We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good girls weekend in an excellent Baltimore location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location. In the East Harbour. Easy, easy walk to Fells Point and to the Inner Harbour. The front desk staff was very nice. One of the few hotels in this area that has an indoor pool and a hot tub. The pool has an excellent deck right off the pool. It was a great evening with our kids swimming and us watching from the deck. Rooms are average. The deli next door has a great breakfsat.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Standard Courtyard Marriott. Simple, but everything you need. Nice that it's about 12-14 stories tall and some rooms offer views or even have balconies.

Awesome front desk receptionist named Brittney. Super friendly and helpful, and memorable service.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank muzzy1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found Brittney’s service both friendly and memorable. I have shared your comments with her and our entire staff so we could all tell Brittney what a wonderful job she did representing our hotel and providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The room was very nice and clean and the location was great. The area is upscale and we felt very safe walking at night. The free bus is great - very convenient for traveling to see the sites. Our wait for the bus was always 10 minutes or less.
I was not happy with the service at the hotel for several reasons. When we first went to our room, the keys would not work, so back down to the lobby we went with our suitcases. The clerk had written the wrong room number on the key packet.
I used points for the stay and after making the reservation, I received a "concierge" email, asking if there was anything the hotel could do to improve our stay. I requested a room with a microwave and refrigerator, and received a second email acknowledging my request. When we finally got in the room, there was a frig but no microwave. This would not have been a problem, had the hotel not sent the concierge email and then acknowledged the request, leading us to EXPECT a microwave and a frig.
The next morning, we inquired about taking the free bus to the Children's Discovery Museum. The desk clerk was helpful, gave us a map, told us where to catch the bus and drew the route to the museum on the map. While waiting for the bus, I looked at the map and realized the directions were wrong. I don't know where the clerk sent us, but we would have changed buses and gone very far out of our way, had we followed the clerk's directions.
The hotel charges around $25/nite for parking. We checked in around 6 PM and were told we would have to leave the hotel parking by 2 PM the next day. This did not suit our plans, so the clerk referred us to the parking garage on the corner, saying we would be able to stay later and it would be cheaper. We were able to stay later at the garage, but were charged $35 for less than 24 hours of parking. I live in the DC area so parking fees are not a surprise but the $35 for less than 24 hours was.
In short, nice facility and the hotel personnel were pleasant. Just don't rely on the hotel personnel for info or on concierge emails for any requests!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melstero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The room was curved with tiny balconies. No great views but a very clean and spacious room with everything you expect from the Courtyard brand. No fuss check in and out...we were a little early and our room was not ready but they called us, as promised, as soon as it was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azypather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After long stays in January and July 1012, we returned here for another 9 nights in June 2013. Got a suite on the corner with juliette balconies. Great room, great view.
The entire hotel has had a makeover since our last stay - new carpet, furniture, etc.
This property was always one of my favorites, its better now with the renovations.
Only problem is the breakfast room. It has been changed from a basic buffet to a Starbucks. The food value is crap - eat anywhere else, plenty of choice.

Room Tip: get a suite of possible, higher floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This courtyard has recently gone through a renovation and it is great. It is extremely clean and has a great location. This is the 3 rd time in a year i have stayed here and I highly recommend this hotel for baltimore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhon34607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel is located very near to Harbor and are are lot of restaurants walk-by. And this is very important because hotel does not have room service. My room was clean and decent space. Daily housekeeping maintained it well for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sneha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4341
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £105 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing