We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
france
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay great view”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 4 nights- really nice rooms comfortable and breathtaking views in the waterfront!

Would definitely recommend this place for business / pleasure.

Extra clean / convenient and well located.

Only down thing, you have to pay for wifi when rooms already cost around 350$ per night!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FrenchWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    680
    187
    65
    49
See reviews for
343
373
79
778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I just got back from a conference. The facility is huge! The location was the best part. The staff was great and checked me into the room preference I was looking for. It was a great view of the water. I was so busy that I wasn't able to enjoy the city. I'll be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katt313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband, daughter and I were visiting for a conference. We arrived the night before the conference. Check-in was expedient and the lobby was enormous. The parking is across the alley and then you are back into the hotel through a breeze-way. I'm not certain how the parking compares with others in the area for price but it was a little too expensive for my liking.

The ball room facilities were nice with plenty of room in the foyer areas. They are down and around and behind and a little difficult to find. The elevators were ridiculously inadequate at handling the large surge of conference attendees when we were let out for break. We stood in line for 45 minutes to cram into the elevator. Why didn't we take the stairs? Because they were no where to be found and there were no signs leading to them. Hotel staff was on hand for a cash lunch bar just outside the conference door so that was nice.

This Marriott is NOT an overly fancy hotel. It's older and it shows. The bathroom counter had been notched to accommodate the door, otherwise it would have hit the counter and not been able to close. The carpets in our room were older and a little musty. There were two accessible outlets in the whole room for our electronics. There was a small fridge in the room and a coffee pot but no microwave. NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. The beds were comfortable and nothing to complain about at all. The cleaning staff twisted some awesome towel animals which my daughter loved. The view from our room was fantastic though with boats to watch any time. The water taxi is literally right outside the front doors. When they say waterfront, they are not kidding.

We were right next to Little Italy, which was fantastic and quite a treat. The concierge recommended a sandwich shop a few blocks over with expensive yet average food. When we went back the next day to share the menu from the GREAT place we found in Little Italy, the concierge was snooty and uninterested. The hotel restaurant was very nice and had big windows to view part of the harbor and the walking area surrounding it. The food was good and not terribly over-priced. We didn't explore the surroundings as much as I would have liked due to our conference.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medic_dpatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I decided on a last minute road trip to Baltimore this past weekend. I was looking for hotels in the area that were reasonable and at a very good location. I am a Marriott rewards member and checked all their properties in Baltimore. I was debating between the Renaissance and the Marriott Waterfront and opted to stay at Marriott due to some feedback by fellow tripadvisors.

This hotel is situated right on the water - great views all around. It is close to MANY (and I mean many) restaurants, its about a 5 minute walk to the Aquarium and many other attractions - all the ships are on display around the harbor, and a 10 - 15 minute walk to Fells Point. The hotel also has a water taxi stop right by the entrance of the hotel. Valet Park and Check-in were swift (we used the mobile check in app) - took about 20 minutes for both. There was somewhat of a line for those who were checking in upon arrival.

We arrived on Saturday afternoon and was pleasantly surprised that free wine and cheese were being offered to all hotel guests. The lobby is spacious with the bar/restaurant to the left. It was a little bit busy when we arrived and the lobby was filled with guests - probably due to a wedding or a meeting/convention. We had a city view room at a higher floor - and partial view of the water. Room was your typical Marriott room - beds were comfortable, flat panel TV, coffee/tea station, etc.. Elevator service was also quick.

We didn't try the hotel restaurant as we really just wanted to try everything the city has to offer. We had a great time at this walk-around city and had a comfortable stay at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront hotel. The only thing lacking for us is access to an outdoor pool. Hotel has an indoor pool which we didn't use. The Four Seasons Hotel which was right next door had an outdoor pool on I think the 4th or 5th floor which was completely waterfront.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne112564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location for doing and seeing everything in the Baltimore Harbor. I was here for a wedding last month and have nothing but good things to say. Although there are fancier hotels, this Marriot was clean, well kept, and offered surprisingly good food in its onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagsPacked78244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha NE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront for a conference. The staff is attentive, the rooms clean and spacious, and the location is great, near quality dining, shopping and Camden Yard. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel was clean and beautiful. The food was also excellent, I especially enjoyed the Baltimore crab cakes. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and were able to answer all of our questions. The bed was so comfortable! I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Request a water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing