We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Loved location and balcony.. That is it. Stayed 08/10/2014 and was bitten by bed bugs. Upon arrival room seemed clean but right before checkout when I checked under beds to make sure I didn't find anything I found garbage and dust and and kinds of crap under there. Disgusting. Soon after we checked out I notice I have 3 little bites on my leg in the shape of a triangle and my boyfriend had the same triangle bites but he had more than I did. Bed bugs. Throwing out all my luggage and clothing and have to get my car detailed. Do not stay here unless you want a bed bug infestation.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcgrawsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, Manager at Mt. Washington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for speaking with me on the phone. As we discussed we take this concern very seriously and immediately contacted our pest contractor. The room was inspected thoroughly by Western Pest and no trace of bed bugs were found. As an added precaution we had the room treated and periodically all rooms are routinely exterminated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great value. My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights in the historic octagon. The room was unique and nicely decorated. We would stay there again. Not your typical hotel, very nice for a change. The views from the balcony were amazing

Room Tip: The rooms in the octagon area are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aburgfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As I approached the attractive entrance to the conference center atop Mount Washington's expansive manicured lawns and colorful gardens, I thought " So far so good". I pulled into the bricked circular drive to check into the hotel. No one was at the desk. I dawdled a bit and finally a clerk appeared. As I stood at the desk she eventually asked if I needed anything. No welcome or verbal niceties from this one...After 30 minutes she finally presented me with a room number and key pass. I got to my room only to find someone else in it! Exhausted and a tad miffed, I found a nice housekeeping staff person who helpfully called the manager who apologized and upgraded me to the historical Octagon section of the hotel. This is where the fun begins. The Octagon oozes with charm. The room was commodious with floor to ceiling windows, a stocked kitchenette, and lovely antiques. The bed was well appointed and comfy. The bathroom was tired, but charming none the less. During check out I was coldly processed out by the same unfriendly clerk. I would have given this hotel a better rating if its front desk staff was consistently more welcoming and efficient.

Room Tip: I only briefly saw the original room I was assigned which was in the new section. I looked fine and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank merryleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent 6 nights in this hotel. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant, but overall service was poor. I don't think the room was dusted at all during our stay. We had to ask for soap, tissue, toilet paper and coffee to be replenished, since this was not automatically done when they were used up. The water pressure and drainage in both basin and bath were horrendous (made us wonder hat was blocking the pipes!), and we were told that this was a known problem in the hotel. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, Manager at Mt. Washington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are addressing your concerns with our housekeeping team. Please be assured this is not our standard of service and we apologize for falling short of expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Affordable, clean, comfortable and located 15 minutes from Inner harbour off Rt 83, this hotel was great find. Our spacious room had 2 very comfortable beds and a balcony which over looked a wooded area. It was very quiet. It was located within walking distance to the village of Mt Washington (a few restaurants, shops and bars) and the light rail station. We stayed 1 night and had a late checkout of 1:30pm. Continental breakfast and WIFI were included. The grounds surrounding the convention center were beautiful - up on a hill, in a wooded area.

The only problem we had was finding the hotel (even with a GPS) as we did not know it was located on campus and there was not much signage. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doogerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband stays here regularly while in the area on business. The grounds are lovely and just a short walk to the quaint village of Mt. Washington. A light self serve breakfast is always available. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: All the rooms we've stayed in were typical hotel rooms. Clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi34618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our alumnae group of about 50 people had a high tea celebration here, and a personal tour of our former College, Mt. St. Agnes. Everyone here was wonderful to us, and went out of their way to make our visit memorable. The food at the tea was very nice, and wonderfully served. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Dot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
656 reviews
3.1 mi away
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
5.1 mi away
Hotel Brexton
Hotel Brexton
#31 of 66 in Baltimore
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Washington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Washington Conference Center

Address: 5801 Smith Ave Ste 1100, Baltimore, MD 21209-3652
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mt. Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: £71 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mt. Washington Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Baltimore, Maryland, a city abounding in business, leisure and cultural resources, Mt. Washington Conference Center offers superb meeting and event space and overnight accommodations. Relax in an attractive, comfortable guest room with a picturesque view from a private balcony or retreat in luxury to a richly decorated and appointed suite in the historic Octagon. Both accommodations afford an abundance of lifestyle amenities and business conveniences. ■48 Newly renovated guest rooms in the Baltimore Conference Center with personal touches including voice mail, Internet access, spacious work area, coffee maker w/complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron with ironing board and complimentary access to a washer and dryer; dry cleaning services available ■8 luxurious suites in the historic Octagon building featuring a kitchenette tucked inside an armoire, two telephones, voice mail, Wifi, hair dryer and iron with ironing board ■Dining room and terrace, cafe and private dining (Monday through Friday, Breakfast and Lunch) ■Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet access in all guestrooms ■Complimentary Continental Breakfast ■Complimentary Parking ■Complimentary Shuttle to JHU's Homewood Campus (Monday - Friday). ■Complimentary Shuttle to Johns Hopkins Hospital Campus (Monday - Friday). ■Fitness center, indoor basketball and volleyball courts, game room and jogging trail ■Shopping, Spa's, and restaurants within walking distance in the Mt. Washington Village ■Within walking distance of the light rail station ■Extraordinary location minutes from Downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor; one hour from Washington, DC ■Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) within 25 minutes; 10 minutes from Penn Train Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mt. Washington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Washington Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing