We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Binghamton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A multi story full service facility. From arrival to departure you as treated as a guest not as an annoyance. The entire staff go out of their way to be helpful. They appear to be just genuinely pleasant people. Front desk, waitstaff, bellmen, phone concierge, valet service. The rooms were immaculate although fixtures are beginning to show signs of reaching their "service life".

Room Tip: If you are in Baltimore must stay on side with view of inner harbor. Otherwise it is like any other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    704
    194
    72
    51
See reviews for
362
391
80
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We checked into 2 rooms at the Marriott Waterfront, one for 2 days and the other for 3 days. We were attending the Men's NCAA Lacrosse championships and the hotel is central to everything we needed to do. We often use Marriott but have come to ex
pect excellence in accommodations and, especially, in service. Unfortunately, this was not the case at the Baltimore Waterfront Marriott. From the rooms priced higher by phone reservation than if I had made them via computer, to the routine 35-40 minute wait for valet (the poor kid at the valet counter must have been instructed to say "8-10 minutes" to everyone). Making the wait for the valet even harder was the $40 fee per day. We've stayed at the Renaissance Plaza and the Hotel Monaco in the past and will probably try them again next time the tournament is in Baltimore.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BMB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your concerns regarding your valet parking accommodations. We truly appreciate all feedback. Please know that the valet service is managed by another company however your comments will be taken into consideration by our senior leadership team to further address. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here this past week for a few days for a conference. What a Wonderful Hotel!! First, I was able to use my Marriott App to do a mobile check-in.... SCORE!!! My room was ready upon my arrival and everything was to my liking. The hotel is in an excellent location and I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go. Most importantly, the staff was super nice!! Everyone was always smiling and offering a helping hand. I really wish I had gotten the name of the banquet staff member who got my aunt and myself lunch, even though we arrived while she was cleaning up! I was again able to use my mobile app for check out as well. Just an all around Great experience!! I look forward to returning next year!!

Room Tip: * Water pressure is Amazing * Even numbered rooms offer City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSpriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a Great Location to see all you want to see around the Waterfront..
Water Taxi. Easy to walk to Restaurants and attractions, Aquarium, Ships...and more
Great concierge lounge on the 31st floor, a very good Breakfast that we enjoyed each day. . Eat while enjoying the wonderful views..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm_woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This property is in an excellent location in Baltimore and the rooms have some very nice views. The concierge lounge is very nice and beautiful views. The staff is nice but not exceptional. Our room was a bit odd as it had the hardest mattress we've ever slept on and a very dark bathroom even though all of the lights worked. I mentioned the mattress to the acting manager and he didn't seem to care at all. My wife and I had the worst night of sleep we had in a long time because it felt like we we're sleeping on the box spring.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank frogbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel, we truly appreciate all feedback both complimentary and constructive. Based on the comments you have provided, there are some areas of opportunity that we can improve on in order to make our guests stay more comfortable. Please accept our sincere appreciation for bringing these matters to our attention so that we may address them. Should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area, I do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

No words can describe the breathtaking view that our room overlooked. It was clean and the staff, especially Grace, was courteous and very accommodating. Great place although a little pricey. If we were in the area we would use the same facilities and I would highly recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The view stunning. The rooms nice. However you can't help but feel overcharged as a frequent Marriott member as nothing is included in your room fee. The majority of Marriotts in the area give you free breakfast or concierge service, at minimum a room upgrade. This hotel gave me free wi-fi only, The breakfast buffet is nice at a price $18 but nothing memorable just mediocre food selection. Expect to pay for everything ala carte. This could be quite costly to travel with kids. Parking extra fee. Great location.rooms are noisy as one can hear other's shower water at all hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkducky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel, we truly appreciate all feedback both complimentary and constructive. Please know that we do our absolute best to ensure our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we strive to offer a good value given our central location and extensive facilities. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. Should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area, I do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,470 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing