We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We just spent Saturday night in the Monaco Baltimore- booked it through Jetsetter. The building is historic and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed the complimentary wine hour- it was great sitting by the fireplace, having a drink before heading out to dinner. The room was clean and spacious, with nice sheets and towels. My husband loved that the room had several outlets to plug in his phone. I loved the plush tiger and leopard robes- also complimentary! Valet parking was reasonable at $38 for the night. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanD42658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear JeanD42658:

Thank you for the kind words.
It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay especially the wine reception.
The wine reception is a great way to wind down and meet some other guests.
We look forward to your return.

All the best,
Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

It was my 1st time staying at the Monaco Baltimore. Great stay! Valet greeted me at the door and assisted me with my vehicle, bags. The front desk was great, had all my requests and room type ready at check-in. Thanks to Mr.Raymond. Room was awesome. Kudos to Housekeeping! Checkout was accurate and efficient. Thanks to Gywnn & Laurelle. Keep it up MNB. You guys Rock!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Mz_Carter23:

Thank your for your kind words.
It was great to read that our team took such great care of you.
I will be sure to share this great feedback with them.

All the best,
Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed @ Kimptons before and this was one of the nicer in the brand. We stayed last weekend for one night to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were upgraded to a suite. Our room was not ready so we had to wait in the lobby by the wonderful fire (I might add). We were told that we would get a call when the room was ready in 15 mins. 45 mins later still no call. Because of our troubles, we were given a credit for either room service or the B&O restaurant which was nice. We were also given a $10 minibar credit which my husband immediately used! The room was beautiful with the most amazing bathroom...one of the nicest I've seen in a hotel. Everything in the hotel was very nice. The wine happy hour was awesome too. They have games that you can play. We hadn't played backgammon in years! I love the little touches...bathrobes, the umbrella for use in our closet if necessary. The only downside was the parking. We tried to save money and self park since valet was $38 and it ended up costing us more because the garage didn't observe Veterans Day as a holiday. The rate changed to a regular weekday rate @ 12am so it was a small fortune. I think the front desk should advise you of parking options @ check-in. Other than that, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor and a corner unit as windows are everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smg1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear SMG1023:

Thank you for the great review.
Our team takes a lot of pride in delivering a great experience and they will be delighted to hear such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

All the best,

Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Monaco this past weekend to celebrate his birthday. When we arrive in our room, someone ahd used the toilet and urine was on the floor. The hotel aplogized and cleaned the room. However, a dirty toilet is not how one wants to be greeted. It is disgusting. After checkout, I reviewed my check card statement on Monday evening, and we were charged a $250 smoking fee without notification and we did not smoke in the room.
I was told the charge would be reversed. It has not been and I have had to make two calls to the hotel to resolve the issue. I do not recommend this hotel for these reasons. It costs toom much money to have to deal with these issues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TBMcNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear TBMMcNair:

I am sorry to read of these issues.
As you can see from so many other reviewers this is not the type of service we provide.
I would be happy to assist you further if you would like to contact me directly.

All the best,
Joe Pagone
General Manager
443-692-6171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is the 4th Kimpton I've been to and one of the nicer hotels I've stayed in. Another rehabbed building in DC was not nearly as well done. The preserved marble elevator lobbies on each floor were amazing. The rooms were spacious and had such high ceilings, there was a very spacious feel to a normal sized room. There was a 2 person whirlpool soaking tub in the room which was a nice treat after using the fitness room.

Complimentary bike was at the front desk and complimentary wine hour was held in the well-appointed lounge area with a spectacular fireplace.

Room Tip: It's a city so go higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BixUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear BixUS:

Thank you your review.
It was great to read you enjoyed the hotel and our team took great care of you.
We look forward to your return.

All the best,
Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I love the Monaco. We had two reservations for two nights. I was really struck at how professional the housekeeping team was- really organized and friendly- Lucy Spellman was very helpful to us. The rooms are so clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesnowtachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear minnesnowtachris:

Thank you for the kind words I will be sure to share them with Lucy and the housekeeping team. We hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,
Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Cudos to the Hotel Monaco in Baltimore! Attended a wedding last night at the hotel. The staff was very well trained and a lot of attention was paid to the guests. The food was good too! The historical building defines the space and care is given to provide information to the guests about the history of the building and the B & O railroad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank klmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear klmaestra:

Thank you for the five star review.
The Monaco is perfect for weddings and I am glad that you agree.
We hope your return soon.

All the best,
Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 67 in Baltimore
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#12 of 67 in Baltimore
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 2 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#5 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £85 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of our nation's most distinctive cities, you'll find one of its most remarkable hotels. Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor, uniquely reflects the spirit of this vibrant, historical city. Situated in the landmark Baltimore & Ohio Railroad headquarters, built in 1906, our downtown Baltimore hotel provides an experience like no other. From our elegant three-story lobby, with its original marble floor and Tiffany stained-glass windows to each of our 202 beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites, Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor surrounds you with spacious, timeless style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing