We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the most comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the most comfortable bed”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

my husband and I just spent a week-end at inner harbor. the Fairfield inn&suites was great. the location is perfect, a short 3 block walk to the harbor. the power plant is 2 blocks away. and little Italy is a block behind it. the staff was very nice , the hot continential breakfast was great, but the feather top bed was the best. it was so comfortable, it was the best night sleep I had in years. I would highly recommend the Fairfield inn& suites

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    210
    60
    27
    17
See reviews for
178
130
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff very professional. Hotel room was roomy and comfortable. Bathroom was a nice size and the hotel has a great location. There's also free continental breakfast which included more than just fruit and donuts. The bar/restaurant in the lobby is nice too with great food. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njeri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience once I pulled up for the valet to the time they sent me car around! Very clean...very professional.. great food and quick front desk service!! Will be back again!!
My room was very clean and like the way they are conserving water. The lobby and sitting area was clean and welcoming. I loved the outdoor fire place on a cold Friday night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The wife and I stayed here last year for two nights. The hotel is in a good location with only a few minutes walk to the inner harbour and downtown. There are quite a few restaurants in the area (just a few blocks south). The staff who greeted us as we arrived treated us very well and got us sorted quickly. The lobby area of the hotel is large with a nice seating area for their complimentary breakfast. They also had a nice outside seating area which was just lovely. Our room worked out just fine. Good-sized, nice bath. This hotel was recommended for the Maryland Metalfest (and I would recommend to those who go to this event each year). Not far from Rams Head Live and the other venues that host the live band. The only cons I would say is you may run into peddlers or homeless around the area, and I would not stray too far east late at night (we can't blame the hotel for that). Otherwise, 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Nikki_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

5-10 min walk to the heart of Inner Harbor, this hotel is just one block from little Italy which offers a few interesting small privately operated Italian restaurants. The hotel has a very simple (a bit too dark) lobby area. The breakfast room faces a little winter garden and gets more light. Basic breakfast available. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Give preference to rooms that do not face the street as they can be noisier. If you are planning a short stay and you are on a budget, this is an interesting alternative. Be aware that right upon arrival you will be pressured to take the $30 valet parking service or leave your keys with the bell man or quickly get your car out of the way. They won't tell you but parking is much cheaper at the covered garage just across President St. Literally, a 2min walk.

Room Tip: High floor Rooms facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schutz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Gave us a smaller room than we reserved, I had to ask 5 times for a pack and play, and it took 45 mins for me to get my car from the valet. We left early it was so bad and the manager (Myra) and the Asst. GM (Alissa) we're no help and seemed annoyed when I came to them with my issues. I would never stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmrose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry for the delays in getting the Portable Crib and your vehicle to you. We are investigating with each of the department heads to see where the challenge occurred and ensure that this does not happen to other guests.

I am also sorry that you were unhappy with the room that you received and the compensation that was offered to you by management. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours in Hospitality,
Ellen Mullings
Director of Sales and Marketing
443.392.9155
ellen.mullings@fairfieldinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I just returned from spending two nights at this hotel. They offer a great free breakfast buffet. It's only a short walk to many attractions and the charm city circulator was great to take us places that were too far to walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domino632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 101 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4664
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing