We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit”
Review of Inner Harbor

Inner Harbor
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.98*
and up
Spirit of Baltimore Dinner Cruise with Buffet
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Baltimore Inner Harbor Sailing Experience
More Info
US$300.00*
and up
Private Sailing Charter in Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #12 of 234 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of America's oldest seaports dating from the 1600s is today an important landmark and popular tourist destination. Park your car and follow the brick promenade through this bustling complex of eateries, stores, museums, entertainment and children's attractions. Sample the fresh seafood right out of Chesapeake Bay.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Have some free time and found this to be a great place to stroll. Many places to sit if you just want to look at the water. Baltimore policemen are very tourism friendly. Spent time chatting with them about their city.

Helpful?
2 Thank michellecvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,451
    946
    314
    88
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The city has done an excellent job creating such a fantastic area for the locals and visitors. Great restaurants, many stores, museums, water activities, etc. Very clean and beautiful architecture. You can walk the whole inner harbor or there is a great ferry service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Oswelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Inner Harbor Area Just OK”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent the afternoon roaming around the Inner Harbor while waiting to attend the Orioles game. I highly suggest staying in the Inner Harbor area. We ventured to Lexington Market for crab cakes at Faidley's Seafood & were very aware we were not in a safe area in the city. We ate quickly and went back to the Inner Harbor. It was very humid, but we managed to catch a breeze while taking a break from shopping/sightseeing. As soon as the game was over, we headed back to DC. We would've enjoyed spending more time in DC & less time in Baltimore.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank love2bncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not as charming as in the past”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went here several times in the early and mid 2000's. Loved the place. Lots of eaterys and many many local shops,Many unique some touristy .(what is a vacation without some of these?). Visited this time last weekend. While the area is clean and well maintained. The water and the city are both still the stars, however.what happened to the shops. Lots of big eateries, one can only eat so much . We did the Aquarium and ate a lovely meal. The historic ships are great. Thank goodness for the water taxi. But really a believe it or not museum ? Tacky, H &M? I can do that at home. One spot ,the small fudge business with the singers remained. Sad no more business like that lasted . that is the type of individual charm that makes a visit unique. Disappointed this time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank phoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbridge UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bustling and vibrant”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed the inner harbour area. Full of shops and restaurants stops for water taxi site of the historic ships live entertainment. A little touristy but sometimes thats fun after a busy day. There are restaurants with balconies on the second floors of the mini malls where you can just relax eat or drink and watch the world go by

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CraigBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inner Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing