We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrible, worst customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Ranked #56 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Absolutely terrible, worst customer service”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

They got our room completely wrong, no extra rollaway bed, and thermostat was broken. Called the front desk to complain and was repeatedly cut off and interrupted by the N/A Darryl Lucas who was incredibly rude, threatened to hurt my physically, would not let me use the front desk phone, made very racist and rude comments to my guests/party and even called the police after hanging up on me while I was calling in about the thermostat. He kicked us out even though this was a prepaid room, paid for over a week in advance. Even the officers acknowledged that this self entitled "manager" was a nut job and clearly unfit for any line of service job. The Travelocity representative who I spoke to about a refund agreed that the hotel workers were incredibly rude to even her when she had to call in to verify the information.

Horrible hotel, horrible people, disgusting/broken areas and a staff that should be fired immediately. The only good thing about the hotel was the location as it's close to the harbor and is flanked with banks and a Walgreens.

Room Tip: Don't come here, ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    71
    64
    47
    64
See reviews for
42
59
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

the worst hotel and service of the world, customer service, breakfast, front desk, overall help, etc horrible experience, please do not stay here, no one cares about you and your stay, Wi-FI horrible. I will provide some names of people that i talked to and never help, Front Desk personell Chiad, Tracy, i talked to a Hotel manager Claire Arnold? no help either

Room Tip: do not stay here at all, ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wilfredog g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room wasn't to bad; enough room for my wife & I. Issues we had; no toilet paper dispenser, mold on caulk on tub, rusty shower rod. TV channels were not what was provided in the room.
The bed...."large amount" of no idea stuff inside the bed. (doesn't look like they changed the sheets) GROSS!
No hot water in the morning; really it took as long as 5-10 min. The breakfast was OK; had a nice selection of items.
I hope they fix there vacuum; they didn't use it in the room. Items left over behind the nite stand.
Parking is next to hotel....1 nite stay; less than 24 hrs. $30
To top it off for this trip; we just got back to the room. The fire alarm goes off; telling us to leave the building. It was nice that the system worked. Bad part was that we didn't see any one from the fire department.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank paulie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here for the bar exam because of it's cheapness and proximity to the convention center.

Worst. Decision. Ever.

Here's word for word what I sent them (in their very limited comment box):

"First, there were bed bugs in the room! I got bit all over my back and legs. I came for the bar exam, and instead of resting, I stayed up all night killing bugs- and have photo proof of the ones I was able to find and kill. How dare you rent out rooms that are infested with these awful bugs. It is COMPLETELY unacceptable. If that wasn’t enough, there were long hairs on two of the towels. Third, the window did not close – and the hotel’s fix was to stuff newspapers in the gap. Fourth, the wifi did not work. At all. I had to go to a cafe to do my bar prep, which I had expected to do in the room I paid for. Fifth, the “ice bucket” was filthy, sticky, and had what looked like mold growing on it.

The ONLY good thing about this hotel was the very nice front desk person."

What I didn't have character space to mention: nothing quite works/fits. The closet in my room smelled AWFUL, the door for it was kind of shoved into place and didn't work. The towels smelled like dusty must and sweat (like they hadn't really been cleaned - it's called bleach people! - and then sat on a shelf in a moist room for a while). The door to the room took several tries to get open every time. BUT WHY ARE YOU STILL READING THIS - THERE ARE BED BUGS, RUN AWAY.

In response to the area: the area is fine, I didn't feel unsafe as a girl walking by myself and there are plenty of food places around there. It took me 8 minutes to walk to the convention center. And there are lots of parking garages around. So run away from here, find another hotel in the area, and stay there.

Room Tip: No rooms are good rooms! There are bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Booked this hotel through booking.com for my birthday and dont think ill return. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating though. We were on the 7th floor and our door was so hard to open. It stuck at the top and you had to pretty much get a running start to open it, that was a pain. Room was clean and well presented. We had food that needed to be refrigerated and were surprised to see that there was NO fridge or microwave and there was MORE than enough room for both! We had $20 worth of food that needed to refrigerated but we had to throw the food out since they did not supply the room with a fridge. We were VERY unhappy since because due to their lack of not putting one in the room, we had to throw $20 of food out. Not having a fridge or microwave in a hotel room is unacceptable and this should be taken care of immediately! Shame on them!

There was mold and water damage on the ceiling by the door and that was gross, there was a hole from the water damage too! Mold is unsafe and they need to fix this ASAP! The bathroom was fine, the sink was cool! The shower was clean but the water pressure sucked.The hairdryer was awful! I have long hair and it took this hairdryer forever to dry it! The bed was very comfy but no matter what side you slept on, you ended up in the middle because it sank. The a/c unit....gosh where to start there!?!?!? It looked like it was about to fall off the window! They had cardboard on each side of it, and it was open to the outside so you could easily put your hands outside which was not good. There was bright blue tape holding the cardboard in place....yikes! We had bugs coming into the room all night which was disgusting, we might have well been sleeping outside! Time to fix that immediately!!!

The breakfast was the worst things about the hotel and the worst Ive ever seen! We arrived late July 17th (thursday) and came down the next morning to grab some juice, yogurt and eggs around 9am and were surprised to see almost nothing! We walked right out and were not happy. Went down the next morning, the 19th, and there was only juice, sausages, 2 yogurts and syrup...at 9 again. That was it! There were a bunch more people coming in looking around, appalled that there was such a lack of food when their breakfast is until 10am. Us and the other people in there were very unhappy and pissed off. Note to hotel: If you say breakfast is until 10 am everyday...it should be FULLY stocked until 10am! No excuses!

All in all, I dont think I will return. They have a lot of work to do, a lot of cleaning and really, really need to put small fridges and microwaves in EVERY room. We feel that we deserve every cent back we paid for, for our stay. There are no excuses for any of these things! I would not recommend...stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Just dont stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveLifeAlways7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel îs OK but there needs be a second choice.cause there are no microwave or refrigerators and bathrooms are small sick is not in bathroom also they say in guide book there's a snack machine and its not one there were no soda s in machine s it took my money, housekeeping didn't come around 1st day and people have go to front desk for towels and washcloths.only good things are free breakfast,and not far from inner harbor nice lobby area with TV there's microwave in lobby.

Room Tip: Chose king s or double room s cause queen s to small for two people to move around in, also rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuteo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The rooms at the Quality Inn were nice enough. But I didn't feel completely safe walking in the vicinity of the hotel after dark. The hotel staff did not provide accurate information about how to get from the hotel to the Baltimore Convention Center. I was given a map to 100 Light Street, which is NOT the convention center. I also called the hotel the evening before I arrived to get directions from Penn Station. I was told that a cab was the best way to get there, but I learned that there is a free Charm City Circulator (Purple Line) bus that goes from Penn Station to within a block of the hotel. I would recommend that bus during the day only. The first room I was given had an air conditioning unit in the window. Cardboard had been taped to either side of the unit to cover the area where a window should be. The room was exposed to hot air and noises from outside. They did switch me to another room. The building is old and needs repairs. The elevator didn't seem reliable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ad3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 66 in Baltimore
1,058 reviews
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor

Property: Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Address: 110 Saint Paul St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1704 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown hotel in Baltimore MD near Inner Harbor's National Aquarium. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the Quality Inn® Downtown hotel is close to all the best Baltimore, Maryland offers. Local points of interest like the National Aquarium in Baltimore and the Port Discovery Children's Museum are all just minutes away.Additional area attractions close to this Baltimore, MD hotel include:•Baltimore Convention Center•M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens•The France-Merrick Performing Arts Center•The Walters Art Museum•Lyric Opera HouseThe nearby Harborplace & The Gallery shopping, dining and entertainment district offers something for everyone. Whether you want to stroll along the banks of the Inner Harbor, enjoy a delightful meal or peruse countless shops looking for that must-have item, this venue has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing