We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, well run but is being renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great location, well run but is being renovated”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel has a wonderful location and my experience with the staff was very good. They are currently undergoing needed renovations and have taken all the right steps to handle them.

The restaurant is on the 31st floor in a former suite. It feels strange but works. The food and service is very good.

This is a well run and well located Marriott. It is not a Four Seasons ( nor should be compared to the one nearby) and it will not cost you anywhere near as much even though its location is almost identical.

I would definitely stay here again as I know when the renovations are complete, it will be close to an excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the lower floors facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    704
    194
    72
    51
See reviews for
362
391
80
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groove City
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband's job have a Christmas Party here every year. Very clean, great staff, great food and beautiful decor. The beds are always so comfortable. Close to the harbor. Really love this hotel. Parking cost about $25.00 - $30.00, valet parking is also available. Connection from garage to hotel inside.

Room Tip: Get a high enough floor to get a great view. Request waterfront if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinGetsItIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I liked our room, but there wasn't much not to like. The view was great. It was clean. The hotel was in a great location on the water. The brunch was fantastic. The only reason why I didn't give five stars is because customer service was lacking. At check in, there were two people at the desk but only one person was checking people in. We were just handed the keys with no explanation as to where things were located in the hotel. At brunch, the staff didn't seem to know much about how the brunch worked so far as pricing and what's included. This hotel has everything it needs to be great but the service is just deplorable here. Not a friendly face in sight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesHbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washnton dc
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location in Baltimore. It is within walking distance to many shops and restaraunts. However, the internet was 12.95 per day, with no option for shorter time frames. Parking was $26 for self or $40 per day for valet; the garage was creepy and I found the prices for parking and the internet high. I connected to the Four Seasons using a friend's hotel # since it is free there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganB381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here two night for a conference being held at the hotel. I had very low expectations going in - this conference is normally held in D.C. and most of us were disappointed it had moved to Baltimore. But I am now a believer. The hotel has been excellent - from a prompt and friendly greeting when I arrived, a large room with a beautiful view, comfortable bed, huge flat screen tv, nice desk working area, lots of outlets, hot and strong shower, efficient and friendly staff, and even a swan made from towels in the bathroom. The quality was a step above my recent experiences with Hilton Hotels.

I also used the exercise room area - which is like a mini-club with many cardio machines (eliptical, treadmills, stairmaster-type and stationary bike) as well as free weights, benches, weight machines, balls, mats, fresh towels, etc. Very nice.

And while I didn't use the pool next to the exercise room (actually never saw anyone using it), it was beautiful. Not super large, but designed so you could swim short laps. Also, really comfortable looking chaise lounges and very inviting sitting areas where a family could relax/read while children enjoy the pool.

As others have noted - fabulous location. We walked one night a few blocks away to a great restaurant called 10 10. Great scallops! Along the way we also realized there is wonderful shopping in the area. I didn't notice any chain stores - but lots of interesting clothing stores that made me wish I was staying longer.

ONLY negative - they charge for wifi. Come on.

Oh - and since I was here for a conference, I also got a fair dose of their food. Really excellent - some of the best conference food ever. I deeply appreciated that they offered lots of healthy options - not just tons of greasy breakfast food or poached chicken. And their food for the receptions was also a good variety and great quality. I ate well - but healthy too. Very unusual for a conference.

There may be other perfectly wonderful hotels in Baltimore, but I wouldn't look any further and I would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me back to Baltimore. And from my brief visit, I think this city deserves a closer look.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Waterfront Marriott with my family. I had high expectations because the hotel is very nice and a great location. We had to move rooms after being there about 30 minutes because of the extremely loud party going on next door to our room. We moved from the 17th floor to the 29th only to find the exact same problem but worse. There was yelling, screaming and running up and down the halls until 4 in the morning. After calling security three times, a security guard finally came to the floor and asked people not staying to leave. 22 people stumbled out of one room. The hotel staff made no appologizes to any of the guest complaining about the disturbances going on. Extrememly poor customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

enjoyed the view from my 21st floor room. The staff were exceptionally friendly--from the cleaners, to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff. Room was well-appointed with a very comfortable bed. Stayed here 6 nights for a conference and really enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoDp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,471 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing