We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“! ! ! Hotel Extraordinaire ! ! !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Locust Grove, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“! ! ! Hotel Extraordinaire ! ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are traveling to the Baltimore, Maryland area to seek medical care at the Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Admiral Fell Inn is unreservedly your best hotel option! This charming historic hotel provides JH patients substantially discounted room rates and free valet parking. In addition, they offer a free shuttle to the hospital located just a few miles away. Most importantly, you will be treated by the staff with courtesy, respect, and care. You will not be disappointed by the extraordinary service you will receive.

My husband and I have been guests at the Admiral Fell Inn every year for the past three years. We are always warmly welcomed back by the friendly and professional staff (Hakeem). After our May 2013 visit, a new manager (Mario) was hired. I believe Mario has assembled a staff that would equal that of any five star hotel.

Recently, I had an unexpected and lengthy stay at The Admiral Fell while my husband was being treated in in the cardiac intensive care at Johns Hopkins. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure all my special needs were met. In particular, Mike, Gabby, and Taylor provided food deliveries to my room, even though the hotel does not provide room service. Another employee, Kareem, came in on his day off to drive me to the pharmacy and grocery store. Sandy provided words of hope, comfort, and wisdom during a time of great need.

On behalf of André and myself, we would like to, once again, express our most sincere appreciation to every member of The Admiral Fell Inn staff.

Sincerely,
Drs. André and Carla Du Mont

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Carla D, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We are blown away by your kind words regarding our staff! It’s wonderful to hear how so many of our fantastic staff have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that you were well taken care of during your time with us. Our entire team works tirelessly to make each guest’s experience with us enjoyable, and your experience proves that we’re doing something right! We will absolutely be passing your gracious comments along to make sure each individual gets the recognition they deserve.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    281
    91
    68
    41
See reviews for
193
534
60
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I booked the room for our anniversary and the start of our vacation. Could not believe that they charge $28 to park the car. The following morning at 7:30 AM, the waste disposal truck was directly outside our window and at 8:00 AM, housekeeping was knocking on our door. The housekeeper did apologize for the interruption, however we were very disappointed in the overall experience. Even more disappointed that the room charge on my credit card was $190.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

we visit Fells Point several times a year. this is the ONLY place we will stay. the rooms are just fine the size...... it adds to the history of the area. For those who want all the bells and whistles of a newer hotel there is a Marriot a short cab ride away but trust me you will pay more to be farther away from the history and the nightlife. some of the amenities AFI offers are shuttles to sister hotels and even to the harbor! its a win win. the staff are over accommodating almost like genies... ask and you shall receive. highly recommend for those who want a night on the town with a close proximity to everything.

Room Tip: stay in the Taylor room its a double double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STRAIT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
STRAIT24, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We saw in your review that you thought our staff was excellent- even genie-like! We’re lucky to have such a wonderful group of individuals who go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a great experience! We’ll be passing along your kind words to our team!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for a 4 day weekend and we could not be more pleased with our stay. If you like a place with character and has that feel you wouldn't get any other place, Admiral Fell Inn is your place. The staff was great and the weekend brunch was delicious. However, the biggest draw for this place is the location. You could easily stay within two miles of the hotel and be very happy. Every shop and small restaurant or bar is a five minute walk. The food everywhere was great and reasonably priced. Needless to say, if we go back to Baltimore, we won't need to shop long for a hotel. It's a unique place to stay unlike any other hotel I have ever been and I can assure you, if you choose to stay here, you will not be disappointed. -Jason

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Jason K, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading your review, we noted how much you loved our location! We’re fortunate to be in such a wonderful area of the city that’s not only convenient to just about everything, but also full of the historic charm you love! We’re very happy to hear that you plan on staying with us again.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved the historic factor about this hotel. Each room is named after an important figure in the area and the set up is different as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The wood floors made noise when you walked over them, I guess because its such a historic building. Other than that, no complaints. Food options where great for breakfast. Accessible to one of the best areas in Baltimore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
hotelgirl1979, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We’re thrilled to hear that you loved our historic charm! One of the best things about our location is all of the history, and we’re very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the details in our rooms. We’re happy to pass along your comments to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

After enjoying a Sunday afternoon walking around and sampling various taverns, my husband and I decided to spend the night. The GM noticed us booking a room via Expedia and he immediately said he'd match the rate and check us right in. Great room on 1st floor facing courtyard was quite large and very quiet. Overall, a great decision to stay at this charming hotel in the middle of the action. Stop by Anastasia's which is connected to the hotel and have Luis make you a fabulous cocktail complete with a show.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaColonySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
SeaColonySue, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We’re happy to hear our staff was able to make your last minute stay with us great! With so many wonderful bars and restaurants in our area, we’re thrilled to hear how happy you were with Anastasia Restaurant and your service from Luis.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a great experience at the Admiral Fell Inn. Our first stay there. The Fells Point area is great fun. The Inn as a perfect location to explore Fells and all of Baltimore. The Inn staff was super. Accommodated everything we needed. You will likely meet the hotel manager Mario. A great guy, and really gets it when it comes to guest service. We recommend finding the little bar downstairs. Great staff and all around fun with guests ands locals alike. A very friendly place. We recommend the Admiral Fell to anyone looking for great accommodations in a fun area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Robert S, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We saw you mentioned our fantastic location, and we couldn’t agree more! With so much to do around us, we’re very fortunate to be in such a great location. We also noticed you mentioned Mario, and we will certainly pass along your kind words to him!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Property: Admiral Fell Inn
Address: 888 South Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing