We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Renovated Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first stay at the Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys. I had read that the hotel had been renovated recently and they did a very nice job. The rooms are quite spacious and the chaise in the room was very comfortable. Although the hotel was busy, the rooms were very quiet.

The location is not near any of the typical tourist areas. There is a shuttle service, but I did not use it.

There are a number of shops and another cafe and restaurant in the Cross Keys Village. It was nice to be able to wander around.

In summary, a very nice hotel but not near tourist areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomH365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Tom.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. As you have pointed out, we too are excited about the changes that have been made with the renovation and appreciate the specific feedback about how we are improving. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Hotel Cross Keys
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Cross Keys the night before and after my son had out patient surgery. The hotel is tucked away and a little tricky to find but the area is nice. The rooms are spacious and the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. We were not at all impressed with the sleep number beds.

Scoozi, the restaurant, was awful. The servers didn't know the menu and I was advised that the lunch and dinner menus were the same - which I found out later they were not. The food was mediocre at best. Twice (two separate meal times) I called down for room service and let the phone ring for a long time. Neither time was the phone answered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieatBamaOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Virginia Bama Girl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and your feedback helps us to improve. Please know that you can request a room without a sleep number bed upon your return. Please accept my sincere apologies that the service you experience with Scoozi did not match the same high level you noticed throughout the rest of the property. This is certainly not customary and we will use your feedback as a training opportunity for the team. We wish your son a swift recovery and hope that you will have a chance to join us again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stay at this hotel often during business trips and could not be more excited about the stunning renovations that have been made.
The rooms are incredibly spacious, some with vaulted ceilings. The new decor is very chic, feeling more like New York City, with so much more space.
The new restaurant, "Scoozi" has such amazing food. I found myself at a loss for words eating the pancakes. Pancakes! How can they be better than anywhere else? Whatever they're doing, it's working.
The staff is like family. I feel like a VIP every time I visit. It's truly my home away from home in Baltimore.
I definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers, families, and couples.
If you stayed here before the renovations, make sure you check it out again. You'll be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a vaulted ceiling, I believe it's the 4th floor. It makes the room feel so much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Patriette,
Thank you so much for your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to welcome you in. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. As you have pointed out, we too are excited about the changes that have been made with the renovation and appreciate the specific feedback about how we are improving. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests and we will be sure to share your feedback with them. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here one night for a wedding in the area and it was a comfortable stay, in an odd location. The hotel is attached to a shopping center inside a gated area off of Falls Road (after a certain time of night, you have to tell the gate attendant your last name and where you're going, which I didn't appreciate but others might find comfort in). While the shopping center has two restaurants and the hotel has one restaurant, there aren't really any interesting things to do in walking distance and we relied on cabs and Uber. (Note: the hotel offers a free shuttle to Inner Harbor attractions and area hotels, but you have to reserve in advance.)

The lobby has a lot of seating options, and fruit-infused water. Check-in was very slow although there were only 2 parties ahead of us - they only have two computers to process reservations, so a third employee was just standing there doing nothing. The check-in was friendly but there were some issues: the two parties ahead of us both requested king beds but were given queen beds, because two of the employees didn't know how to access all the available rooms. We were assigned one room but it was not yet available at 3pm, and we stood around waiting for them to find a room that was ready. When we got to the room, the towels hadn't been restocked yet.

The room was large, and the Sleep Number bed worked fine. I appreciated the makeup mirror in the bathroom and the bottles of water provided in the room, as well as the various outlets within arm's-reach of the bed.

Housekeeping knocked on our door at 10 am (check-out is noon), and there was no "Do not disturb" sign available to hang on the doorknob. There was also no deadbolt on the door, so when the cleaning person started to open the door, she was able to open the door a few inches before the flip lock stopped it. As a female traveler, I would've appreciated a second lock that would prevent anyone from opening the door even that far.

If I were staying in the Hopkins area again, I'd probably choose a hotel within walking distance of the campus. However, if you have a car and enjoy a quiet, suburban environment, then this hotel is a decent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsRCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Ms. RCY,
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.com. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. Please accept my apologies that we missed some opportunities to provide you with a flawless experience, we will share your feedback with our team as a training opportunity. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Wonderful customer service, free parking underground ( no weather issues), delicious Restaurant and great rooms.
Management couldn't be nicer.
Made us feel very welcomed.
There is shopping and another
Restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

JM Beach,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Have you ever stayed somewhere that you'd like to trade in the staff for your family? Well this is the place. The service we received was amazing. All the people we dealt with went above and beyond what is normally expected in a hotel. While there are serious limitations on amenities, such as getting food after hours or the selection of spirits in the lounge those are very minor inconveniences compared to the service that was provided by the staff. The hotel is not very large and stays 100% booked from April to October so it is worth reserving early. If you need to be in Baltimore and you want a quiet, comfortable place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sleep number bed. They are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LavaEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Lava Edge,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We truly believe that service should be provided with one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was referred to this hotel when the one I originally booked was oversold. I was not disappointed at all! The hotel is located within minutes of the Mt Washington Village area and the Johns Hopkins at Mt Washington campus on busy Falls Road but behind a very nice shopping center (Village at Cross Keys) with stores like William Sonoma, Pied Piper and Talbots. There is a parking garage that connects the hotel to the shopping and there is a nice restaurant - Scoozi - on site. Its a little expensive but the food is very good. Room service is terrific and you will enjoy the polite energetic gentleman on the telephone who will call you by name and make recommendations as you order. Portions are large (especially the salads - not sides but full dinners.) The rooms are furnished with modern style furniture and modern fixtures in the updated bathrooms. They have sleep number beds, which I found to be very comfortable at #40 but I wasn't able to change numbers on both sides of the Queen bed (thus the lower over all rating.) The room was very clean and fully stocked with luxury bath products, and a full stock of coffee, tea (AND the creamers and sugar.) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Karen,
I am so pleased that the unexpected change in your travel gave you an opportunity to stay with us, and that we exceeded your expectations. We are happy that you found the location to be perfect for your visit, and that the service and new renovations helped to enhance your visit. I do apologize that you experienced difficulty with your bedding, we are systematically replacing them as difficulties arise. We hope that you have a chance to join us again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#13 of 67 in Baltimore
1,212 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys

Address: 5100 Falls Rd, (100 Village Sq), Baltimore, MD 21210-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £87 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, Smoke-free Baltimore, MD Hotel With its beautiful location on 72 wooded acres in one of Baltimore's most scenic and historic neighborhoods, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore at Cross Keys is the perfect retreat for travelers to Maryland. This Baltimore hotel offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and comfortable accommodations sure to make guests feel at home. When you stay at the Radisson hotel in Baltimore, Maryland, your trip will be relaxing and stress-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson
Radisson Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel Cross Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing