We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Tunisia
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I was told from a friend about the admiral fell inn and everything I experienced was perfect starting check-in. We had the greatest greeting from valet with our bags and the car, after that was checked in with a smile and every one from the staff was helpful from the front desk person the the engineers to the managers awesome stay and we are definitely coming back again thank you admiral fell staff

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aymen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Aymen H, thank you for leaving a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you loved every second of your time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are very lucky to have such caring and dedicated individuals working with us. They always go above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let our entire team know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    281
    91
    68
    41
See reviews for
193
533
60
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We decided to stay at the Admiral Fell for our wedding night due to the great reviews and historical significance of the building and area. Let me say this was a VERY wise choice. From the moment we arrived Taylor took care of all of our needs and answered all of our questions. We had an issue with not having a fridge in our room and were on a time table and she was able to accommodate our needs almost instantly. The next morning the breakfast we had was magnificent and the staff again accommodated us with whatever we needed. If you're looking for a great place to stay while in Baltimore check out the Admiral Fell! You wont be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Matt C, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your wedding night, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a spectacular review. We couldn't be happier to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how amazing members of our team were. We are extremely fortunate to have such incredible individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let Taylor and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you again! (Maybe for a wedding anniversary?!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
228 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Old? No, historic. This hotel is a marvel in a great setting near the harbor. Each room has a story and it is provided for you when you arrive. The warmth, charm and friendliness of this hotel makes it all worthwhile.

If you want a grew little place to be, near the harbor and with a history, try the Admiral Fell Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Bob L, thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear you had an excellent experience at our hotel.

It's great to know you loved the unique history and character that surrounds our building. We have strived extremely hard to maintain the historic nature of our hotel while still providing our guests with modern and expected amenities.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Awesome bar at the basement tavern at admiral inn - Christian and Steve were very kind and hospitable. We had the black eyed susan orange crush and cucumber mojito. We will definitely be back! Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schindling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
schindling, thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear you had an excellent time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Christian, Steve and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next trip to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for us being right next to the water and having a bunch of places to eat and shop, along with only being a 10 minute walk away from the other side of the harbor. There was a little confusion on the reservation that was made at first but the hotel staff were very quick on resolving the mix up. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the roof top balcony was very relaxing in the morning. The staff was friendly the entire time and helpful on giving suggestions for where to eat and what taxis to take. Even after we checked out they kept our car so we could walk around the harbor and shops some more. We even sat in the lobby for a while and played chess. The only thing we would suggest to the staff is to clean up the balcony a little; there was leftover trash from the guest before and the plants were brown from not getting enough water. However, when we make another trip to the harbor the Admiral Fell Inn will be the place were staying at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heath540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
heath540, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us over Memorial Day Weekend. We are incredibly glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

It's great to know you felt our hotel was the perfect place for you to stay at. We want to apologize for the mixup with your reservation, and we're glad our staff was able to quickly resolve everything. We've made sure to pass along your comments about the balcony as well.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the moment we walked into the Admiral Fell Inn, our experience was excellent. The manager, Mario, was warm and accomodating - giving us plenty of information about the area and where to go. He upgraded our room as well! This hotel is located in the heart of Fells Point and is in striking distance to lots of fun. The room we stayed in was clean and nice and overall we had an excellent experience!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the building are much quieter than the rooms in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Tracy B, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear you had an incredible experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team are. We are very fortunate to have such incredible individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Mario and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you're looking to partake in a crawl or two at the famous watering holes of Fells Point, then this is the place for you. Nice rooms, clean bathrooms, and valet parking. That's all you need.., and money. It's not cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for one off of the street if you plan to go to sleep early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Marcoi, we want to thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time while at The Admiral Fell Inn.

As you mentioned in your review, our location is prime if you're looking to enjoy all of the fun places to visit around Fell's Point. We are very fortunate to be so close to many amazing bars and eateries around the area. We couldn't be happier to hear you liked our rooms and felt everything was in order.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Property: Admiral Fell Inn
Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing