We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We went looking for someplace close for a quick weekend getaway. Pier 5 was perfect. We walked in on a Saturday afternoon and the hotel's free chocolate buffet was in full swing. The room felt a bit like being on a ship. Comfy bed. Not a lot of sunlight in the room but we were there to explore Baltimore's Inner Harbor. This spot was great. Right behind the Baltimore Aquarium, walking distance to Camden Yards, we didn't move the car all weekend. We walked to a great restaurant in Little Italy, too.
Friendly staff. Comfortable place. Super-convenient location. We'll go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Andy W, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we saw you mentioned our convenient location. We're lucky to be situated in a place that gives our guests easy access to the best that Baltimore has to offer! We're thrilled you were able to take advantage of our location for a quick weekend getaway, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our tenth anniversary with an overnight trip to Baltimore. The Pier5 hotel (and their romance package) exceeded my expectations. The mgr, Kevin, called in advance to help plan our stay and we were greeted with champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and rose petals in our gorgeous suite. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, we loved our meal at Ruth Chris' (and the package included a 100 credit for dinner), and the location can't be beat. Even though the checkout time was a reasonable time (at noon), it was really tough to leave. A memorable stay and we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kfballas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

KFballas, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your tenth anniversary We are extremely happy to hear you and your husband had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

We're honored you chose to spend your anniversary with us. It's wonderful to hear that Kevin and the rest of our staff were able to give you a truly special trip with our Romance Package. We're lucky to have a team of individuals who go above and beyond to make sure each and every guest is well taken care of. We've gone ahead and passed along your kind words to Kevin and the rest of our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Every aspect of my stay was perfection. They are pet friendly.. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I loved the chocolate champagne reception on Saturday . The breakfast buffet was great too. We were two mins from all the action and most importantly the staff were always helpful and smiling .. Kevin the manager was wonderful and went out of his way to meet any request I had . My experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Margimm, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

It's wonderful to hear every aspect of your stay with us was perfect! Our entire staff works hard to make sure each and every guest has a fabulous experience. We're lucky to have individuals like Kevin who go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our guests are comfortable. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we've gone ahead and passed them along to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

What a cute little boutique hotel. Spacious rooms, comfy beds, and a friendly, helpful hotel staff. Three sliding glass doors with views of the harbor and the city. Complimentary wifi and Voss water. Ruth's Chris is attached and there are plenty of other places to go, things to do and places to eat. Def a great place to stay when visiting Baltimore!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank tbr0wn178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

tbr0wn178, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

We're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our location. We're fortunate to be situated in a location that gives our guests convenient access to the best that Baltimore has to offer! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us, and we've gone ahead and passed along your comments to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is situated right in the heart of the harbor. We had a water side view. We upgraded to the Jacuzzi suite which was absolutely fantastic. It had 6 windows, view of harbor, and we could hear a concert on PIER 6. The staff was very personal. We had breakfast vouchers and the food was great. There is crabby hour in the lobby for wine beer and cooking.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Bobby G, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

We're thrilled to hear how much you loved our location! There's nothing better than being able to relax with a gorgeous view. We're very pleased to hear you were happy with your accommodations as well as Crabby Hour, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

When I checked in I found they didn't have any double bed rooms left. The staff quickly fixed the issue & I couldn't have been happier. The room was super clean and had a nice view. The staff was super friendly & we loved "crabby hour". The location was great, and easy walking distance to the aquarium & ships. My family really liked that it had two restaurants attached to it, so we didn't have to go out in the rain to eat. We also lived the breakfast buffett. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Crystal L, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and friendly our staff is. We're lucky to have such a great group of dedicated and hardworking individuals who work to make sure each guest feels at home. We're also thrilled to hear you loved our Crabby Hour and Breakfast! We've gone ahead and passed along your kind words to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is my 4th visit to Baltimore and my second stay at Pier 5 Hotel. The last time I was a guest here I was recovering from cancer surgery for a couple days in town before traveling home. The hotel staff was awesome and made my visit a pleasure and very memorable. This trip, my daughter was a patient at a nearby hospital and after her release I wanted her to be able to rest at the place her Dad did last year. Just like last year, the Pier 5 has once again made this an awesome experience and I haven't even checked out yet. Especially the associate at the front desk, AJ, that went above and beyond to roll out the Pier 5 brand of red carpet. Thank you for your excellence and care for me and my family.

Room Tip: I always like to request a room with a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

David R, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property.

From reading your review, we saw you mentioned how happy you were with our staff, especially AJ. We’re very lucky to have a group of dedicated and hardworking individuals who go above and beyond to make sure each guest feels comfortable. It’s wonderful to hear AJ was able to provide you and your daughter with some comfort in a potentially stressful time. We’ve gone ahead and passed along your kind words to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#11 of 66 in Baltimore
1,323 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202-4694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Inner Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £118 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing