We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot”
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 2,035 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Join us downtown at BRIO Tuscan Grille Baltimore for the best Italian grilled specialties, pasta dishes and desserts, all bearing the mouth watering mark of Italian cuisine. Each recipe brings Italian flavors to Inner Harbor and are the perfect way to start your Italian meal. Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Brio Tuscan Grille to give the restaurant its full name is an Italian restaurant near the harbour in Baltimore. I went there for lunch with a colleague and thought it was pretty good. At lunchtime they have paninis, pasta, salads and a lunch menu which contains dishes like risotto, crabcakes and fish; I ordered the mezza chicken limone which was a chicken breast in a white wine, lemon and caper sauce, served with roasted vegetables and mashed potatoes. It wasn't overly filling and was just right for lunchtime

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smileycat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    136
    43
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 oz petite filet - to die for!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I ate at the Brio Tuscan Grille in Baltimore last night and ate perhaps the best steak I have ever eaten. The 5 oz. petite filet is absolutely incredible.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“surprisingly a great place to eat”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I wasn't expecting much but really liked the quality of the food, the excellent service, and the diversity of the menu options. I normally do not eat at chains but this exceeded my expectations. Between everyone in our group, we tried soups, salads, and entrees and all were well made and appropriately sized. They have a very long children's menu as well (with more than just the standard unhealthy children's options--they have a lot of grilled options for kids, fresh vegetables, and more).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travbuddy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A lively place”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We enjoyed good coffee and tiramisu. We didn't have much else but would recommend the friendly service too. You can't beat the large outdoor seating when the weather is nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tarad32530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgh
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Relative to the other restaurants in the Inner Harbor, this one was a bargain. Good food, good service, reasonable prices. Enjoyed the risotto and the primavera. The wedding soup and seafood bisque were better than average and there was a nice selection of desserts.

Helpful?
Thank zarleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing