We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel ”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel ”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. The staff particularly the general manager paid attention to detail, genuinely concerned for the guests. We had a problem with our dinner reservations for 30 and he helped us right away. The renovations on their new brunch area and the fact they are doing it is true to the time period of this historical hotel. They quaint bar downstairs is a nice break from the crowds and noise of the local bars. We will definately go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucretia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Lucretia123, we want to thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are extremely fortunate to have such caring individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    287
    93
    68
    41
See reviews for
197
540
60
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I eloped to Baltimore and knew we wanted to stay at Admiral Fell Inn for our mini honeymoon. We had stayed there four years ago and loved it. We opted for the fourth floor with balcony. The view was great and didn't have the street noise we had experienced on the second floor. The staff was awesome. As soon as they found out we were newlyweds, they went above and beyond. Steve, the bartender in the Tavern, knows how to make a great drink. Tell him what you like and let him guide you to something different and you won't be disappointed. Mario, the GM, was always around helping his staff where needed. The location is great because it is close enough to walk to the Inner Harbor or take the water taxi right out front. There are great food options in the Inn as well as all around it. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Fourth floor with balcony worth it! High enough to not get street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
A B, thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We are incredibly happy to hear you and your husband decided to return after 4 years and celebrate your mini honeymoon at The Admiral Fell Inn.

You definitely picked one of the best places to stay in our hotel. The views from the 4th floor can't be beat. It's great to know our staff went above and beyond to make your special celebration even more memorable. We'll make sure to pass your kind comments onto Steve, Mario and everyone else.

Having quick access to the water taxi from our hotel is a definite plus. Whether walking to Inner Harbor, or taking the water taxi, there is no denying it's very easy to get around the area!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you both back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Admiral Fell Inn is perfect. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are charming and clean. The location could not be better. Your are in walking distance to restaurants, night life and tourist attractions. My husband and I stay here every time we visit Baltimore.

Room Tip: We love the rooms that have view of the square and the water taxis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassyjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
sassyjenny, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage. We are extremely glad to hear you and your husband always have a fabulous time at our hotel.

As you mentioned in your review, we are very lucky to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go the extra mile to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let everyone here know of all your kind comments.

In your writeup, you commented on all the wonderful restaurants, tourist attractions and other night life venues surrounding our hotel. Make no mistake, our property is located in a very prime spot within Fell's Point!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you both back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had planned our wedding over a year in a half ago, and after our initial plans fell apart, we needed to find a new venue. We came across the Admiral Fell Inn and placed a call. We spoke to Kristina and she was really warm and helpful. She outlined a few things for us and suggested to us as time got closer to come visit the Inn when we have a moment. We made an appointment and liked what we saw and decided to reserved the place. Now all we had to do was wait....

The day finally arrived and although I did not have any expectations, I was blown away by the gratitude, the hospitality, and service everyone provided us.

I also need to point out the room was spacious and took care of all of our needs.

The ceremony was short and to the point and organized just the way we wanted it. Dinner at the reception was delicious and we got many compliments from our guests. Then after the reception ended we headed downstairs to the basement bar.

No words can really explain how much fun we had. We worked with Kristina, who was just the best in organizing and keeping things on point, Mario who over saw everything to make sure things were running smoothly, and Donna who was appointed as our wedding attendant. This was all knowing to us that they were doing their jobs, but the enjoyment all three of them took in keeping things running smoothly made it seem like they were our friends. Adding onto the list, I need to mention Steve the bartender, who was great in keeping us all happy in the basement bar (and there were a lot of us).

We are planning on going back to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Truly we cannot wait!!! Thank you Admiral Fell Inn.

Room Tip: Know what you want and enjoy yourselves. You're staying in Fells Point, Md that has bars that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillaxin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Chillaxin71, thank you for choosing our property for your wedding, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear our hotel was able to fully and wonderfully meet all your needs.

It's great to know we were able to help make your special day even more memorable. We'll make sure to let Kristina, Mario, Donna and Steve know they helped make your wedding experience spectacular.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back for your 1 year anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My friends and I had just returned from an Afghanistan deployment. The general manager Mario was more than accommodating to us and made our stay after the long trip worthwhile. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Great location within walking distance of good food and drinks. Hotel has a pretty decent bar itself.

Room Tip: No swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Phil M, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you and your friends for your service to our country. We are incredibly happy to hear we were able to make your visit to the area fun and memorable.

We'll make sure to let Mario and everyone else know they helped contribute to the success of your stay. We've got some great people working with us, and they really do care about our guests. As you mentioned in your review, our location is prime! We're a short walk away from a lot of wonderful shops, bars and restaurants.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My boyfriend booked us the two story suite at AFI for my birthday this week. From start to finish it was everything we wanted and more. We were assisted by Mike Clark who went above and beyond, even putting rose petals leading to the bed and a bottle of wine next to the working fireplace. We can't wait until our anniversary so we can do it again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Becca M, thank you for writing an amazing review! We couldn't be happier to hear you and your boyfriend had a wonderful stay during your birthday celebration at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how your stay at our property was everything that you wanted and more. We're always striving to create an incredible experience for our guests. It's great to know we're hitting our mark!

We'll make sure to let Mike and everyone else know they contributed to the success of your stay. We are very fortunate to have a lot of wonderful people working with us. They're always looking to go above and beyond for our patrons. They will love to hear your kind comments.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We've stayed here before and are never disappointed. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and always friendly. It is indeed our Baltimore home. We discovered the bar downstairs with bartender Steve and Ghost Tour guide Steve (both deeply informed and elevated!) - one of the best hours of the week. We look forward to returning ASAP.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Bill G, thank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review. We couldn't be happier to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how our staff always takes very good care of you whenever you're here. We are extremely fortunate to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests.

It's great to know you discovered The Tavern at The Admiral and both Steves! We always recommend patrons to go on our ghost tour and stop in for a delicious drink at the tavern. It's a neat little area, and a great place to meet others.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Property: Admiral Fell Inn
Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing