We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

You can not get a better location! Stayed here for July 4 hotel has a great roof top to watch the fireworks from the inter harbor. Room is clean and romantic and many shops, bars, and restaurants in walking distance

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaPetitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
LisaPetitta, thank you for staying with us during the July 4th festivities and we'd also like to thank you for writing a nice review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel.

You're absolutely correct about the amazing view we have of the fireworks display on July 4th. Our rooftop provides a spectacular prescriptive of the show. The Fell's Point area can definitely be romantic and the history surrounded by both our hotel and the area is intriguing to many.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    291
    98
    68
    43
See reviews for
198
556
59
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed one night in Baltimore and could not have picked a better place to stay. The Admiral Fell is a beautiful historic hotel full of friendly helpful staff. On arrival parking seemed to a little confusing but the valet Eric took care of it. Chrissy at the front desk heard my last name and recognized that I had inadvertently made the reservations the night before. She took care of it right away and informed the manager Mario of the issue. He not only made sure I was not charged for my mistake but also upgraded us to a balcony room. After walking around and visiting the local establishments we visited the Tavern at the Admiral the pub in the basement. It's a quaint establishment and a great place to unwind. Steve the bartender took care of us and made some of his specialty drinks for us. The room was very nice like stepping a little back in time. Clean and neat. You can tell the staff makes every effort to make sure the guests are well cared for. My only regret is we stayed one night. In ending I look forward to staying here again and would highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a fabulous stay in Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Stephen H, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing a phenomenal review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied with your time at our location.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful numerous members of our team were during your time at our property. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let Eric, Chrissy, Mario and Steve know of all the kind things you had to say.

We noticed that your only regret was that you just stayed one night. We're certain that we'll see you back soon! We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a terrific review. We hope your realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was a nice change in hotel atmosphere for us. We stayed in room 221, which overlooked the quant cobblestone shopping street and harbor. We also booked 4 other rooms as we were traveling with our extended family and friends. We enjoyed the decor, history of the building, location, and bar on the lower level. Our purpose of stay was to stay one night in Baltimore before boarding a cruise ship.

The lobby and housekeeping staff was average. When calling beforehand or asking for various recommendations during our stay they couldn't help us. The bar and hotel tour guide staff however was excellent. Therefore I gave a 4 for service, instead of a 3.

The rooms were cold upon arrival and our room lacked sink and tub toiletries. The bed and other furinshing were fine. The pillows showed some age. The common places were nicely decorated and clean. We all wished the lobby fireplace worked, even if it was fake.

We ate at the Willowtree for a tapas style dinner and Jimmy's for a diner style breakfast. We didn't use their gym facility down the street. Their wifi was lighting fast! We hardy see that type of speed and consistency at hotels.

Overall, it was a nice change in scenery and we liked the location.

I do have one question for the management: is it necessary to have your housekeeping staff knock on every door before 9am or can there be a better system? This is rare, but on occasion we find this to happen and it's absolutely annoying. Most people are in your hotel because they're on vacation. Please remember that and I will remember to put my Do Not Disturb sign on the door.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Beyond_all_Borders, we want to thank you for writing a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how you felt the service you received from our lobby and housekeeping staff was lackluster. We want want to apologize about this and want to let you know that we plan to bring up your comments at our next team meeting. In addition to this, we'll also make sure to award credit where it's due to our bar team and hotel guide.

We realize that we are living in a connected world and having fast access to the internet is something that is absolutely a must. We are happy to hear you were impressed by our WiFi speeds.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you.

Thank you, and hope you'll stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

During our recent visit to Fells Point we stayed at the Admiral Fell Inn one of the oldest hotels in America. The location is excellent with a multitude of taverns, restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
The staff is service oriented and the rooms are well kept, clean and uniquely appointed. We have stayed here before and love the lobby and tavern which is located off the lobby. Its great to stay in such a venerable and historic hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
gary b, thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a thoughtful review. We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at The Admiral Fell Inn.

In your review, you commented on how prime our location is. We couldn't agree with you more! We feel that we are perfectly situated next to so many wonderful places to shop, see and dine at. The fact that many of these places are within short walking distance is a bonus!

We'll make sure to let everyone here know that they contributed to the success of your stay. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a spectacular review. We hope your realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Pa
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Admiral Fell Inn over the new year holiday. Mario, the hotel manager was especially attentive and outgoing and treated us like royalty! We loved the ambiance of the Inn and our room was large, with a great view and a super comfortable king size bed. Located in the heart of town. So looking forward to visiting again soon :-). Sheila and Jamie Rose

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Jamie R, thank you for writing a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your time in Baltimore. We are thrilled to hear that your New Year’s celebration at our hotel was a success.

As you mentioned in your review, we've got some pretty amazing people working with us. We'll make sure to let Mario and everyone else know they contributed to making your visit very enjoyable.

If you weren't able to do it this time, you definitely need to go on our ghost tour! You'll learn a lot about the history of our hotel and the surrounding area of Fell's Point. You might even see a ghost!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This place is located in a great location close to many bars and restaurants. The hotel is very comfortable, well maintained, clean, with spacious rooms. The service was excellent. The front desk staff were especially friendly and accommodating. It was a nice change from the typical hotels we normally stay at. We will definitely be returning for a long weekend stay. The only complaint I have was the off-site parking. The cost for one night of parking was $28 which I think is extremely high. I would hope the hotel could make better arrangements.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Chris S, thank you for leaving a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your time in Baltimore. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time at our property during your stay.

We couldn't be happier knowing that you loved your accommodations and felt that our team did an excellent job in making your visit a success. We'll make sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say.

We have passed along your comments about our parking to our management team. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a terrific review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased from the get go. Very warm and nice front desk staff esp Hakeem made us very comfortable. The appearance and location of the hotel was a winner. .. right in the heart of everything! We didn't even made it to our room and we extended our stay for another night. Overall we had a great time and were really very pleased with the hotel facilities and enjoyed the company of Steve from the Tavern and Mr. Foote the ghost tour guide. Highly recommended and will surely be back soon.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elbuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
elbuen, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing a spectacular review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a fantastic time while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how welcoming and helpful members of our team were. We're very lucky to have such amazing people working with us. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We will absolutely make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
973 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#14 of 66 in Baltimore
1,183 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,426 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Property: Admiral Fell Inn
Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing