We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
INN at 2920
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Admiral Fell Inn(Baltimore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
297
12
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
12
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanton squareb bbeta fishbordello roomgreen roomwater taxiwonderful hostsfells pointpet fisheach morninghalf shellstreet parkingrestaurants and barsexposed brickbreakfast was amazingboth morningsvisiting baltimore
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We chose the Inn in part on the basis of excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and partly on the basis of its proximity to the Hopkins Bayview Medical Center (probably 6-7 mins by car), since an appointment there was the reason for coming to Baltimore. We were greeted by our genial host, Warren, who is principally the individual responsible for maintaining the Inn immaculately. His personality is manifest in both the originality of the decor, and in the attractively presented and delicious breakfasts he personally prepares. We had the first floor suite, which included housekeeping facilities, and the fact that there is a very large Safeway only two blocks away is a particular convenience. Also within a block or two of the Inn there are a number of pleasant and good restaurants, appropriate for crab and oyster lovers, to which Warren can direct you.

Room Tip: If you are compromised by stairs, be sure to ask for the (only) first floor suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anonymous36_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

It always pleases us when guests who are in Baltimore for medical reasons find our INN to be just the place they needed. You discovered all the things we think make our Gato Casa so perfect for a longer stay or for those needing a little TLC during a medical visit. We are pleased that you appreciated the decor, the hospitality, and the delicious breakfasts! Thanks so much for choosing INN at 2920 and for taking the time to post a review. But most important, we hope you remain well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My husband and I were visiting our daughter who lives in Canton and she suggested we try the Inn at 2920 since it was in the neighborhood. We were very pleased with the quality of service and hospitality. The breakfasts provided were superb and the rooms were exceptionally clean. When we return to the area, we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineR866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Lorraine, we are glad your daughter suggested our INN and that you both enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to meet you and to host you. We are so pleased that you have found "your" place to stay in Baltimore - see you soon! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It was surprisingly very pleasant. the owners were very friendly, hospitable. Everything was very well thought and done. Location was the best. It is a great get away place, or even for business related visit to Baltimore. I will definetly stay there and suggest the same to my friends.

Room Tip: ask for the suit in the second floor. very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaltanVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

It was a pleasure to host you at the INN and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at the INN and our neighborhood. We are glad you enjoyed your room selection, as well. Looking forward to the opprotunity to see you again in Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I hesitate to write this review, because I think the Inn at 2920 is one of Baltimore's best kept secrets, and selfishly I'd like to keep it that way. The mark of a good place is consistency, and in this case the Inn does not disappoint. Warren and David do a great job at this Inn, and everything is really well thought out. I brought 3 of my co-workers with me and stayed for a conference, so we more or less took over the entire Inn. They all are still talking about the wonderful 2 course breakfasts that Warren cooked for us, and the relaxing atmosphere. I would highly recommend staying there - as long as you leave one room for me.....

Room Tip: If you need a cab in the morning just let Warren know and he will call one - actually he offered to without us asking...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorenR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Loren, we understand your hesitation but appreciate that you gave in and shared your experience with others! We are especially pleased that your return trip - along with your colleagues this time - was everything you and they were hoping for. It's especially nice to know that business travelers find our Inn can surpass their expectations and provide all the comforts and conveniences, and so much more, than a typical hotel. More important, we enjoy the opportunity to host guests like you! Thanks again. We'll do our best to have your room available anytime you need it - but now the secret is out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Cozy, elegant bed and breakfast in the Canton neighborhood of Baltimore. The breakfast was large and yummy: fruit, yogurt, eggs...served by our personable host, Warren. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaS139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thanks, Pamela! It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you come back to see us again. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience and took the time to share it with others. And we are especially glad that you left with a full and very satisfied stomach! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews