We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice stay...”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Convenient location in downtown; within walking distance to the Inner Harbor. City bus stops just steps outside of the front door. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel was. Décor was very nice and the rooms were very clean and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My mother had an appointment at John Hopkins which was the reason for our stay. They offer a special rate for patients and also offer a shuttle to the hospital. We had initially booked the room for two days not knowing what may happen with her appointment, and when we wanted to check out a day early they were very understanding and did not charge us any additional room or parking fees. The only downfall was that the walls did seem to be a little thin, and we had some noisy neighbors that got in pretty late.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Grazie! For your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. With our close relationship with local hospitals and proximity, we truly understand the vicarious nature of being in the hospital. It truly is our goal to create an atmosphere that is welcoming and peaceful to counter balance the stresses of the hospital, and any general stresses of everyday. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to a future stay, with hopes it is catered to leisure and not John Hopkins.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    267
    58
    12
    24
See reviews for
224
246
51
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Decided to try this hotel, since it was recommended by the staff at a local hospital. In all, it was a great find - the staff was extremely professional and gave us a lot of tips on local restaurants and places of interest. The hotel is within walking distance of the inner harbor and Little Italy, so that helped to make the stay more enjoyable. The facility was well maintained and the management obviously cares about their customers. I plan to return, soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are always pleased to hear that a stay is “very pleasant.” It is our mission to maintain a Commitment to Your Satisfaction. Our Downtown location makes exploration accessible. And the hotel generates a comfortable atmosphere that might incline you to stay put, which sometimes is needed with our hospital guests. We surely hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On a business trip to Baltimore with two co-workers and this is our second stay at this hotel. It's slightly out of the way, but that might make it a quieter choice. It's easy to find and close to all the downtown and waterfront locations. There is a daily charge for parking, but there is a lot right next to the hotel, so no walk from the car and no garage elevators to deal with. We have large, clean and comfortable rooms with king beds and free wifi. They have a really nice free breakfast, both hot and cold items. Staff have been very pleasant and helpful. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadisonTravelerLEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank for your returned stay and your very kind words. We are excited to share with our guests an experience that is “comfortable”. Should you need rooms in the future for yourself and or business, be sure to give us a call here at the hotel. We like to reward our guests who are loyal to hotel. We like to think of you as coming back to your city loft for a taste of the urban oasis.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Loved the location. Very close to the places we wanted to see. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free bus to Inner Harbor but is easily walked. Rooms were large and comfortable. Had a room with a hot tub and enjoyed it both nights we were there. Front desk helped me secure parking for Camden Yards. Hope to make a return trip in September. Breakfast was good with almond oatmeal waffles and other healthy choices as fruit and yogurt. Off street parking with fee but reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms with hot tubs are an added perk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Loved having you stay with us at the Sleep Inn. Thank you for the well acclaimed review. We enjoy that the hotel in central to the Downtown and Inner Harbor, it does allow for accessibility to the “Charm” that is Baltimore. One of the greatest perks of the city is the Charm City Circulator that will travel the neighborhoods of the downtown corridors for FREE.. and it is just out our front door. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast selections, it is crafted each morning with care and consideration to all dietary needs. Again thank you for your kinds words, and we look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Highly recommend. Has the feel of a small boutique hotel. Attractive + tastefully decorated. Very comfortable beds and large walk-in shower. Our stay was centered around tests at Johns Hopkins but staying here turned our trip into a mini-vacation. Central location to Convention Center, Inner Harbor, Little Italy + more. Try La Scala for delicious Italian + within walking distance of hotel or restaurant will pick up + return you back gratis. Shuttle also provided to JHMI. Courtney at the front desk could not have been more helpful or gracious. Superior representative of the hotel. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Baltimore

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback about your recent stay with us! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel accommodates patients, family members and friends of patients at Johns Hopkins, which was the reason for our visit. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating when I needed help with the computer to print tickets for the O's game. The lady responsible for breakfast was understanding when my husband, his family and I needed to grab a quick bite just before they opened for breakfast. She offered us fruit, muffins, bagels - something that we could carry with us to the hospital. The shuttle drivers were great also, especially the day driver! He taught us a lot about Baltimore, the people, the culture, etc. during our rides. He bent over backwards to ensure we were picked up on time and even dropped us off about a block from the O's game. He gave us the name of the gentleman responsible for the shuttle service so that we would have a ride back to the hotel after the game. We had no issues - both gentlemen were very friendly and eager to provide top-notch service.

Our room was very clean. The only draw back for me though was the shower. Even though it was a stand-up and was tucked around a corner in the bathroom, I prefer to have a door or curtain when I shower to keep in the heat. I understand the "green" concept but maybe a door could be installed??? After reading other reviews, it appears that not all rooms are missing shower curtains so maybe our shower should have had one and just didn't have it hung yet. I'm not sure. At any rate, that would be my only suggestion for improvement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRedden_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We understand that when our guests stay with us for hospital reasons it can be a very stressful time. Our goal here at the Sleep Inn & Suites is to make your stay with us as easy and comfortable as possible, and I am happy to read that we were able to do this during your stay. Thank you again, and I hope to welcome you back for leisure reasons in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It's a converted warehouse or factory so the rooms are very large and great for a large party. Breakfast was good, service very solid, and the parking cheap and convenient for a downtown area. The only reason I would not give it a higher ranking is the wireless was not working, which is a huge pet peeve of mine. I should not have to call and get it fixed at 10:30 at night.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Adventure_Addict_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad your enjoyed our complimentary free hot breakfast buffet, and found our hotel to be in a convenient location to the downtown area. I apologize that you experienced difficulties connecting to our Wi-Fi, and I have taken the time to look into this, and fix any problems we may have been experiencing. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing