We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location great, not so great if you want to actually enjoy being in your room. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location great, not so great if you want to actually enjoy being in your room. ”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The location is great. Walls are paper thin and you can hear the TVs in the rooms next to you. Didn't hold the reservation I requested. More troubling, I found staff to be hit or miss. Some helpful and some totally incompetent. Good set up for a conference.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us, we truly appreciate all feedback. Your comments will be taken into consideration by our senior leadership team to further address. Please accept our apologies that your stay with us was not satisfactory, we value you each and every guest and strive to create a memorable experience. If you should like to discuss your concerns in detail we welcome you to call the hotel directly and ask to speak with the Manager on Duty. Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    695
    191
    71
    51
See reviews for
357
382
80
795
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Mariott has the thinnest walls I have ever encountered. I stayed one night 4/5/14 on the 32nd floor with my 2 year old. Let's just say that my 2 year old was infinitely quieter than our neighbors. Napping was impossible for her due to the noise (and being during the day, it didn't seem appropriate to complain). Nighttime was proving to be the same until I downloaded a white noise app on my phone (which did help tremendously).

The location though was great for our trip to the Aquarium. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely kind and fawned over my daughter appropriately ;) If these two factors were not at play though, I would have rated this hotel a one star. It was that noisy for us. And certainly not worth $320 for one night, plus parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding the level of noise you experienced during your recent stay. We truly appreciate all feedback and apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Please know that your comments have been brought to the attention of our senior leadership team to further address. If you would like to discuss your concerns in detail we welcome you to call the hotel directly and ask to speak with the Manager on Duty. Again, we thank you for your feedback and do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For larger meetings or weddings this hotel is a very logical choice. For weekend getaways, family or smaller group events this hotel is also a very logical choice. Excellent service from all I encountered...especially young Katie the intern from the UK - she will make a fine manager someday. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with use your recent experience at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. With many hotels in the area to choose from, we thank you for selecting the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope that your travels bring you back to the area so that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomfret, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

There is no getting around the great location and terrific views, for sure. But, in 2014, the charging of 13.00/day for internet irritating and petty, and ultimately leaves a bad taste in one's mouth after staying there. I get free wi-fi for the cost of a donut in most coffee shops, but not here. Also, we had an awful problem with very loud and very late TV noise from an adjacent room. Our rooms shared a door, so that made it even worse. We called the desk and they addressed it in about 10-15 minutes, these people started back up even later in the night and it was not a restful night. Clearly the noise was "one of those inevitable bad travel experiences, but that plus getting nickled and dimed over wi-fi made it a less than perfect experience.

Room Tip: Brind a portable noise machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us, we appreciate all feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments will be brought to the attention of our senior leadership team to further address so that we may continue to improve the services we provide. If you should like to discuss your concerns in detail we welcome you to call the hotel directly and ask to speak with myself or the Manager on Duty. Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and please accept our appreciation of the feedback you have provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful area. One of our favorite things to do was walk around the marina area around the hotel. There is a great walking pathway right outside the hotel. Our room was clean and tidy. The hotel has a modern feel to it. Staff were friendly. Several great restaurants in the area that took 1-2 minutes to walk to.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marty375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel lobby was very nice. Staff was very helpful. Front door men were very professional.

We ended up with a handicap room which was fine. Beds & pillows were comfy. We had a walk in shower. It was nice and spacious but the water was not consistent, one minute it was hot, next minute freezing. Downfall to bathroom was there was no where to put shampoo and soap. They definitely need to add something in there for soaps. We put ours on the floor of the shower. I would think a person with special needs would have a problem with this. Maybe even adding a shower chair. The shower area could have been cleaned a little better. Some mold on the floor and ceiling. It wasn't bad but it was noticable.

We had breakfast buffet one day. I think it was overpriced for what was offered. Food was luke warm. Service was ok in the dining room.

Front desk staff was helpful in telling us where to visit in the city.

Loved the walking distance to the Inner Harbor and Fells Point. We loved being able to walk to neighborhoods for shopping and eating.

View from the conference area was breath taking. Meeting rooms were nice.

Overall I would stay here again especially for the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband was attending a conference at this hotel and I decided to accompany him. We also took our two youngest children and ended up, at the last minute, planning to meet two of our adult children as well. My husband had made his room reservation much earlier but they were very accommodating in finding us connecting rooms which would suit our party. My husband said the meeting facilities were very nice. The lobby is gorgeous and the rooms clean and nice but rather hohum...but the beds were comfortable. I loved that we left the room at eight am and when we returned at noon, our room was already made up. Nice service! My two young children (8 and 5) loved that we could walk to the aquarium and the children's museum with relative ease...it was bitter cold with a wind that would take your breath away. Normally, however, the walk would be quite lovely to these children's activities and to the ships in the harbor. We did not eat dinner in the hotel but had an expensive and lackluster breakfast buffet each morning. There are many restaurants close by and I would suggest, if not too cold to venture out, checking out area
breakfast establishments (Blue Moon Cafe looked intriguing) instead of the hotel fare. The heated indoor pool was very nice and had a fitness room attached. if your children were older, you could work out and have a view through glass straight to the pool and get your workout while the kids enjoyed the pool. Also, there is an outdoor deck which looked like it would be lovely on warm days. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view...It is right on the harbor and views should be beautiful...we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttercup16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#14 of 66 in Baltimore
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing