We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We came down to Baltimore for the weekend to check out the aquarium and an O's game and just enjoy the waterfront. This hotel is great for that. It's about a 10-minute walk from the aquarium and 20 minutes from Oriole Park. The room and bathroom were very large and clean. We didn't have a view of the harbor, but the hotel is right on the water and the view would be spectacular. There are plenty of restaurants on this side of the harbor and, if you're into night life, a large bar district five minutes north of the hotel. We enjoyed a late-night meal and drinks at the bar and both were great (try the pizza!). We also stayed at the 4.5 star Loews Madison in D.C. on this trip and the Marriott blew it out of the water. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank universalmind49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    680
    187
    65
    49
See reviews for
343
373
79
778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Hotel had a great location write on the water and within walking distance to ball parks, Hard Rock Café and other local attraction. While the hotel was clean in appearance, I had an issue with the hot water. The hot water coming out of the bathroom sink and shower was orange in color, like the boiler or hot water heater had a bunch of rust in it. The supply pipe feeding water shower head was lose inside the wall and as you took as shower that pipe vibrated so loud that I felt sorry for the next room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N2O2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay with us was not completely satisfactory. We would like to speak with you directly about your stay, at your earliest convenience please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with the manager on duty in reference to this review. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us your feedback and for bringing these matters to our attention. We do hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've stayed here several times over the years and am always pleased. I'm a platinum elite with Marriott and have stayed all all property types including several countries. The restaurant/bar area had just been renovated and while it looks modern and new, I actually liked the previous bar area as it was more "comfortable". I ate in the bar one night and service was horrendous and there were only a few guests in the bar, while the service associates outnumbered guests. One of the hotel workers was talking to a guest near me for over 45 minutes and given the conversation he was trying to pick her up. As well, he said this is the easiest job he's had as he does NO work. Hmmm... I sat at the bar for over 5 minutes waiting for service while the three bartenders talked amongst themselves and other "guests" which appeared to be more of friends not staying at the hotel. Back to the hotel....the rooms are comfortable and will need renovation soon, but are VERY clean...which is really all I ask for. And the rooms are very quiet given the location. Great restaurants, bars, shopping all within close proximity. Will definitely stay here again, but will choose not to eat at the bar/restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDATL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Dad attended a conference and we (mom,4 & 8) decided to tag along since it was our spring break. The hotel is large and I wasn't expecting a great room since we had a conference rate and so many people seemed to be in town including a home baseball game that later we found out all the big guys around are the Tampa bay rays! Cool. Anyway, check in was a breeze thanks to the sweet girl from Japan who upgraded us to a corner room facing the harbor. Beautiful and large. We requested a rollaway bed (free) and it was awesome. Seriously, impressed we assumed some little dinky thing but no my husband 6'2 even laid on it since we placed it right by the windows. Which the whole room has huge windows so tons of light. My little daughter slept on the chaise lounger and they loved the arrangement. We enjoyed the king size bed that was super comfortable. One side note: windows....awesome for viewing BUT the 4 seasons has same amazing windows and THEY SEE YOU AND YOU SEE THEM!! Had 2 uncomfortable moments...haa.. You have been warned ;) ps..why do you have a high power telescope?!
Anyway, kids went swimming and pool is adequate kinda small and inside for such a huge hotel but has a lifeguard. Weird. Has to be the most boring job ever! The gym again is nice enough but I imagine during peek times it would be too crowded. They had a laundry area that i didn't use but was told it was free. Since we were their 6 nights we had concierge access which made feeding the girls easy in the morning. Otherwise there really isn't a good option for breakfast around the hotel. Everyday the selection is the same Eggs, bacon, assorted breads, oatmeal, yogurt with fixings, fresh fruit, salmon and fixings and cereal. Basic but good. Only went once for the 5oclock light snack and it wasn't anything special or really worth eating. They do a dessert starting at 7 and it to was ok with a choice of maybe 2 bitesize desserts. Mini cannoli night was good though. I suppose I'm comparing the marriot to hyatts were they go all out and include house wine and champagne..just stayin' . Overall, great stay in a convention sized hotel. Ps. We enjoyed James Joyce Irish pub for evening drinks located very close to hotel and they catered to kids. We did the aloha hour at Roy's and it was a fun little dinner since they sat us at the bar that watches the chefs and they gave them (free) appetizer plate with cheese quesadillas and fruit etc to keep them happy! Oh and the water trolley picks up right in front of hotel however, aquarium is super walkable. Go to fells point and have appetizers and a drink but with kids just go early. Not a place to be at night. Speaking of night. Baltimore is a seedy city...we travel a lot and we were surprised at the characters that are on the streets! I almost made a huge misstep and headed to lexington market without my husband until I read reviews that 1 in 7 are involved in a violent crime!! What! Just wanted a famous crab cake. Have fun.

Room Tip: Corner room is a great upgrade and ask for higher floor so you don't have to switch elevator ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hokietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy all that our hotel and location have to offer for a family vacation. Please know that your comments are very important and will be shared with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and provide our guests with a memorable hotel experience. Thank you once again, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at this property many times in the last few years. I have never been disappointed. We always got great rates and upgrades. I stayed with my family over Xmas break before and was treated to a large 3 room suite complete with exercise equipment in the bedroom. Great service and excellent lounge at this hotel as well as a well equipped gym. The pool is a little small but that's ok. It is a very short walk to the touristy things at the inner harbor and so close to great restaurants. If you walk to the aquarium area from the hotel you may encounter pan handlers. Rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. Parking is expensive but expected in this prime area. You will love this property!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRDNDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here from Monday, March 31 to Friday, April 4. On our last day, when we went to load our bags back into our car, we noticed that our car window had been smashed & contents stolen. When we attempted to notify hotel security and parking garage personnel, they told us that they already knew about it because it happened several days prior. Yet they didn't bother to notify us. Complete lack of concern or assistance. Took us over an hour to clean up the glass. And to make matters worse, they still charged us $100+ in parking fees. Absolutely ridiculous! Plus, we were informed that another vehicle also had their window broken, but that the other person just drove away & didn't report it. Something just doesn't sound right about that. Inside job perhaps? Would not stay here again. Not safe! I received a follow up phone call from the hotel regarding how I thought they handled the situation. They did NOT handle the situation. They did NOT do anything. I asked to be reimbursed for the parking fees, but that did NOT happen. Terrible customer service. Terrible follow-up. Terrible hotel.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere unless you want your car window broken & contents stolen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fishbonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review on April 23rd. We deeply regret the experience you had with our neighboring parking facility and offer our sincere apology. We take these comments very seriously and would like to discuss them with you in detail. Someone from our Loss Prevention team will be contacting you directly, if they have not done so already. Once again, our apologies for the inconveniences that this unfortunate incident has caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrived after midnight and the valet did not come out to greet us. We had to give our car keys to the front desk. The next morning when we called the valet and front desk to try to get our car pulled up neither one could get it because they said we had no ticket number. Well they were the ones who did not give us a ticket. We had to physically go downstairs to talk to the valet who finally got our car. But the service by front desk regarding this was very unhelpful and uncaring. No room service after midnight so we had to order a pizza when late and tired. Our room was run down and bed was uncomfortable. Only $100 less per night than the Four Seasons next door, and for that price I can get a balcony to sit out over the harbor. I will be back at the four seasons for the comfort, elegance and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay with us was not satisfactory, we value you each and every guest and strive to create a memorable experience. We would like to speak with you directly about your stay, at your earliest convenience please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with the manager on duty in reference to your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us your feedback and for bringing these matters to our attention. We do hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing