We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located reliable low cost no frills option.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 21 April 2014

5-10 min walk to the heart of Inner Harbor, this hotel is just one block from little Italy which offers a few interesting small privately operated Italian restaurants. The hotel has a very simple (a bit too dark) lobby area. The breakfast room faces a little winter garden and gets more light. Basic breakfast available. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Give preference to rooms that do not face the street as they can be noisier. If you are planning a short stay and you are on a budget, this is an interesting alternative. Be aware that right upon arrival you will be pressured to take the $30 valet parking service or leave your keys with the bell man or quickly get your car out of the way. They won't tell you but parking is much cheaper at the covered garage just across President St. Literally, a 2min walk.

Room Tip: High floor Rooms facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schutz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Gave us a smaller room than we reserved, I had to ask 5 times for a pack and play, and it took 45 mins for me to get my car from the valet. We left early it was so bad and the manager (Myra) and the Asst. GM (Alissa) we're no help and seemed annoyed when I came to them with my issues. I would never stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Bmrose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry for the delays in getting the Portable Crib and your vehicle to you. We are investigating with each of the department heads to see where the challenge occurred and ensure that this does not happen to other guests.

I am also sorry that you were unhappy with the room that you received and the compensation that was offered to you by management. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours in Hospitality,
Ellen Mullings
Director of Sales and Marketing
443.392.9155
ellen.mullings@fairfieldinnbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I just returned from spending two nights at this hotel. They offer a great free breakfast buffet. It's only a short walk to many attractions and the charm city circulator was great to take us places that were too far to walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domino632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Cute hotel only a few minutes walk from the harbor. Would stay here again. They offer breakfast in the morning and not just a continental breakfast. The room was cozy and clean. No complaints. Parking is only valet and $30.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 946janellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed two nights. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were nice, except the mattresses were too soft and the room too warm (it was cold outside). My daughter was disappointed that there was no pool. The location was convenient to many nearby restaurants, the inner harbor, and Johns Hopkins.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank TPAnRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I recently stayed here for 3 nights while traveling for work, and overall had a very good experience.

Pros:
- I got to town around 10am, and figured I'd stop by the hotel just to check my things and then walk around since I knew check in wasn't until 4pm. When I checked my bags they said since they knew I was here they'd try and get me in a room ASAP. About an hour later I was able to check in.
- This hotel is a short walk from the Inner Harbor and is much cheaper than a lot of the other hotels in the area, honestly it's a steal.
-- The hotel is located within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants in Little Italy.
- One of the girls at the front desk was extremely helpful throughout my stay (I want to say her name was Myra?)

Cons
- I ate at the hotel restaurant/bar one night when it was snowing because I didn't feel like venturing out. They were extremely short staffed and the service was terrible. I felt bad for the employees who were there running around. They were extremely apologetic. The food wasn't anything special, you're better off eating elsewhere.
- Parking is $30 a night.
- The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows are AWFUL.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnich19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

For those of you out there who have read the negative comments and are thinking twice about booking here, let me tell you - do NOT pay attention to these Negative Nancys. I stayed here for one night on March 8, 2014. The hotel is beautiful, with exposed brick from when it was a brewery. It is LEED certified, and frankly, it's spotless. The service at the front desk was professional and quick - check in/check out and valet were a breeze. The room itself was comfortable, quiet, and ridiculously clean. The bed and pillows were so clean and comfortable and the sheets smelled wonderful. The bathroom was very nice, in good shape, and spotless - I could have eaten off that bathroom floor! They even had a recycling bin in the room so I didn't have to throw my water bottles/cans, etc. in the trash. The hot breakfast in the morning was also quite good. The location of the hotel is great for tourists looking for a central location, and the deal I got on priceline.com was well below other hotels in the area of the same or lesser quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy8421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4664
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £97 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing