We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Late Review (March 2010) - Good Food & Service”

Kona Grill - Baltimore
Reserve with OpenTable
Kona Grill - Baltimore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 2,026 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Charles St & Pratt St
Description: At Kona Grill, we make every experience exceptional. Our global menu features contemporary American favorites, award-winning sushi, and specialty cocktails — all made from scratch using only the freshest ingredients. While the places that inspire our cuisine may be far away, a welcoming place that offers inspiring food, ultimate hospitality, and diverse choices is right around the corner.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very Late Review (March 2010) - Good Food & Service”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I am very late sending this review but am doing so, anyway. My boyfriend and I dined at this restaurant back in March 2010. The food was really good (my boyfriend had the sushi) and we both really enjoyed our meal. The service was also good. The prices were reasonable, too. The hotel does not have their own parking and does not validate garage tickets. Only metered street parking or public garage parking is available. We went very late, on a Saturday night, and lucked up on free parking, on the street, because the metered time zone had just ended. Have also eaten at the Scottsdale, Arizona location and the food & service were good there, too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady4Evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    175
    54
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better Than Your Average Chain”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I'm not a fan of chain restaurants, but that's what you get at Inner Harbor. That said, Kona Grill's food is unique, tasty, and not overpriced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_Ba928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A sushi oasis!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was a cold rainy Baltimore night but you would not know it by the warm reception we received at the "Kona"! The staff were friendly and the sushi superb. You will never feel rushed, quite the opposite, you will be encouraged to linger! Our evening was made all the better by the excellent service. I must when you are in Baltimore!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibbsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a great place to meet people and entertain. We sat in the bar area had drinks and hors d'oeuvres. Nice night and got business done as well. Great location.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIttsburgh
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Good Food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

In town for business and we stopped in here for a business lunch. The restaurant is a large and a good place to have a business lunch. The staff was nice and the service good. The menu has a nice selection of seafood to burgers. I had a fish special for my lunch which was good. I would recommend this place as the food selection was very good, something for everyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kona Grill - Baltimore also viewed

 

Been to Kona Grill - Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing