We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value and Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here, and we found this hotel to be very clean and modern. The prices were very reasonable for downtown Baltimore, and that was our primary reason for staying here. Our room was quiet and very clean. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, and were even willing to call a cab for us so that we could get to the train station. The location is about a ten-minute walk from the Inner Harbor, and the Charm City Circulator, a free bus service to many prominent Baltimore locations (http://www.charmcitycirculator.com/) has several convenient stops nearby, if you'd rather not drive. Complimentary breakfast is served 6 - 9:30, but the breakfast lady will come around about 9:15 to noisily remind everyone that breakfast time is almost over and start putting the food away, so get there before 9 if you can. The hotel does border a sketchy neighborhood, but we didn't have any issues with people bothering us since we went out in the daytime. All in all, a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    261
    56
    12
    23
See reviews for
218
243
46
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed here before and this time booked over the phone, Tom was very helpful and accommodated exactly what I was looking for. The room was large, tidy and everything was in working order. We even received a call making sure that we were happy with the room. Hotel is very close to Powerplant and we had no issues walking back late at night.

The only reason that I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because of the young lady who was working when we checked out on Sunday. She seemed very annoyed and never smiled, the issue was my friends paid for parking on their own and I didn't know how they paid. I apologized but never received an, "it's okay" or "that's alright." Working in customer service for many years, a smile or any sort of acknowledgement goes a long way. So again, my apologies to the lady working in the morning but that was the last impression of the hotel and it was a tad frustrating since everything and everyone else was so pleasant. Overall, wonderful experience, my friends had a great time. Just remember if you have someone joining you, make sure you find out how they paid for parking so it’s a smooth checkout when you leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom suite. It was huge! Bathroom was large and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating. (Left them a tip:) Prices were affordable in comparison to other hotels close to the harbor. The breakfast was AWESOME! Turkey bacon and cinnamon waffles were hot and delicious..... Parking lot is tight and $15 per night. Only drawback was checkout. Had a problem checking out with Courtney....hmmmm.... Make sure you follow up with all the charges/discounts to the room.... I would stay again...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Baltimore for the Yankees game. I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was close to the harbor and the stadium. This was so clean, cute, modern, and the staff were super friendly! It was definitely within walking distance to the harbor, and with parking at $15, it's better to leave the car and walk. It is next to a homeless shelter, so that may be a little disconcerting to some people (just giving full disclosure). Also, we mentioned that we were going to the aquarium and they had tickets there for $5 less than the gate price. Overall, we enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have been a Choice Hotel member for many years and feel that that this property is one of their higher tier hotels. The hotel staff is outstanding in all respects. Our room exceeded our expectations for comfort and convenience. Compared to other hotels in the area our room value turned out to be a much better deal. A hot breakfast with good selections was available daily. On Thursday afternoon complementary wine and snacks were provided. The hotel shuttle service was outstanding. We used it for free transportation back and forth to the John Hopkins Hospital that was about 6 to 7 minutes away. Great restaurants and two specialty bakeries’ are within walking distance. The inner harbor is close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valhalla, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in Baltimore on our way back to New York overnight. The hotel was clean and the staff were all very nice. We were able to store some of the food we took back from the restaurant in the hotel refrigerator. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Close enough to jump the bus or walk to the harbor. The room were excellent. The breakfast are good but they clean up at 9:30 to early. The girls at the desk at check-in are very friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Photoshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing