We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Fell Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
830
302
105
72
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
302
105
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourfells pointwater taximario corradothames streetbars and restaurantscobblestone streetshistoric hotelnight lifethe general managervalet parkingshuttle servicefree shuttlejohns hopkinsthe location is perfectfront desk staffbaltimore area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The positives...............location location location!!!!!!!!!!
The staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!! great!
The room...............old old old..............not historic just old bad 1970 reproduction chippendale
furniture in very bad shape. The bedding on the bed disgusting yellow stained. The head board
very dusty please clean this place up and givce it the attention it deserves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgdmdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

kgdmdunn, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we'd also like to thank you for sharing feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are very glad to hear you loved our location and staff.

From reading over your review, we saw your comments about your room. We take guest feedback very seriously, and have made sure to share your comments with our housekeeping and management teams. We're always looking to improve, and will certainly put your feedback to good use.

Thank you. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel offers elegant public rooms and lodgings in the beautifully restored historical area of Fell's Point in Baltimore. The staff is professional, accommodating and personable. I hope to return often.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slawinlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

slawinlaw, thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We take great pride in the charm that our historic building offers. We are often approached by guests telling us how much they love the old world feel of our hotel, and also appreciate the modern amenities our location has.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We'll make sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say. We've got some incredible people working with us!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have known of the Admiral Fell for many years but have never stayed there. I was in for a treat beyond my expectations. Of course the Inn has its great history in a section of Baltimore with great history. But the experience from stepping out of my car until stepping back in was exceptional. The hotel is very charming and interesting and the staff was always very helpful. If you go to Baltimore go to Fells point and stay at the Admiral Fell.

Wally

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Wally S, thank you for leaving a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are thrilled you decided to experience our hotel and ended up loving your entire experience.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such amazing individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all your kind comments.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently visited Baltimore for business and had reservations made for us at The Admiral Fell Inn. The location couldn't have been better with lots for my wife to do nearby while I worked during the day and great restaurant choices for dinner and nightlife. While we generally tend towards newer properties, we were pleasantly surprised with the size, comfort and amenities of the room and hotel. Most notable was the friendly responsiveness of the staff with particular kudos to Eric the well informed, friendly and helpful valet and Mario the General Manager.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Eric B, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us while on business, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a phenomenal review. We are extremely glad to hear you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

As you mentioned in your review, our location can't be beat! We're right in the middle of all the action in Fell's Point. Whether you're looking for a place to eat and drink or just shop, you'll find something a short walk away from our front door!

Even though we are a historical hotel, we strive to keep our offerings and amenities to today's standards while still maintaining our building's old world charm. It's great to know Eric and Mario made a wonderful impression on you. We'll make sure to let them know of all your kind words.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Admiral Fell Inn June 6-10, 2014. Contrary to other reports, the hotel was quiet, clean, and just perfect! Although we were there for a long weekend, it was the best sleep we have had in awhile - quiet and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and attentive, the breakfast perfect, and housekeeping does a fabulous job. It is truly on the steps of Fells Point and we have wanted to stay there for years - thank God we finally did. We will definitely be back, as I now cannot imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kait58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Kait58, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a spectacular review. We're extremely happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how incredible members of our team were. We are extremely lucky to have such dedicated and caring individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. It's also great to know every night you had a wonderful sleep.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next trip to The Admiral Fell Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews