We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I booked the room for our anniversary and the start of our vacation. Could not believe that they charge $28 to park the car. The following morning at 7:30 AM, the waste disposal truck was directly outside our window and at 8:00 AM, housekeeping was knocking on our door. The housekeeper did apologize for the interruption, however we were very disappointed in the overall experience. Even more disappointed that the room charge on my credit card was $190.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

we visit Fells Point several times a year. this is the ONLY place we will stay. the rooms are just fine the size...... it adds to the history of the area. For those who want all the bells and whistles of a newer hotel there is a Marriot a short cab ride away but trust me you will pay more to be farther away from the history and the nightlife. some of the amenities AFI offers are shuttles to sister hotels and even to the harbor! its a win win. the staff are over accommodating almost like genies... ask and you shall receive. highly recommend for those who want a night on the town with a close proximity to everything.

Room Tip: stay in the Taylor room its a double double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank STRAIT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

STRAIT24, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We saw in your review that you thought our staff was excellent- even genie-like! We’re lucky to have such a wonderful group of individuals who go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a great experience! We’ll be passing along your kind words to our team!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for a 4 day weekend and we could not be more pleased with our stay. If you like a place with character and has that feel you wouldn't get any other place, Admiral Fell Inn is your place. The staff was great and the weekend brunch was delicious. However, the biggest draw for this place is the location. You could easily stay within two miles of the hotel and be very happy. Every shop and small restaurant or bar is a five minute walk. The food everywhere was great and reasonably priced. Needless to say, if we go back to Baltimore, we won't need to shop long for a hotel. It's a unique place to stay unlike any other hotel I have ever been and I can assure you, if you choose to stay here, you will not be disappointed. -Jason

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Jason K, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading your review, we noted how much you loved our location! We’re fortunate to be in such a wonderful area of the city that’s not only convenient to just about everything, but also full of the historic charm you love! We’re very happy to hear that you plan on staying with us again.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved the historic factor about this hotel. Each room is named after an important figure in the area and the set up is different as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The wood floors made noise when you walked over them, I guess because its such a historic building. Other than that, no complaints. Food options where great for breakfast. Accessible to one of the best areas in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

hotelgirl1979, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We’re thrilled to hear that you loved our historic charm! One of the best things about our location is all of the history, and we’re very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the details in our rooms. We’re happy to pass along your comments to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

After enjoying a Sunday afternoon walking around and sampling various taverns, my husband and I decided to spend the night. The GM noticed us booking a room via Expedia and he immediately said he'd match the rate and check us right in. Great room on 1st floor facing courtyard was quite large and very quiet. Overall, a great decision to stay at this charming hotel in the middle of the action. Stop by Anastasia's which is connected to the hotel and have Luis make you a fabulous cocktail complete with a show.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SeaColonySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

SeaColonySue, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We’re happy to hear our staff was able to make your last minute stay with us great! With so many wonderful bars and restaurants in our area, we’re thrilled to hear how happy you were with Anastasia Restaurant and your service from Luis.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a great experience at the Admiral Fell Inn. Our first stay there. The Fells Point area is great fun. The Inn as a perfect location to explore Fells and all of Baltimore. The Inn staff was super. Accommodated everything we needed. You will likely meet the hotel manager Mario. A great guy, and really gets it when it comes to guest service. We recommend finding the little bar downstairs. Great staff and all around fun with guests ands locals alike. A very friendly place. We recommend the Admiral Fell to anyone looking for great accommodations in a fun area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Robert S, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We saw you mentioned our fantastic location, and we couldn’t agree more! With so much to do around us, we’re very fortunate to be in such a great location. We also noticed you mentioned Mario, and we will certainly pass along your kind words to him!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband surprised me for my birthday and took me to Maryland. We stayed one night in Ocean City, after that, we were extremely happy to move to Baltimore to spend the following night at the Admiral Fell Inn. There was a delay in getting our room ready, but the front desk, valet, bartender, and the General Manager, were very helpful and took very good care of us. The hotel was beautifully appointed with period furniture and artwork. We found it, extremely clean and we felt very safe and comfortable in our room. The shower and the bed were worth staying for all by themselves! Additionally, the location of the Admiral Fell was very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We can't wait to go back!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Theresa F, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading your review, we saw how happy you were with our accommodations and location. While we’re thrilled to hear the shower and bed were worth it, we’re glad you were able to explore all our location had to offer! We will be passing along your comments to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,003 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £119 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing