We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great with a Slight Misstep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this property on June 14, 2014 for one night, along with my parents, to celebrate Father's Day & my father's birthday.

Location - Great location on the water & close to lots of restaurants (Roys, Fleming's, The Oceannaire) and tourist attractions, but still tucked away enough that it's not a madhouse.

Rooms - Modern, but warm; Luxurious, without being ostentatious. Loved the rooms - Bed was comfortable, a decent-sized seating area, and a very nice bathroom.

Check-In - Easy process, and one of the rooms was ready a bit earlier than 3, while the other was ready at 3.

Pool - Area was great - Beautiful infinity pool with views of the Harbor. Decent number of chairs, and great service from bar staff.

Standout items for me were:

Positives: Valet service (the staff was just extremely nice and helpful), pool area, room/bathroom

Negatives: We let the Front Desk and Concierge know prior to our arrival that we were celebrating two occasions, and I was very surprised/disappointed that this was never acknowledged. In the past month, we've traveled to the Four Seasons in Bora Bora, Miami, and the Beverly Wilshire, celebrating various occasions, and I felt like all three of those properties handled birthdays, anniversaries, better than the Four Seasons Baltimore. Also, the service level (outside of the valet folks) just seemed to have an overall level of disinterest, not typical of my experiences with the Four Seasons.

If I was headed to Baltimore again, I would definitely pick this hotel again, primarily because of the lack of luxury hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a really nice hotel to stay at, located in a really nice area. Good place to walk around, feels very nice and safe. Pabu is a great place to eat too. Staff here are really nice. There's also a very convenient complimentary drop-off service for nearby locations. I love hotels that provide a nespresso machine in the room and this is one of them.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room... it makes the stay that much more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VolatileMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This should not be called a Four Seasons Hotel-maybe, we could try 3/4 Seasons Hotel. It's new but it's tired already. The floors in the room were not dusted and I could write my name on the polished black granite floor! The service was as if the staff was completely disinterested. It's in a nice location by the Inner Harbor. Don't even bother with the bar, while vibrant, takes ages to to be waited on and the cocktails mixed are mediocre. There are certainly much better places in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Good Afternoon,

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us in April was not what you were expecting. We pride ourselves on our service and appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding this as well as your thoughts on the bar and cleanliness of your room.

We would like the opportunity to speak with you in more detail regarding these matters so that we may improve upon them in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at 410-223-1333, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,
Vaughn Allen
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our stay at the Four Seasons inner harbor Baltimore was just fantastic, from the minute we arrived at valet parking until the time we left. World class hotel, spectacular facilities, incredible staff. The pool restaurant / bar and setting simply spectacular. We never would have imagined this level of excellence in Baltimore. Stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for harbor side view, tops of an all around delight of a stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tecrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you book $150 massage, you can spend all day at this spa oasis! The spa features well trained massage therapists; a heat experience rom with dry & steam sauna plus a large whirlpool with individual beds in the water -- sweet. The pool area features a pool and up on the 5th level are cabanas with TVs, a wading pool and outdoor whirlpool. They serve lunch & drinks (additional cost). It was easy to spend a few hours there after my 9 a.m. massage - just fabulous! I highly recommend a day here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is perfectly located for exploring the Inner Harbor, the Aquarium and Federal Hill as well as being a short stroll from Fells Point and all the bars and shops.

It's as you would expect from a Four Seasons; beautiful spacious lobby, friendly but formal staff and a warm welcome. Beautifully decorated, quiet, clean room. Huge amounts of space. Floor to ceiling windows. Wonderful bathtub, spacious shower(s). All reflected in the room rates of course.

The bar and restaurant are as refined or relaxed as you want them to be. Unfortunately we had to wait the obligatory 40 minutes at the bar for a table in the restaurant which was a bit of a bore at nearly 9pm, but it was a Saturday night and it was all forgotten when the food arrived. It was all absolutely delicious and the service highly professional. Personally we found the formalities a bit overwhelming at times but service definitely on par with this type of restaurant.

There is only an outdoor pool which was closed during our stay.

Lovely outdoor bar/terrace area overlooking the harbor and a relaxed coffee shop with delicious pastries as a nice alternative to a full breakfast. Sadly outdoor renovations were going on while we were there so the view was restricted by a fence, but once it’s complete it looks like it will be fabulous.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a ‘water view’ but our room was on the corner so was partially the harbor and part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From start to finish, our stay was fabulous. The lobby is beautiful, front desk very attentive and rooms clean and beautiful. We were there for a wedding and the level of service was unlike any other hotel I have stayed. Thank you!

Room Tip: Room with a water view is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JwfBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
194 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 67 in Baltimore
246 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £236 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing