From reading your review, we saw that you loved our location. We’re fortunate to be in a location that allows our guests access to the best that the Inner Harbor has to offer. It’s great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the area during your reunion, and we’re looking forward to your next visit with us.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had an excellent stay at Pier 5. I was met by an excellent staff that eased my travel beginning with a take charge baggage handler that secured my luggage to an excellent manager and check-in staff. The staff was informative, friendly, concerned about my needs and plans. The room was immaculate with a lovely view with decor that was comfortable and calming. All things that I needed to do were facilitated by a very well informed staff. On my morning of departure, due to fatigue and a rush to catch a train, I left my brand new clothes in the closet that I did not check before departure. While traveling, I immediately received a call from Kevin, the Asst Manager to let me now. This a unique diamond of a hotel. I plan to visit it over and over in the future. Annette

Room Tip: A harbor view across from the Aquarium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Annette H, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we saw you mentioned how happy you were with our staff. We’re very lucky to have a group of dedicated and hardworking individuals who go above and beyond to make sure each guest feels comfortable. It’s wonderful to hear they were able to alleviate some of your travel stress during your stay with us. We’ve gone ahead and passed along your kind words to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Pier 5 once again for a short weekend getaway. We're from Baltimore, but when we are lucky enough to get a free weekend, we like to escape to the Pier 5. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, and you can't beat the views from the rooms. The staff is also always friendly.

If you get lucky enough to book during a concert at Pier 6, you can hear the music or catch of glimpse of the concert from the hotel. My husband and I love this hotel, and it is quiet.

The only thing I wish is that we could book one of their beautiful suites for one of our weekends away. It seems they are always booked on the weekends that we want to stay. Perhaps in the future, we will be able to book one.

Will be booking at this hotel again as always. Never disappointed with our experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bmrgrl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

bmrgrl76, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continued patronage. We are extremely happy to hear you continue to have an enjoyable experience at our hotel!

From reading your review, we saw you mentioned you loved our location. We’re thrilled to hear our beautiful views allow you and your husband to escape for a short weekend getaway. We’ve passed along your kind words, and we’re looking forward to your next stay with us!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was very pleased with my recent stay at Pier 5. The hotel was clean and close to everything in the Harbor. I would recommend this hotel if you have kids and a family. You can walk everywhere. My kids wish we made it to Crabby Hour but we got caught up at the Cheese Cake Factory. Maybe next time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

28theresa, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear you and your family had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

We saw in your review that you mentioned how family friendly our location is. We’re fortunate to be located within walking distance to almost everything. We hope that when you join us again you are able to make it to Crabby Hour!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I recently stayed at Pier 5 (first time) since I had an appoint in town. My room (corner room) overlooked the inner harbor opposite the national aquarium. I had a private balcony & the view was absolutely beautiful at night. My room was very large & tastefully decorated & had a small vase of fresh purple flowers in the bathroom. A deep purple accent wall behind the bed. The staff was very accommodating & the free breakfast in the morning was one of the best I've had i.e., omelette station made to order with fresh blackberries & dried apricots among other garnishes. I would definitely stay here again, no question. You're also within walking distance to all major attractions and Little Italy for great food. Also free Wifi. It was perfect.

Room Tip: A corner room plus one overlooking the Inner Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Nick908, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we saw how happy you were with your room accommodations. Our location allows our guests to enjoy all the Inner Harbor has to offer (including the views!) and we’re glad you loved your balcony! We’re also thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your breakfast. We will definitely pass along your comments to our team!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife, daughter, and I stayed for four days. The staff, specially James at the frontdesk, were great. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the "Crabby Hour". The hotel was conveniently located to everything. There are shops, great restaurants, and tons of activities for everyone (yes, even for a teen!). Loved our stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a bay view. We stayed on the third floor, the ceilings were very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigedlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

bigedlaw, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you and your family had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we saw you mentioned our convenient location. We’re fortunate to be situated close to all that the Inner Harbor has to offer, and we’re glad you were able to experience all of the great activities around us. We also saw you commented how happy you were with James. We will definitely pass along your comments to him!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#8 of 67 in Baltimore
1,343 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202-4694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £121 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing