We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Easy to find. Easy to park. Easy check in. Walking distance to inner harbor, Little Italy. Easy cab ride to Camden Yards. No problem walking back. Room was clean, comfortable. Hotel close to many eateries!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRUTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    233
    52
    12
    6
See reviews for
138
116
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I have been traveling to Baltimore on the regular for over ten years. The Courtyard is by far the most consistent hotel in the city. I have stayed there 5 times this year alone and have one more trip planned. The staff is well always friendly and the rooms are quiet and extremely clean. Don't waste your money anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ktravelswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of our hotel. I was thrilled to see that you find our staff friendly and our rooms extremely clean. We try our best every day to ensure all of our guest leave happy and satisfied and our ultimate goal is to keep them coming back and I see we have succeed with you. Thanks again for your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I cannot sing the praises of the staff here high enough! We arrived in the middle of the Baltimore Marathon and 2 wedding parties - chaotically busy. Although our requested early check in was not to be, we were treated exceedingly well and promised a nice room later in the day. Stored our luggage, off we went, and came back to a lovely room as promised. We even extended our stay here to a 4th day and they were very accommodating. Add to that, the terrific location, and this can't be beat for value. We either walked, or took the free Charm City Circulator bus (stops right outside the hotel) everywhere. And don't miss TeaVolve - a great little bistro serving a wonderful breakfast just a block away (again - thanks to the staff for the recommendation!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank go_sooner_or_later
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for posting your review for future guests to see and for staying at our hotel. As you stated, Baltimore Marathon weekend was extremely busy, but I was happy to read that our staff was able to provide you with great service and the recommendation of TeaVolve for breakfast. Our location does give our guest easy access to all areas of downtown like the Inner Harbor, Little Italy, or Fells Point. But as you also pointed out you can also jump on the free Charm City Circulator Bus and go almost anywhere in the city for free. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Perfect location for all area attractions. Within walking distance to Inner Harbor and Fells Point and all the restaurants and bars. Perfect location for a weekend get away! Hotel is very clean and rooms are big. Nice bistro in case you need a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here this past weekend. We try to get to Baltimore about every six weeks to see her family who lives here and we usually stay at the Courtyard. We got into town around noon and our room was ready (I had requested an early check-in). The girl who checked us inremembered us from our visit in June. The room was clean and on the 10th floor. Even with two double beds, the room seemed large. It had been renovated as were the hallways. The only complaint was extremely loud guests in the hall from 2 to 2:20 a.m. talking and laughing. That was not the fault of the hotel, just rude guests.

The location is great. Easy to get to the Inner Harbor and Fell's Point as well as Canton. There is parking that is shared with Whole Foods and there is a per day charge.

We will return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for one night before embarking on a cruise out of the Baltimore Terminal. 15 minutes from airport and 15 minutes from cruise ship terminal, so very convenient. Also within walking distance of Inner Harbor. Rooms were no different from other Courtyards, and very clean. For breakfast, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful, and the food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I cannot say how pleased we were with our choice to stay here for one week. We were in town for family reasons and picked the location for convenience. The hotel is within walking distance of Fell's Point and Inner Harbor. The neighborhood is great with all conveniences close by. There are plenty of dining options. The hotel is comfortable and the staff very friendly and they go our their way to make you feel welcome. The lobby area is in the new Courtyard style which is very functional. Parking is extra in the garage so be aware of that. No other option if you have a car. I will definitely stay here again. No doubt about it. My compliments to the management and entire staff in all areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4341
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott
Baltimore Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing