We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The only place we'll stay while in Baltimore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #5 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“The only place we'll stay while in Baltimore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Listen folks, you just couldn't ask for a better place to reside while in Baltimore. From the charming location just off of the bustling Canton Square to the amazing, generous hosts, Warren and David; this truly is the only place we'll stay next time we go to Baltimore! Well done guys.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
169
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

With the supreme court rulings this year we decided at the last minute to head to Maryland and get married. We set a date 3 weeks from the idea, then we just had to figure everything else out.

First came choosing where to stay - we found the Inn online and thought it looked great, and that they may be able to help us figure out a venue, etc.

That was the best decision we made. Warren and David suggested we have our ceremony and reception on property. They were incredibly flexible and handled most of the details for us.

On the big day the word "perfect" was said at least 10 times. Everything was just so wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_Co2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

What a nice place: delicious breakfast, charming owners, all within one block of lots of fun restaurants and bars in Canton, Baltimore. The service was attentive and low key. I would definitely return. Oh, and there was even cookies for the late night snack and visit with other guests. Have fun!

Room Tip: lovely place, probably any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hereandthere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

What a treat! We stayed at the INN only one night and wished it was many more. So welcoming and homey, Warren and David have covered all the bases. We arrived when the innkeepers weren't available, and the automated entry system was impeccable. Our special add-on for a birthday celebration awaited us in our beautifully appointed (Bordello) room, and since we had the run of the house, we enjoyed our wine to an INN-provided classical music CD in the second-level 'family' room in our socks with our feet up. It just feels that comfortable and welcoming! At the same time, you don't feel like you're in someone else's house, which I've found at some other B&Bs. We just felt completely welcome to have it be our home, and at the same time, we were spoiled guests. The INN also offers a nice change from the typical (again, at least in my experience) frilly, flowery, B&B experience--contemporary with a nice 'masculine' touch. I highly recommend the INN and would house any family or friends there should we need a place in Bmore. Wish we had more excuses to B&B in the city so we could stay there again! Thank you Warren and David.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Inn at 2920 during a recent visit to our newly relocated son. The inn is in a lovely, quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and the harbor. Decor throughout is tastefully done with many interesting pieces of art and the inn is immaculate. Breakfasts were excellent, including really good coffee! The best part of our stay was not the comfortable room, great cookies or our roomate fish. It was meeting our hosts, Warren and David. They clearly take great pride in their inn and in making their guests feel welcomed and at home. They could not have been more gracious and accommodating. When visiting Baltimore, this is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pomfret Room. It's on the 3rd floor, but Warren was more than willing to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I came there to get married from GA and just so happen to come across the Inn at 2920 on priceline. We stayed in the PERFECT location, nice, quiet, close to everything such as eating and downtown and Inner harbor, and the experience was so much personal than compared to a big hotel. parking was free and right outside the door as long as there was an open spot, breakfast was way better than any hotel even full service could offer. i would recommend this place to any and every adult person. i promise you won't go wrong!! if i ever come back to balitmore to visit, this is the only place i'll stay.
Jennifer and Ali

Room Tip: Any of the rooms available are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here and loved it! We arrived late, and were given perfect, easy instructions to get in. Yummy, homemade cookies awaited us. Warren was very friendly and made wonderful breakfasts in the morning. There were lots of great restaurants, pubs and shops within walking distance. We didn't need a car to get to any of the places we wanted to go to. The room was on the smaller side, but very cozy. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Baltimore!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 65 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 65 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#6 of 65 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing