We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel has great front desk service, they are all very friendly and helpful, gave great suggestions for good food and shopping spots as well as coupons for certain stores. This hotel is located downtown so everything is in walking distance. Over all a great hotel that has great employees

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taggart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our staff both friendly and helpful. They try their best every day to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel and also know about all the great restaurants and shops in walking distance from our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard for 2 nights. The location really is amazing, there are no views from the hotel, as it's tucked in a few blocks, but we spent so little time in the hotel, we didn't even notice. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the aquarium and the rest of the Inner Harbor, and about 10 minutes the other direction to Fells Point, where all the great restaurants and bars are. The parking is pricey, but you get in-and-out privileges which is great. The staff were all courteous and really friendly. It wasn't a fancy hotel, but was great for our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easilyconfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor for future guests to read about our hotel. I have to agree with you about our location being amazing. Being located in Harbor East gives our guests easy access to the Inner Harbor, Fells Point, and Little Italy. We also have Whole Foods, CVS, and a movie theater all located just a block away. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Excellent location close to major restaurants and shops.Also close to the hospital.The staff were very accommodating of my family. Unfortunate food in hotel lobby is not great. But there is a deli close by.

Room Tip: Room 815 has a beautiful view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khiajosina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Courtyard Inner Harbor is an excellent example of this brand. The newly-redone lobby is well thought-out, the restaurant and bar are well-staffed with very friendly people who also know what they're doing. I found the rooms to be as comfortable as you'd expect in a Courtyard, they're extremely quiet. The hotel is within a easy walk of the Inner Harbor, it's close to a number of excellent restaurants and the neighborhood is interesting and walkable. I've stayed here before, and I'm delighted when I get the chance to stay again. This is on my list of favorite places in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Parking is expensive, but that's the case everywhere in the area of the Inner Harbor. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Easy to find. Easy to park. Easy check in. Walking distance to inner harbor, Little Italy. Easy cab ride to Camden Yards. No problem walking back. Room was clean, comfortable. Hotel close to many eateries!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRUTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I have been traveling to Baltimore on the regular for over ten years. The Courtyard is by far the most consistent hotel in the city. I have stayed there 5 times this year alone and have one more trip planned. The staff is well always friendly and the rooms are quiet and extremely clean. Don't waste your money anywhere else.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ktravelswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of our hotel. I was thrilled to see that you find our staff friendly and our rooms extremely clean. We try our best every day to ensure all of our guest leave happy and satisfied and our ultimate goal is to keep them coming back and I see we have succeed with you. Thanks again for your continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I cannot sing the praises of the staff here high enough! We arrived in the middle of the Baltimore Marathon and 2 wedding parties - chaotically busy. Although our requested early check in was not to be, we were treated exceedingly well and promised a nice room later in the day. Stored our luggage, off we went, and came back to a lovely room as promised. We even extended our stay here to a 4th day and they were very accommodating. Add to that, the terrific location, and this can't be beat for value. We either walked, or took the free Charm City Circulator bus (stops right outside the hotel) everywhere. And don't miss TeaVolve - a great little bistro serving a wonderful breakfast just a block away (again - thanks to the staff for the recommendation!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go_sooner_or_later
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for posting your review for future guests to see and for staying at our hotel. As you stated, Baltimore Marathon weekend was extremely busy, but I was happy to read that our staff was able to provide you with great service and the recommendation of TeaVolve for breakfast. Our location does give our guest easy access to all areas of downtown like the Inner Harbor, Little Italy, or Fells Point. But as you also pointed out you can also jump on the free Charm City Circulator Bus and go almost anywhere in the city for free. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4341
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £98 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing