We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok place to catch a game & drinks”
Review of Dick's Last Resort

Dick's Last Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Dick's Last Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #860 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Power Plant
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ok place to catch a game & drinks”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The main reason for going to this place was to catch the football game & have some food & drinks in a casual atmosphere. It fit the bill ok on that aspect. I wasn't expecting to be blown away anyway. The crab cakes were pretty good however & everyone else seemed to enjoy their food as well. My coworker had 3 margaritas & said they seemed to either have no alcohol or very little in them so be advised.

This is probably not the most kid friendly place as there is a collection if bras hanging from the ceiling & while I was there, the bartender coerced a woman to take hers off right at the bar.

Helpful?
Thank VioletMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    101
    102
    59
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN and good food!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Located in the inner harbor in Baltimore next to the National Aquarium, Dick's Last Resort is a great restaurant if you're looking for a lot of fun and have time to kill! The waiters make up white paper hats for the patrons to wear that have sayings on them that are absolutely hysterical! The waiters also periodically throw tons of paper napkins in the air so that they are "raining" down on the patrons. The food can be expensive unless you stick to the sandwiches and burgers which are quite good! Our family laughed the entire time we were there and also liked our food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just ok, place is more for the atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Locations is great, atmosphere is great. Server was cool given the motto is sarcasm. Menu is more bar food, and pretty pricey at best. Drinks are expensive also, but your paying for the location in Inner Harbor. If you have never been & are looking for something outside the box, go with a group - it would be fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyman, Maine
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hilarious!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped here as we bar hopped around Inner Harbor. Had some wings and drinks. Nothing special about the wings and the service was a bit slow, but it was entertaining to say the least. Loved the paper hats!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ME-Traveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Aside from the atmosphere, nothing special”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We went to Dick's to meet up with friends at my husband's recommendation after I had returned from Detroit to BWI. Seeing as we were in the area, why not, when he was sick of The Cheesecake Factory (which in hindsight, I should've made him sick of there again!)

I rated Average as the service was rather good...our server had the correct attitude for the restaurant and how it serves it's customers. He was rather helpful, as far as help at Dick's goes. He knew the menu (what you see on the chalkboards inside is...well...it) and explained a few things we had questions on. He made us all hats that were borderline offensive, but luckily we're a group that have very broad minds on what is considered funny and made us laugh.

The drink menu was rather descriptive, and I tried one...it was delicious, but at almost $10 with the cup to take home, not worth a refill as per usual there was more ice than drink.

The food....average to poor. Average for this style restaurant where the atmosphere is more prized than the food they serve. The ribs were good, I will say...sad that they were served in a metal bucket with no way to eat them but on the paper covered table, but alas, at least we had somewhere to stick the bones. One of our friends has a gluten allergy--they don't have a menu for that, but will provide a list of what doesn't contain gluten for you to figure out and try and piece together a meal. BBQ sauce was actually stellar. The fries....not so much.

All in all, an expierence. One I won't repeat, and I have an off-color sense of humor. I just don't wish to spend another $75 on two drinks and two dinners in a place such as this where the food is sub-par at best and certainly not as good as the price afixed to it. To me, the best thing was the service as he was attentive and the location...on the Inner Harbor close to the shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanetoolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dick's Last Resort also viewed

 

Been to Dick's Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing