We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary charm in Charm City”
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #4 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Contemporary charm in Charm City”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Do you love staying in B&Bs but hate overly frilly, Victorian decor? Then consider the Inn at 2920. Hosts/owners Warren and David are lovely and the entire inn--guest rooms and public spaces--is decorated with contemporary flair. We stayed in the Green Room, which had a peaceful ambiance and was spotlessly clean. One floor down was a nice sitting room and the breakfast room where guests can hang out, read, etc. The home-cooked breakfasts, which included fruit, a breakfast pastry (banana bread, scones, etc.), and a main course, were delicious and portions were more than generous. The location in the up-and-coming (and not touristy) Canton neighborhood is convenient, with a nice variety of restaurants within walking distance and a miles-long waterfront walking/running trail just a couple of blocks away. On a nice day you can enjoy a walk to Fells Point by following that trail for about 1.5 miles. The streets in the neighborhood are narrow and parking can be scarce, but we always found a parking spot nearby while we were there. My only complaint, which is a minor quibble, is that the bath towels in the room were a bit on the skimpy side. All in all, a top-notch B&B experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallpkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
173
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a wonderful weekend thanks to David and Warren. Don't stay here if lunch is your favorite meal of the day -- after their breakfasts, which you WILL want to eat down to the very last bite, you won't be hungry until dinner.

The location is good. Shops aren't as plentiful as they are in Fell's Point, but if you don't feel like leaving the area for dinner you've got plenty of options within walking distance. If you do want to go for a stroll, the harbor promenade is nearby and from there you can easily make it to Fell's Point -- or farther.

Warren and David do a great job making you comfortable and welcome. They're happy to provide advice and are easy to talk to. Put plainly, they know how to run an inn. They know it's the attention to details that makes or breaks a stay. Afternoon coffee/tea, fruits and cookies. Entertaining books in the library. Eye-catching decorations.

We stayed in The Green Room. It's clean and well appointed. It's not huge but it's not "cozy" (as real estate agents say) either. We didn't have any problem spreading out our stuff. Furnishings are modern. If your idea of a B&B requires Victorian frou-frou you may not like this place (The Green Room, anyway). Personally, I liked the decor, even if I'm still wondering about that painting of the rabbit.

I guess I should mention one drawback: parking. The inn doesn't have a private lot, and the streets are crowded. We got lucky and never had to walk more than a block but you might not be so fortunate.

Room Tip: The inn has three levels, no elevator, and narrow stairs. The owners are happy to carry your bags fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn to celebrate our first anniversary. We really can’t thank David and Warren enough for making our stay so enjoyable. The day before we were scheduled to arrive, I called Warren with a few questions about parking and our scheduled late check in. He was extremely helpful and was happy to answer all of my questions. Our late check in went perfectly, David and Warren had everything ready for our arrival.

We stayed in the Pomfret Room. It was very nice and really felt like a home away from home. Our roommate, Jim, the resident beta fish really added a nice touch. The breakfast David and Warren prepared on both of the mornings we stayed at the Inn was delicious. On the first morning, we started with a yogurt parfait and then had a baked apple pancake. Both were not only delicious, but presented beautifully. On the second morning, we started with some fresh fruit and a slice of banana bread followed by a three cheese quiche. Again, both were delicious and presented wonderfully.

David and Warren truly go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable and truly memorable experience. They both provided great tips about the sights to see in Baltimore and had great suggestions about where to go. They even called a cab for us to get there! They are excellent hosts and really do a great job. We can’t wait to stay at the Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgg2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My husband and I spent two beautiful nights at The Inn at 2920. Warren and David are delightful hosts. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The inn is walking distance from the boardwalk and many shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you, Warren and David, you guys are fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy_and_Gigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton, md
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at 2920 on a Thursday night, in the "Gato Casa" room. The Inn is in Canton MD which is sort of an authentic Baltimore neighborhood. It within walking distance of Fells Point and the Little Italy area to the west, and the Canton waterfront is just a block away. To the north the area gets a lot rougher - not exactly scenic walking.

The room was a very eclectic 2 room suite on the bottom floor of a the Inn, which is basically a corner rowhouse. Up 1 level is the dining area, where the next morning the owner made us a fantastic breakfast - started with a yogurt/fresh fruit/granola parfait with cranberry bread, then a pumpkin spice pancake (since we had said we didn't do eggs.)

The only slight negative is the parking, which is all on-street and not that easy to find since there are a lot of homes there as well as nightlife in the area. I found a trick - you can park on Toone Street and then walk through a private parking lot and be right at the front of the Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpescatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopelana, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Very nice place to stay in Baltimore. With the charm of the tastefully decorated little places, far from the chain- and big hotels. The owners make you feel at your own home. They are charming and helpful. And make a gourmet breakfast directly for you, different every morning, perfect to begin the day. In a nice neighborhood, far better and attractive than the downtown. And not expensive at all. Absolutely advisable!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Warren and David made us feel right at home. We stayed in the beautiful Gato Casa for four nights while the floors in our nearby condo were being refinished. We were surprised by how quiet it was at night, considering that The Inn is just a block from lively O'Donnell square, Canton's center for dining and nightlife. Breakfast was to die for. Would almost be worth having our floors redone again so we would have an excuse to stay at The Inn once more.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs, chose the Gato Casa, just two steps up from street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CantonCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
972 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,423 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing