We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews live up to its reputation”

The Corner Bistro and Wine Bar
Ranked #124 of 2,035 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Lakefield, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reviews live up to its reputation”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We are attending a convention, this restaurant had a high rating on trip advisor. Only a six minute walk from the Hotel. We had dinner. The food was very good, The prices are reasonable. The staff are friendly and the service was great. I would recommend this restaurant for dinner or lunch, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    33
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Crabcakes!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Small restaurant close to where I stayed. Nice staff and good food! I even went there twice, and met a couple who also came back a second time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nluttrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, WA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great find in Baltimore”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We are in Baltimore for a week for a conference. I found this restaurant on TA, and it was within close walking distance of our hotel. I made a reservation and was glad I did. There are 6 or so bar stools, 3 two-person bar tables and 6 regular tables. The restaurant is small, but cozy and not too loud. Derek the owner took care of the two of us. We thought the food, wine and service were so good, we returned a second night for dinner! The first night we shared appetizers- the chopped salad, the corn bisque with crab, the cheese platter, and the trio of crab- crab dip, crab salad and mini crab cake. All excellent. Our second trip also included dinners- crab cakes and fish. Excellent again. The bill was reasonable and an excellent value. Derek was a peach! We wish him much success!

Helpful?
1 Thank SBHgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming but disappointing food.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We couldn't fault the friendly welcome on arrival and the very pleasant wait staff but the food was disappointing. The crab cakes and tomato risotto were bpth very bland and the New York strip steak was overcooked and very fatty. Other people seem to love this place so maybe we were just unlucky that night ........

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandWendy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go here!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Derek the owner is so lovely and friendly! The food and service is great. Sit at the bar and chat with the locals and you will feel at home. Great crab cakes and good wine list.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeachSeeker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Bistro and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Bistro and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing