We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Work put me up here and it was the best experience I have had at a hotel in years. Mario was amazing and super friendly. Will definitely be back. Hope everywhere I go in the future is as good as the experience I had here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
kirkweldon, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're definitely glad your work decided to choose our property for your stay, and we're equally happy you thoroughly enjoyed everything.

We'll make sure to let Mario and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say. We really do strive to make sure the guest experience at our hotel is both accommodating and caring. It definitely makes us feel great that you hold our property and the people within it to such high regard.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    289
    94
    68
    43
See reviews for
197
547
60
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have had to wait a few years to return to the Admiral Fell Inn and was a little concerned that it wouldn't live up to the memories of my first trip. I didn't need to worry. The staff is still wonderful and attentive, the rooms are still full of character and comfort, and Fell's Point is still gorgeous, even with a snow storm brewing. I am so glad I came back. My usual traveling companions are jealous that they could not return with me, but maybe we can manage to meet here sometime this spring. I sure hope so. This hotel simply makes the trip for us.

Room Tip: Spring for a room with a waterview if you can--it's definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
haydaze, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage. We are absolutely thrilled to hear your concerns were met with another fabulous experience at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team are. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My family and friends rented 5 rooms for a Saturday night rendezvous/pub crawl. The Inn is beautiful and has an interesting history and is in the middle of all the fun in Fells Point. The staff is amazing. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome. We requested to have our rooms on the same floor and it took some juggling but they got it done! The breakfast that was included with our room was on the fifth floor overlooking the harbor and the food was excellent. I have stayed here many times and will be back soon.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Thames Street can be noisy on the weekends because of all the pubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babsi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Babsi_13, we want to thank you for leaving a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage. We are absolutely thrilled to hear your entire party had a wonderful time at our hotel.

As you mentioned in your review, our location definitely has a lot of interesting history behind it. If you haven't done so yet, you need to go on our ghost tour! You'll learn a lot about the history of Fell's Point and our property.

We'll make sure to let our team know they did an excellent job and contributed to the success of your stay. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see everyone back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I visit the Admiral Fell Inn often and always feel at home in this charming Inn. You can feel the history as you walk around the winding halls. It's a lucky day if Hakeem is there to welcome you and be sure everything is in order.
Barbara

Room Tip: The rooms on the front can be noisy - the back quiet as a mouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Barbara H, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our property. Nothing makes us happier than hearing back from a loyal guest that is continually satisfied with our hotel.

We couldn't agree with you more in regards to the historic feeling and nature of our location. We always recommend patrons go on our ghost tour. It's both educational and intriguing. We'll make sure to let Hakeem and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next trip to Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My fiancee and I have been staying at the Admiral for New Year's often. It's a beautiful hotel. Old, but well kept and clean. The TV is a little weird, but I think that's just most hotels nowadays. The service and staff are excellent. I recommend this place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Isabel O, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a kind review. We are very happy to hear that you and your Fiancée always have an enjoyable time at our property.

We are definitely a historic hotel, however, we try our absolute best to keep everything well-maintained. There's a lot of charm and history surrounding our location, and we always recommend going on our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot about the past of The Admiral Fell Inn and Fell's Point.

We'll make sure to let everyone here know they contributed to the success of your stay. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you both back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

And that is both a blessing and a curse. Went down to Baltimore with another couple and we were given two rooms overlooking Thames Street on the fourth floor. Great view, beautiful rooms and you are within a block of Max's Taproom, The Thames Street Oyster House, The Horse You Rode In On and Stuggy's Hot Dogs, etc. The problem was Saturday night. Fells Point is a happening place and it was happening until late in the night on Saturday. We were not properly prepared for that. One of our party ended up a zombie the next day due to lack of sleep. Sunday night was much different. Very quiet. I slept wonderfully and later than I ever do. So if you are going on a Saturday come prepared. You have been warned. Other than that the stay was very pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. The bartender and Steve even sang a duet. The hotel runs a shuttle which will take you over to the Inner Harbor/Aquarium area. All in all a very nice hotel in a prime location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
John K, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us.

As you mentioned in your review, we are located in a very popular area in Fell's Point. The atmosphere around our hotel can definitely get lively sometimes. If you ever visit us again in the future, we'd recommend staying in one of our guest rooms that aren't overlooking the street. This will guarantee you won't hear any sounds coming from that area.

We'll make sure to let Steve and everyone else know they did a wonderful job making your trip a success. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Second time I've stayed here. Nice historic hotel. Right in the heart of Fells Point. Excellent location for partying in Fells. This is a very well kept, professional, and elegant hotel. That said, it is very old so the floors creek, walls are thin, beds noisy but very comfy. The tv's are up to date flat screens. Staff is super friendly &very helpful. Very clean. DOWN SIDE - A bar opened up down stairs directly under the second floor rooms. They play Loud techno music till 1:30 am. Fortunately I travel with ear plugs, but it was really bad &the whole room was shaking. The hotel never mentioned that was an ongoing problem when I booked, nor when I checked in. They apologized saying they weren't affiliated & were in the process of trying to sound proof the ceilings of the bar & 2nd floor floors. Tip: 1) bring water & ear plugs, problem solved. 2) the valet service is nice, convenient but $24. They park it a few yards away in the public parking garage. Save the money & park it there yourself for only $3/day. 3) the buffet under the hotel is $15, not worth it. Not a big deal because there are plenty of restaurants around. 4) do the hotel's ghost tour, it's pretty quick, free, and full of some really cool history stuff. I'll definitely keep coming back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kekeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
kekeller, we want to tank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a kind review. We couldn't be happier to hear that overall, you had another enjoyable experience at our hotel.

We're glad you felt that despite the historic nature of our property, our hotel is very well maintained and kept up to date. We're going to pass along the information about the bar being too noisy at night, and also look into the soundproofing status.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
965 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 66 in Baltimore
1,163 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,378 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Property: Admiral Fell Inn
Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing