We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Baltimore, but not the best Four Seasons property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've stayed at a number of Four Seasons properties. Baltimore features an excellent property and staff; however I was slightly disappointed by the room: the AC never really cooled the room well; the tv stations are limited and what comes in was full of static (not HD), also no on-demand movies; the tub is a bit small; the room feels slightly under-decorated; the bed is extra firm (pillows are great). I've been to Wit & Wisdom many times--I've never and an exceptional dining experience, mostly just average experiences, but the prices are very high.

In short, you won't do better in Baltimore, but if you're a frequent traveler accustomed to luxury standards of high-end brands, this hotel falls a tad short. I will say the staff seem genuine and gracious, so that may more than make up for the faults.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautifully appointed rooms with spectacular views. The room was perfect! Clean, modern and even had a TV in the bathroom mirror. Turn down was wonderful with a full ice bucket and water bedside waiting each evening. The staff customer service was outstanding in every part of the hotel. This hotel is close to all the wonderful sights and eateries in the waterfront area. The pool is nothing short of amazing and a great place to take in the scenery and relax after a busy day. I would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Get a room with water view. They are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The spa, pool and staff are amazing. Will surely return. There is nothing bad I can even think about saying about this hotel. It was clean very well kept. Most important the staff truly made you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tavasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

One of the best Four Seasons experiences available, and one of the most affordable - unbelievable views and access to the harbor - best way to visit Baltimore, for sure. Compare rates to the surrounding harbor hotels and you'll see why!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daviditus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The views are just wonderful from the rooms. If you are visiting Baltimore this is worth the cost. Make sure to check out the spa area and the rooftop pool. The breakfast in the restaurant was great. I really have no complaints about this trip.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JenniferBT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My daughter enjoyed an amazing dy together. It exceeded all our expectations. We has wonderful massages. After that we had unlimited access to the rest of the spa and outdoor pool. The staff could not have been nicer and waited on us hand and foot. The infinity pool was a complete surprise. We though it would be the typical pool. NOT . It is a large pool area with a beautiful pool overlooking the harbor. We felt like we were far from Baltimore. The indoor spa was awesome from the beautiful locker room to the metal lounge chair jacuzzi to the heated tile lounge sofas. Every need was met. Who would think that such an outstanding and classy hotel could be found in Baltimore. Thank you Melanie for pampering us at the pool. Keep up the great work. Other hotels should take lessons from you. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 265carolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

As I came to Baltimore on a business trip I expected a an average four seasons experience. But, in-turn I was utterly blowing away by this hotel. I recommend it to all who have the money and who have taste buds for luxury. I believe that there is no better place to stay at in Baltimore.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
194 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 67 in Baltimore
246 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £237 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing