We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely luxury”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I love that the Four Seasons is so quiet. My room was my oasis. I love having Lamill coffee right downstairs--what a great alternative to the usual boring Starbucks. I had room service both nights, and the food was the only thing that I found slightly disappointing. It was good, but it was nothing unique or special. I did really enjoy the warm chocolate chip cookies (which really do come warmed).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    177
    55
    20
    13
See reviews for
277
428
44
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Four Seasons Baltimore surpassed my expectations in every regard--from arrival to checkout, my stay was perfect. My room was upgraded to a partial-water view, which offered a nice view of small boats coming and going in the harbor and students coming and going in the business school across the street. The room and the hallways were SILENT: this place has the best soundproofing of any building I've ever stayed in. You can read about the many in-room amenities on their website, but I would highlight these: the Nespresso machine, NY Times delivered every morning, and the immaculate bathroom and bathtub with separate shower, If you're partial to starting your day with coffee and the paper and ending it with a long bubble bath, this will be your paradise. I recommend the room service breakfast--it was delicious and reasonably priced.

Oh, and FREE INTERNET. Free internet that actually works!

The staff at the Four Seasons is fantastic. They've already considered your wants and needs before you do. I was there to celebrate my birthday and aside from the upgraded room, I also enjoyed the cupcake sent up to my room and the concierge taking care of dinner reservations for me. Maybe this kind of service is par for the course and a 5-star hotel, but those little things meant a lot to me. The housekeeping staff kept the room immaculate and every time I left and came back, the room had been tidied up. The turn down service was a nice touch. Last but not least, the door man and room service staff I interacted with were friendly and professional.

There is valet parking as well as a self-parking garage shared with the office building across the street. However, after paying $37 to park there overnight, I think valet might be the better option. In terms of location, the hotel is within walking distance to Little Italy and the more central part of the Inner Harbor. It's a very safe area with many restaurants but because it's off the main strip there isn't much traffic or street noise.

I didn't take advantage of the fitness center, but the spa was very nice. I had a facial but I was told that hotel guests can use the sauna, etc. even without paying for an extra service--definitely check it out.

The bottom line: I have nothing but nice things to say about the Four Seasons Baltimore, it's the absolute best place to stay in Baltimore, and well worth the price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vero600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We celebrated my husband's birthday at this lovely hotel. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony which really pleased my husband. The ladies at the front desk were friendly, informative, and very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and had great views. We had the bed and breakfast plan.and enjoyed a delicious breakfast before heading home. I highly recommend the Four Seasons in Baltimore. (This is a duplicate review, my first one! I hit the wrong button, I meant to rate this hotel with 5 stars).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarnetPosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Four Seasons, Baltimore, scores "5s" on these scales: (1)cleanliness and maintenance of the lobby, common areas, my room and bath; (2)size, outfitting, design of my room and bath; (3) bar, restaurant, food, drinks, service. Plus, the bar was large, spacious, and importantly, on a Friday evening, filled with people, young and some not so young, clearly having a very good time without blowing the roof off the building. Don't know if the hotel can take credit for this last piece, but they can for the excellent acoustics that were perfect for conversation.
I didn't stay long enough to experience much else at the Four Seasons, but these elements are enough for a frequent traveler like me to think very highly of this modern, waterfront hotel.
I'll be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor facing the harbor, Camden Yards for a night game, maybe. It's wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadyyfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is within walking distance to the inner Harbor and a short taxi ride to Fells Point. Everyone was so helpful at this hotel. From the moment we checked in, we were treated so well. The concierge brought out a radio flyer station wagon filled with stuffed animals. My two boys were thrilled with this! We got up to our room which had a spectacular view of the harbor. There were two red plates with cookies in the shape of a crab on a bed of brown sugar (supposed to be the sand at the beach). It was adorable. There were two tourist tshirts on one of the beds for the boys. We decided to do the Aquarium that afternoon and when we got back the room had been made up for the nighttime with two small robes and slippers for the boys laid out! But it wasnt time for bedtime yet:) We asked the front desk for dinner restaurant recommendations and were promptly set up with reservations at Riptide by the Bay and a dozen crabs were waiting for us. WOW! Dinner was phenomenal. I have to say the hotel was amazing as were the staff. The following morning I took advantage of the Laminal Coffee shop downstairs. Another wow from me! The baked goods were yummy and the coffee was the best I have had in a long time. The only recommendation for the hotel would be to make a small investment in softer towels:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sile625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was recently in Baltimore on business and stayed here. The hotel exceeded my expectation in every way. Would definitely return. I was upgraded to a full suite overlooking the harbor and the views were amazing at night.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent service all the way through. Rooms extremely clean ( well done housekeeping), great facilities in the room, bathroom was amazing with integrated tv into the bathroom mirror, big room, the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in..can't fault it. Room service was quick and excellent ( but pricey!) we were only there to visit the local hospital and it was very well located for that. I didn't pay the bill and I didn't use the spa or go down to breakfast so I cannot comment on end of those areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 66 in Baltimore
1,157 reviews
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
965 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Property: Four Seasons Baltimore
Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing