We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now they have a restaurant”

Trinacria Macaroni Works
Ranked #14 of 42 Dessert in Baltimore
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Now they have a restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My favorite Italian grocery has just opened a very pleasant restaurant just up the street from the Walters Art Museum, Mt. Vernon and the Peabody. They serve lunch and dinner as well as soup, sandwiches, expresso, desserts and have a small supply of groceries. I ordered an eggplant sandwich. Delicious and huge. A good deal for the price. The restaurant itself is casual, sunny and has wonderful pictures of the original Trianacria going back almost 100 years and other landmarks of old Baltimore. I will be back again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAMACITA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Italian Market”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Trinacria looks like the kind of place you would normally pass by, but inside it is a wonderful market brimming with pastas, sauces, great budget wine selections and a great deli counter. I usually make it by once a month for fresh Italian sausage, a variety of olives and a bottle or two of wine. This store is a great find in Baltimore.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The best sandwiches in Baltimore with fresh ingredients made to order. While there pick up a few bottles of Italian wines at great prices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selbyville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I miss Trinacria!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We live out of state.....after living in Maryland for 54 years and enjoying Trinacria's since diaper age, we relocated....one of the “misses” is Trinacria’s…….our parents gave us the tradition of Trinacria....many years ago, Trinacria actually delivered one's order! All the products are fresh, very Italian and well worth the 3.5 hour drive. Three of our friends switch off driving to Baltimore to get the best Italian food....we get each other's orders and try not to eat any of the food on the way home. Service is great; food is excellent!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllMyReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great prices, good wine bargains and the best sandwiches ever”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I used to go here when I worked downtown years ago and was very glad last week to see it still there.
Great wine prices, homemade and boxed pasta, canned imported foods, freash breads, great cookies and wonderful meats and sandwiches. My husband and I got the great Italian coldcut sub to take on the train. Great bargain at $ 3.99 each. It's worth the drive into Baltimore. And it's only two blocks from Lexington Market if you want a true Baltimore food experience.
Don't let the appearance surprise you; it's on a busy main street, barred windows and sometimes looks almost closed. Be brave and go in and inhale. Ah, the smell of an Itian deli/store.!
Go down the Saturday before Thanksgiving (get there early), get your Italian food supplies and wine at Trinacria, and then go to Lexington Market for your turkey and you are set. Don't forget the saurkraut to go with the turkey for a true "Balti-moron" Thanksiving

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinacria Macaroni Works also viewed

 

Been to Trinacria Macaroni Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing