We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet friendly hotel”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and dog and I were driving home to NH from FL. And needed a pet friendly hotel for the night. The Admiral Fell was available and very reasonably priced. As other reviewers have noted the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were most welcoming to our large but well behaved dog also. The rooms are charming and well appointed and the way they integrated multiple buildings into the inn was seamless. We travel to Baltimore often and I think the location in Fells Point is great. Lots of good places to eat within a short walk and easy access to the harbor and all it's attractions. This is a wonderful place to stay and we will be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jocdocnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
jocdocnh, we want to thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way home to New Hampshire. We're incredibly happy to hear you and your wife had an enjoyable experience during your time at our hotel.

It's great to know we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend! As you mentioned in your review, we are indeed a pet friendly hotel. We always love when guests bring along their pet friends.

We're glad you felt our rooms were charming and well appointed, and that you also appreciated our helpful and friendly staff. As noted in your writeup, our hotel does consist of multiple buildings, seven to be exact, that are now seamlessly one. If you didn't get to this time, you definitely need to go on our ghost tour. You'll learn a lot of history about our hotel and the Fell's Point area.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    291
    98
    69
    43
See reviews for
199
557
59
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was in Baltimore for a conference and needed a one night stay. I chose this hotel based on location (not downtown by convention center) and I am a choice hotels member.

I did not expect the level of service, kind attentive staff and the hotel iself was loaded with charm/comfort and a home like feel. I was welcomed with a suite upgrade and a nice bottle of wine. The food/drink in the hotel was also wonderful.

I paid $100 less than the convention center hotels and received 5 times the service and value. If ever back to Baltimore-I will be at the Admiral Fell Inn! Great work guys.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
j m, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a spectacular review. We couldn't be happier to hear you were extremely satisfied with your experience at our hotel.

It's great to know our level of service and kind staff fully exceeded your expectations. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We're thrilled to hear you'll choose to stay at our property again if you're ever in the Baltimore area. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I travel to this hotel frequently for business and it has everything you would ever need. There's at least 40 restaurants in walking distance and two right in the hotel!
The bartender at the Tavern in the basement is amazing. My room is immaculate and the front desk service is beyond belief. Hakeem and Karim helped me out and they were stupendous. They even starting this new texting service which brings the customer service levels to a new high.
Great job management!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
raf K, we want to thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We're thrilled to hear you always have an incredible experience while staying at our property.

It's definitely a huge convenience for our guests to have easy access to so many restaurants. Our location in Fell's Point makes finding something to do, see or eat very easy. We'll make sure to let Hakeem, Karim and everyone else know they contributed to the success of your stay.

We are glad you love the new text messaging initiative we've incorporated into our guest experience. We've received a lot of wonderful feedback from patrons in regards to this new program.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was our second overnight stay at the lovely historic Admiral Fell Inn and we were not disappointed. We travel all over the country and stay at many hotels, and few come close to the service and atmosphere that the Admiral Fell Inn offers to its guests. First of all, the hotel staff acts like they know you as soon as you walk through the front doors. Taylor and Hakeem are two of the most helpful hotel clerks that we have ever met. They both did whatever they could to answer our questions or get us something that we needed in our room. We felt like we knew them. Also both times we have stayed, the manager has gone out of his way to introduce himself and offer his assistance with special promotions at the hotel. We love their new texting program. We used it several times to contact the front desk for a wine opener or to get our car ready with the valet. Their return texts were prompt and courteous always.
The rooms are decorated in period style, yet they have all of the modern amenities that you are looking for in a hotel. Also, the rooms are clean. The only drawback to the room is being located on the busy historic Broadway and Thames Street corner where you will hear lots of laughter and noise of evening festivities in Fell's Point. By 2 a.m., things settle down and get quiet until mid afternoon the next day. If you go in expecting that, you won't mind it. You just need to stay up late too and enjoy the nightlife in Fell's Point on the water.
The Tavern Bar in the basement of the hotel and the breakfast on the top floor (with a view of the entire Inner Harbor) are two of the nicest features of our stay. The breakfast is a full omelet bar, waffles to order, fruits, great coffee, and more. Don't miss out on that with your stay.
Lastly, if you are into ghost tales, the Admiral Fell Inn makes no secret of being called "One of the most haunted hotels in America." We live in an old home and we are not afraid of strange noises in the night, but we can honestly say that we did have weird encounters both times that we stayed at the hotel. On our first stay, the TV came on by itself while we were getting ready to go out for the evening. On our second most recent stay, my wife walked out of the bathroom after washing her face, and as soon as she got in bed, the water came on and shut off in the sink. Also, the next morning, our toilet wouldn't flush and when I checked to see what was wrong, the valve had been shut on the toilet. Strange, but true.
Ghost stories just add to the inviting atmosphere of this 200-year-old, well-preserved hotel. We highly recommend you stay here when you visit Fell's Point, a really cool destination in Baltimore.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
mrspeale, thank you for leaving a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are incredibly happy to hear you had an another amazing experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how friendly and helpful our staff was. We are extremely fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let Taylor, Hakeem and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We definitely believe of the paranormal activities that you mentioned occurred during your stay. We always love hearing about these odd happenings from our guests. If you haven't yet, you definitely need to go on our ghost tour. You'll love it and learn a lot!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I stay at the Admiral Fell once every year. I am always given a very warm welcome by Hakeem at the front desk. What a great way to start my stay, He always remembers me, what a great testament to him and the rest of the staff who are always smiling and pleasant. The reception area has a historic "Fells Point" look and is warm and inviting. All of the rooms I have stayed in are very clean and comfortable. There are many hotel choices around the Inner Harbor; and I have stayed in a few, but I will never stay anyplace else. Great job!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Jack F, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for writing an amazing review. We couldn't be happier to hear you had another wonderful experience at our hotel.

It's great to know Hakeem and the rest of your team always make you feel welcome and at home when you visit. We realize that it's the little things that can really make a big difference. Even though we are a historic hotel, we strive to keep our accommodations pristine and up to date while still maintaing the historic nature of our hotel.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was very welcoming and extremely friendly. We were always greeted with a smile. Hakeem was amazing!The hotel itself was beautiful and very well maintained. The only complaint I have is the noise from the crowds outside. From the hours of 12am-230a it was a bit distracting. Just ask not to be on the street side if possible. After our first night we did ask for our room to be changed and Hakeem took care of it without hesitation. The second night was much better. It was a weekend and with all the bars in fells point its inevitable there will be some noise. As said, overall, we enjoyed our stay and will return asap! Thanks, Hakeem!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nesetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
nesetm, thank you for leaving a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are thrilled to hear that overall, you had a very enjoyable experience at our hotel.

We'll be sure to let Hakeem and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say. We are very lucky to have such dedicated and caring individuals working with us. They really do go out of their way to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests.

Fell's Point can definitely become a lively area. We're glad Hakeem was able to relocate you to a room that was a bit more secluded. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at the Admiral Fell Inn over presidents day weekend. The location is ideal! Perfect walking distance from all the awesome bars and restaurants in Fell's Point. Upon checking in, you're given a phone number that you can text to help with anything you need- restaurant recommendations, hotel questions, shuttle requests, you name it! This was so convenient! Whenever we texted a question, they were so quick to respond. We missed the ghost tour unfortunately, but we'll have to catch it next time- we'll definately be back! Mario was SO helpful- he was even able to get us access to Max's Taphouse beer fest without waiting in line- MARIO IS AWESOME!! He has a pretty impressive necktie knot as well! Great experience overall! Thank you!

Room Tip: Rumor has it the 3rd floor is haunted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macsaw4180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Laura S, thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us over Presidents Day weekend. We couldn't be happier to hear you had a phenomenal experience at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and accommodating members of our team were. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Mario and everyone else know they contributed to the success of your stay.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
975 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#15 of 66 in Baltimore
1,183 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,432 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Property: Admiral Fell Inn
Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing