We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location near Fells Point” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location near Fells Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice, new, "Green" (LEED Gold), modern property near Fells Point shopping & restaurants (half mile walk); on the periphery of the touristy Inner Harbor and therefore closer to the funky, more authentic Baltimore scene. Though Fells Point is now more upscale than the somewhat dodgy party town I remember from 20 years ago, there's still an echo of the piratical old Fells Point--you can still find a cozy "dive" to enjoy a cold Natty Boh after the O's game.
The hotel itself is nice enough to stick around, though, with delightfully quirky architecture that feels larger inside than it looks from the outside. The building was once a 19th century brewery; the modern hotel leverages the original architecture to great advantage. Worth a visit!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    200
    59
    26
    16
See reviews for
168
128
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Many pros:
Clean building and room
Friendly staff
Nice location
Decent price: WIFI, breakfast, and coffee/tea are included

Con: Parking is $30 a night on top of the stay, but that seems to be the norm these days.

There is also a tavern in the lobby. It is enjoyable.

The location is great. It is close to the main attractions of Baltimore, whether it is inner harbor or fells point. All are about within a mile of everything. You won't be disappointed. I will look to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaedee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I just stayed here for two nights. The hotel is just down the road from the inner harbor and in walking distance to all major attractions including Fells Point. The entire hotel staff was very friendly and willing to assist in all matters. The breakfast is including with complementary water, coffee, tea and cookies throughout the day. There is a nice bar in the hotel as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cifernij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here with my wife on a short kids-free getaway. Hotel was a great value and had a nice vibe to it - pleasant outdoor courtyard area, great bar/restaurant in the lobby. Well located just a couple blocks north of the harbor. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the bed was way too soft. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtrip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hi there. My family and I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions - both for extended visits related to a family member being a patient at Johns Hopkins. It is great hotel. The staff is so wonderful and supportive - especially if you are considering this as an option if you have to stay at Johns Hopkins. There's a great restaurant / bar in the lobby, great valet parking option.

It's also a great location for visiting Baltimore. So close to the Harbor and lots of fun things to do.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would ask to not be by the elevator. :) But I always ask that.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a totally green hotel. With a very cool outdoor fire pit / backyard area.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InternetGeekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, walking distance to the inner harbour. Friendly staff & nice clean rooms. I like that it's an eco friendly hotel....Ports out front for charging hybrid cars & recycling bins in the rooms. Overall a pleasant stay.

Green Features: Love the charging ports for hybrid cars & the recycle bins in the rooms. :)
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Auss1e63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

People here are so nice! From manager to cleaning staff and valets!
breakfast was good. Great location. It gets noisy at night as any city hotel when people are yelling out on the street! The sound comes right up between the buildings.

Room was nice and clean, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 101 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4664
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing