We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location on the Waterfront” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Location on the Waterfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I traveled to Baltimore in early March to attend a conference in which I was a speaker. As the hotel was chosen by the organization that sponsored the conference, my wife and I were not disappointed.

The staff were perky and very friendly. The check and check out was fast and efficient. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. My wife and I have sensitive backs so we often comment on the quality of the beds and pillows. The hotel has large conference and ballrooms. If you are in the mood to walk the waterfront is just a block or two away. Little Italy is within walking distance hotel. You can also access a taxi at the hotel of course and public transportation is not far away.

We had breakfast one morning at the hotel. A typical and bountiful breakfast buffet was offered. There was no menu to order breakfast if you wanted something other than the buffet. The cost of the buffet was above average but worth it. The chef who prepared my omelet was from an Napal. He was friendly and made a tasty omelet in just a few minutes.

Overall if you are attending a conference in Baltimore, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is a good place to be.

Room Tip: The top floors of the hotel offer the best views of the harbor and city of Baltimore
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulNewman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    660
    179
    60
    47
See reviews for
330
364
79
748
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel was very nice; the room was done over recently. The lobby was small but nice. The desk offered me a high floor for the view of the harbor, which was spectacular, especially at night. Staff was super, and very responsive to any request. pleasant and helpful. Everyone i saw working there was Everything was very clean and well maintained. The bed was good, but the pillows were AWESOME. There was a lot to see within walking distance. Many choices for restaurants and nightlife, as well as museums, historical things, etc. There is a civil war museum on the same block, the aquarium is just around the corner, and there are several historic sea vessels to tour year round.

Room Tip: Upper floors with view of harbor! Awesome especially at night!! Facing west provides a marvelous s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsMyScreenName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. I had a king suite with a great view. The bed was comfy. The room was clean. It is in a very walkable location with the harbor, nice shops, and restaurants nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kkwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in march. We had a room on the 20th floor that had a fantastic view of the harbor. The room was nice, clean and very spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly. Parking was right around the corner, with a bridge that connected the hotel to the parking garage. Parking was a little pricey at 26$ per day. The hotel is very convenient, right on the harbor and within walking distance to everything(shops, restaurants, sightseeing) We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend to others. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bricat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in a room with a nice harbor view. The lobby was not large but comfortable. The lounge for elite members is on the 30th floor. It is a nice one, with the only negative that it closed at 10 pm. I wish it would remain open even when it is unmanned. The hotel is in a convenient location and the staff is helpful. The restaurant was full of people during my stay due to a conference, and it could be better managed at peak hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel, my room had a great view. A very easy walk to restaurants, a movie theater, and shopping. i did have one issue with the service I requested a copy of my room service bill and it took 4 phone calls and several hours later before i received the copy of my bill. When the 4th call was made Stacy, apologized and assured me that I would have my copy within the hour. She held true to her word so for that Stacy gets my service award. Great Job Stacy! I love staying at Marriott brands so this mishap of service is not the norm. I do recommend this hotel you will definitely be pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juanowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay here for one night. Wish it would have been two. Room was a standard but oversized compared to other hotel rooms. Was very clean, room had great amenities. The view from the room was top notch. Parking was a breeze. The hotel has a great location within Fells Point. We walked to a restaurant called Oliver Specks, great place for BBQ and american comfort foods. Top notch beer and bourbon list. I would highly reccomend staying at this property and I will be here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craleycommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing