We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous from check in to check out”
Review of Admiral Fell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Admiral Fell Inn
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a charming boutique hotel located in a fabulous location of Fells Point. From the moment we checked in everything was wonderful. The staff, the room, the location and the genuine care of the employees. Our room was a king facing Thames St. It had a large , comfy king bed with simple but antique looking furniture. The bathroom ..tub, shower,and a pedestal sink . Not huge but charming. We did not have much of a view but we did not go to Baltimore to stare out the window. There was no problem with noise..at all. We slept very soundly! The charm is evident in the old photos, oriental carpeting, period furniture and architecture of the inn. ( maybe replicas but who cares?..it works) Yes..we did hear housekeeping early in the morning knocking on doors repeating "housekeeping" down the hallway. Not sure why since check out is at 12:00. But that was not such a bother. Having fresh brewed coffee and tea in the lobby for breakfast is always a plus in my book. It's the little things that matter that larger hotels sometimes over look that make it special. I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff. They will bend over backwards to ensure you have everything you need. There is so much to do around this area we couldn't have possibly fit everything into one night and are planning a return visit for Sept. to celebrate my 50th bday with some other couples.
Mario..the general manager whom I met while checking out is a friendly, accommodating, sincere young man that seems to take great pride in what he does and where he works. As a matter of fact he was celebrating a work anniversary that day and numerous employees came to wish him congratulations. He seemed very well respected by staff! If you have any concerns do not hesitate to book here! Everything is with in walking distance and we parked our car at the near by garage and never needed it. It was a bit pricey at $28.00 for 24 hours but hey..you're in the city. There is also a cool little tavern in the cellar of the hotel that serves a mean cocktail!! Overall, I usually do not do repeat trips as there is so much to do and see in the North East..we are from outside of Philly.. but I am really excited for a do-over in Baltimore! I will post other reviews for the excellent bars/shops/restaurants we visited as well! Thank you again, Admiral Fell inn for a wonderful time!! Susan & Tom

Room Tip: Call and ask..I believe they have a bit of everything here from small and cozy to Jacuzzi suites wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Travelmom0701, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property!

From reading your review, we saw how much you enjoyed our location! With everything to do and see, we’re fortunate to be so conveniently located to just about everything! We’re also delighted to read such kind comments about our staff. Like you said, each and every member of our team will bend over backwards to make sure each guest has an enjoyable experience with us. We will be sure to let Mario and the rest of our staff know about your comments!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Admiral Inn was a fantastic hotel. I used a groupon and got a great rate for the room...136.00 a night. It was the perfect location. The staff was extremely friendly and gave great recommendations for different bars in the area that were playing live music. We would totally stay here again. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tucru18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Tucru18, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading your review, we saw that you thought our location was perfect! With all of the great restaurants, activities and bars surrounding us, it’s easy to see why so many people love visiting the area! We’re thrilled that our staff was able to provide you with the information you were looking for. We’ll make sure to pass along your comments to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this historic establishment, and adored it! The staff, namely Mario, Steve, and Elyse, went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and happiness. They were personable and so very kind, and we left there feeling as if we'd not only found a new favorite spot to stay in Fells Point, but also made a set of new friends! The building is very secure, and the on-site restaurants are delicious. The Tavern was a hidden gem that we are sure to return to. The 4.5 will be a 5 next time we stay, as renovations are under way to sound proof the rooms from the music of the club (along the outside wall), and now that my Husband and I are familiar with this lovely place, we will know to choose a room accordingly. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cozy place, and we are excited to return back, perhaps rent some of the lovely meeting spaces, and surely, to visit our new friends!

Room Tip: Choose a large room on the interior portion of the hotel. The rich history of this place is worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Kelly M, thank you for leaving a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We’re thrilled to hear that you feel you have new friends in Fell’s Point. We’re lucky to have such a great group of friendly and dedicated individuals who work to make every guest feel at home. We’re happy to hear that you’re planning to visit us again, and we’re looking forward to seeing you!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Over the past four days we traveled to Baltimore for our first stay at Fells Point. What a gem of a find! A quaint historic area ,lots to do, great restaurants, bars,very lively!The Admiral Fell Inn was our hotel and we couldn't be more pleased. Everything was wonderful- the room, the area, the staff, all top shelf! A few seconds outside the door a water taxi awaits to shuttle you to the Inner Harbor. The hotel provides free shuttle service as well -in a Mercedes !We were greeted with friendliness and genuine care. It was the perfect spot for us to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We would go there in a heartbeat-can't wait for the next trip. Loved the GM Mario - great hotelier !

Room Tip: 80 rooms we like staying in the back area -quieter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adudm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

adudm, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 40th Anniversary! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading your review, we saw how pleased you were with our location. We’re lucky to be situated in such a wonderful area with access to just about everything! With so much to do around us, it’s not hard to see why so many people love Fell’s Point. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and we hope to see you for many more Anniversaries to come!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are traveling to the Baltimore, Maryland area to seek medical care at the Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Admiral Fell Inn is unreservedly your best hotel option! This charming historic hotel provides JH patients substantially discounted room rates and free valet parking. In addition, they offer a free shuttle to the hospital located just a few miles away. Most importantly, you will be treated by the staff with courtesy, respect, and care. You will not be disappointed by the extraordinary service you will receive.

My husband and I have been guests at the Admiral Fell Inn every year for the past three years. We are always warmly welcomed back by the friendly and professional staff (Hakeem). After our May 2013 visit, a new manager (Mario) was hired. I believe Mario has assembled a staff that would equal that of any five star hotel.

Recently, I had an unexpected and lengthy stay at The Admiral Fell while my husband was being treated in in the cardiac intensive care at Johns Hopkins. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure all my special needs were met. In particular, Mike, Gabby, and Taylor provided food deliveries to my room, even though the hotel does not provide room service. Another employee, Kareem, came in on his day off to drive me to the pharmacy and grocery store. Sandy provided words of hope, comfort, and wisdom during a time of great need.

On behalf of André and myself, we would like to, once again, express our most sincere appreciation to every member of The Admiral Fell Inn staff.

Sincerely,
Drs. André and Carla Du Mont

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Carla D, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We are blown away by your kind words regarding our staff! It’s wonderful to hear how so many of our fantastic staff have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that you were well taken care of during your time with us. Our entire team works tirelessly to make each guest’s experience with us enjoyable, and your experience proves that we’re doing something right! We will absolutely be passing your gracious comments along to make sure each individual gets the recognition they deserve.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I booked the room for our anniversary and the start of our vacation. Could not believe that they charge $28 to park the car. The following morning at 7:30 AM, the waste disposal truck was directly outside our window and at 8:00 AM, housekeeping was knocking on our door. The housekeeper did apologize for the interruption, however we were very disappointed in the overall experience. Even more disappointed that the room charge on my credit card was $190.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we visit Fells Point several times a year. this is the ONLY place we will stay. the rooms are just fine the size...... it adds to the history of the area. For those who want all the bells and whistles of a newer hotel there is a Marriot a short cab ride away but trust me you will pay more to be farther away from the history and the nightlife. some of the amenities AFI offers are shuttles to sister hotels and even to the harbor! its a win win. the staff are over accommodating almost like genies... ask and you shall receive. highly recommend for those who want a night on the town with a close proximity to everything.

Room Tip: stay in the Taylor room its a double double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank STRAIT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

STRAIT24, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We saw in your review that you thought our staff was excellent- even genie-like! We’re lucky to have such a wonderful group of individuals who go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a great experience! We’ll be passing along your kind words to our team!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,018 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Fell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Fell Inn

Address: 888 S Broadway, Historic Fell's Point, Baltimore, MD 21231-3486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £115 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Fell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable inn in Maryland that is similar to the home of a well-to-do nineteenth-century sea captain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Fell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Fell Hotel Baltimore
Admiral Fell Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing