We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dinner”

B&O American Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
B&O American Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 2,055 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: West Baltimore
Transit: Charm City Circulator, Purple route: Fayette Street stop
Description: When you inherit a space as magical as the historic former Baltimore & Ohio Railroad headquarters, you've got to do it justice. We kept our building's most stunning architectural features intact while updating the space with contemporary design elements and nostalgic touches, like chairs and table lamps from original B&O dining cars. Our practices are distinctly 21st century, though, from selecting the best local produce at the farmer's market to serving cutting-edge craft cocktails to maintaining a steadfast commitment to sustainable business practices. If only train passengers from the early 1900s had it so good!
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I were staying at the hotel and we decided to dine here. The atmosphere was quiet, it was a little early- ( 500PM) we had no problem with seating near the TV to watch the soccer game.
Our server came over immediately. She was friendly and professional. There were some happy hour specials ( Drinks and food) we opted for beer and a mozzarella/tomato salad- which was served like bruschetta, along with a tiny bowl of olives. Most defiantly appetizer size.
I ordered the lamb dish, my husband had the steak frites. Both meals were very good. The fries were exceptional. I normally do not cook lamb very often, so this was a tasty treat. Both meats were cooked to perfection. We caved in on dessert- and loved the chocolate flourless cake. Overall, this was a wonderful dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dogmom11236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david f, General Manager at B&O American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dogmom11236,

Thanks for all the kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner. Please come back and join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for B&O American Brasserie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a great place to go for a good HH, the food is great and the fried green tomatoes are to die for.....

Great HH wines for 4.00 ; food specials until 6:30 and drinks until 7

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david f, General Manager at B&O American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thanks for coming in for Happy Hour, totally some of the best deals in the city, plus we have amazing mixologists who write an innovative cocktail list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went for a late dinner, we were pleased with the menu and the service. We recommand it. Seems also great for a apero! Nice choice of cocktails :)

Thank Genevieve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david f, General Manager at B&O American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for dining with us, so glad you enjoyed everything. Come back soon and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stopped in to have desert and cocktails after dinner in Fells Point because we were staying at the hotel next door and weren't quite ready to call it a night. We both enjoyed our treats. The next morning we had delicious breakfasts, included with our hotel stay. We thought this was a very nice place and the food was excellent - creative and plentiful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanAmyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david f, General Manager at B&O American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

DanAmyMA,

Thank you for the great review on TA. We have an amazing bar team that comes up with innovative cocktails and do the classics perfectly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Kid's breakfast was $7.00. For a kid hotel breakfast not bad, but I paid $5.00 for juice. For an adult pancake breakfast with sausage and grits and a breakfast sandwich--74.00. The food although basic was priced high.

Thank DCfoodie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david f, General Manager at B&O American Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

DCfoodie67,

I am sorry you did not see the value in your breakfast with us, we do use the freshest of ingredients and offer unlimited refills on our juices. I hope you do come back and visit us soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B&O American Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to B&O American Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing