We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little rough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Older hotel is going through a rehab, but I was given a nice new refurbished room which was appreciated. Desk staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel is close to airport, but in a pretty undesirable area without much offerings and a little scary when I stopped a block away to gas my rental car. Will be nice after rehab is finished, but you can't rehab the area so I don't think I would return to this location.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Knotnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed three nights, first night, acceptable. Second and third night awful. No house keeping in evening could not be provided with clean sheets, my husband had to raid a maids cart on a different floor and we still could not find sheets that fit. Called front desk once, no service, walked down to front desk twice, got wrong sized sheets then when new room was requested staff said manager was gone and she wasn't trained/authorized to do that, said she would ask and call our room, never did. Slept in very uncomfortable unmade bed. Horrid service. Would not stay again

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We apologize for the confusion regarding your bedding and any other inconveniences you encountered. We are in the midst of an extensive renovation and are confident that if you give us a try on your next trip we will be able to "Wow" you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suelyabm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Crizzy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R3548IFcesarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWI-DOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sheyla73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#58 of 67 in Baltimore
284 reviews
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites

Address: 6055 Belle Grove Road, Baltimore, MD 21225-3261 (Formerly Best Western Plus BWI Airport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. Fully renovated in 2014 and located just minutes from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI), we are convenient to restaurants, major conference facilities and the Arundel Mills(R) Mall, featuring world class shopping. Whether here for business in conjunction with one of the area Fortune 500 companies or any of the other businesses in the area, or here to day trip and visit the sites of Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC rest assured you have chosen a convenient location close to all. Our free 24 hour shuttle is pleased to take you to the BWI Airport and Light Rail station. Our spacious rooms offer one king or two queen beds, all are non-smoking, include a refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD TV. Why not pamper yourself and ask about one of our larger suites with upgraded amenities? Of course, whichever sleeping option you choose, your room will include free wireless high-speed Internet and a full hot breakfast is complimentary and available to get you a good start to the day. With over 1,700 square feet of meeting room space and an expert staff on hand, plan your meeting, wedding or social or business event, worry-free. Audio visual equipment and personalized service are all things you should expect when planning an event with us. From our 24-hour business area, to our gift shop and fitness center, we are here to serve you and ensure a positive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing