We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
INN at 2920
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Admiral Fell Inn(Baltimore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
297
12
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
12
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanton squareb bbeta fishbordello roomgreen roomwater taxiwonderful hostsfells pointpet fisheach morninghalf shellstreet parkingrestaurants and barsexposed brickbreakfast was amazingboth morningsvisiting baltimore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Do you love staying in B&Bs but hate overly frilly, Victorian decor? Then consider the Inn at 2920. Hosts/owners Warren and David are lovely and the entire inn--guest rooms and public spaces--is decorated with contemporary flair. We stayed in the Green Room, which had a peaceful ambiance and was spotlessly clean. One floor down was a nice sitting room and the breakfast room where guests can hang out, read, etc. The home-cooked breakfasts, which included fruit, a breakfast pastry (banana bread, scones, etc.), and a main course, were delicious and portions were more than generous. The location in the up-and-coming (and not touristy) Canton neighborhood is convenient, with a nice variety of restaurants within walking distance and a miles-long waterfront walking/running trail just a couple of blocks away. On a nice day you can enjoy a walk to Fells Point by following that trail for about 1.5 miles. The streets in the neighborhood are narrow and parking can be scarce, but we always found a parking spot nearby while we were there. My only complaint, which is a minor quibble, is that the bath towels in the room were a bit on the skimpy side. All in all, a top-notch B&B experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smallpkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a wonderful weekend thanks to David and Warren. Don't stay here if lunch is your favorite meal of the day -- after their breakfasts, which you WILL want to eat down to the very last bite, you won't be hungry until dinner.

The location is good. Shops aren't as plentiful as they are in Fell's Point, but if you don't feel like leaving the area for dinner you've got plenty of options within walking distance. If you do want to go for a stroll, the harbor promenade is nearby and from there you can easily make it to Fell's Point -- or farther.

Warren and David do a great job making you comfortable and welcome. They're happy to provide advice and are easy to talk to. Put plainly, they know how to run an inn. They know it's the attention to details that makes or breaks a stay. Afternoon coffee/tea, fruits and cookies. Entertaining books in the library. Eye-catching decorations.

We stayed in The Green Room. It's clean and well appointed. It's not huge but it's not "cozy" (as real estate agents say) either. We didn't have any problem spreading out our stuff. Furnishings are modern. If your idea of a B&B requires Victorian frou-frou you may not like this place (The Green Room, anyway). Personally, I liked the decor, even if I'm still wondering about that painting of the rabbit.

I guess I should mention one drawback: parking. The inn doesn't have a private lot, and the streets are crowded. We got lucky and never had to walk more than a block but you might not be so fortunate.

Room Tip: The inn has three levels, no elevator, and narrow stairs. The owners are happy to carry your bags for you.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn to celebrate our first anniversary. We really can’t thank David and Warren enough for making our stay so enjoyable. The day before we were scheduled to arrive, I called Warren with a few questions about parking and our scheduled late check in. He was extremely helpful and was happy to answer all of my questions. Our late check in went perfectly, David and Warren had everything ready for our arrival.

We stayed in the Pomfret Room. It was very nice and really felt like a home away from home. Our roommate, Jim, the resident beta fish really added a nice touch. The breakfast David and Warren prepared on both of the mornings we stayed at the Inn was delicious. On the first morning, we started with a yogurt parfait and then had a baked apple pancake. Both were not only delicious, but presented beautifully. On the second morning, we started with some fresh fruit and a slice of banana bread followed by a three cheese quiche. Again, both were delicious and presented wonderfully.

David and Warren truly go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable and truly memorable experience. They both provided great tips about the sights to see in Baltimore and had great suggestions about where to go. They even called a cab for us to get there! They are excellent hosts and really do a great job. We can’t wait to stay at the Inn again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgg2152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My husband and I spent two beautiful nights at The Inn at 2920. Warren and David are delightful hosts. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The inn is walking distance from the boardwalk and many shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you, Warren and David, you guys are fabulous!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy_and_Gigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at 2920 on a Thursday night, in the "Gato Casa" room. The Inn is in Canton MD which is sort of an authentic Baltimore neighborhood. It within walking distance of Fells Point and the Little Italy area to the west, and the Canton waterfront is just a block away. To the north the area gets a lot rougher - not exactly scenic walking.

The room was a very eclectic 2 room suite on the bottom floor of a the Inn, which is basically a corner rowhouse. Up 1 level is the dining area, where the next morning the owner made us a fantastic breakfast - started with a yogurt/fresh fruit/granola parfait with cranberry bread, then a pumpkin spice pancake (since we had said we didn't do eggs.)

The only slight negative is the parking, which is all on-street and not that easy to find since there are a lot of homes there as well as nightlife in the area. I found a trick - you can park on Toone Street and then walk through a private parking lot and be right at the front of the Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpescatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews