We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“fresh and interesting choices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agora Bar and Grill

Agora Bar and Grill
Ranked #298 of 1,983 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Our Organic Philosophy The Agora Bar and Grill is located on the ground floor of the Inn at the Black Olive, Baltimore's premier organic boutique hotel. The cuisine of the Agora is founded in healing foods. We are proud not only to use food and superfood sourced from organic producers but from biodynamic, heirloom, and local suppliers. We feel that high nutrient content of our food is a basic principle. We trace these roots to the great healer Hipocrates. We believe our food is good medicine and we also take seriously the charge to make clean healthy balanced food that starts with the finest ingredients. We are well aware of the benefits of eating raw and organic food on the wellness of our guests. We are happy to share some of that knowledge and passion with you. We have included a list of some of the health benefits of the ingredients that we choose.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“fresh and interesting choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

a terrific market with fresh and interesting choices... friendly staff... clean and ran well.... thank you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank oztravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Organic heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

The Black Olive Agora Market is a great place to have a healthy bite while in Baltimore. The market is clean, fresh and the food is freshly prepared to order. Breakfast for the whole family was great and reasonably priced. We definitely will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RubenVelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent service !! Excellent food. Excellent room, you will love the fresh fish wow !!!. Nice environment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zakel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Change of Pace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Looking for a healthy snack and drink, head to the Agora Market! It is a welcome change of pace from the usual in Fells Point/Harbor East. It is mature without pretense. If the owner, Dimitris is around, you will learn a little or a lot depending on your knowledge of organic products. Try the Sourdough Pizza!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Damien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“So bummed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I work around the corner from the cafe and enjoy going here on occasion for a healthy treat. They've changed the menu every time, and every time it gets a little worse. I got an avocado Greek salad that was so disappointing, I had to let others know. For over $10, the tomatoes were basically quartered and scarcely ripe. No mixed greens, no feta, drenched in super oily dressing, yuk. It was tomato, cucumber, green pepper, onion and 4 pieces of avocado. My corner bar makes a significantly better salad for half the price. It's such a bummer. I really used to enjoy this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agora Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Agora Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing