We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
INN at 2920
Ranked #5 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Wonderful location in the Canton area, within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and the water taxi which takes you to the Inner Harbor and Fells point. David and Warren were gracious, fun "hosts" and gave us many good suggestions on where to eat and what to visit. Breakfast was delicious and the Inn itself is extremely comfortable and modern.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
173
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a great stay at the INN at 2920. It was in a great location where you could walk to everything. It was in a quiet area and two blocks from nice restaurants and bars. The breakfast each morning was wonderful!! David and Warren are very friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaSowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location and the best French toast I've ever had! These guys do a great job of running the Inn. We had a awesomely comfortable bed, and huge tub, and we loved the location right off the square. The innkeepers truly know their business and know the little things that make you feel like you "got away from it all."

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cebaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I had a terrific stay at the Inn @ 2920. David and Warren were super friendly and helpful. They recommended what to visit in Baltimore and how to get there. Just around the corner from hip Canton Square, where you'll find fun bars. About a 15-20 min walk to the FREE Circulator bus that takes you to all the must-see sights. The room was pristine, everything looked brand new. Breakfasts were delicious and my husband's nut allergy was easily accommodated. I wish I could have stayed longer. For any B&B first-timers, this place will make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is the only place we stay now when visiting Baltimore. The location couldn't be better, the neighborhood couldn't be more charming. Warren and David welcome you and treat you like family. The breakfast they serve each morning is something my husband and I look forward to knowing each one is a home run. The rooms are very comfortable and Warren and David so accommodating to their guests needs. I have already booked my room for my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyg1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at Inn at 2920 this past Friday and Saturday nights, the 21st and 22nd. I came across them on a standard search for B&Bs in Fells Point. So glad I booked them. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

This was a surprise weekend for a friend who had never been to Baltimore before.

Location: Terrific. Just one block from Canton Square which is lined with a nice variety of restaurants and taverns, as well as coffee shops, deserts and gelato. Vibrant neighborhood and right in the heart of Canton, yet blocks to Fells Point and even the Inner Harbor of Baltimore. We walked all of it because it was so convenient, but easy to flag a cab right from the street too. This area of Baltimore is filled with history, as is the building that houses 2920. So from history, to culture, to entertainment, it is all right at your fingertips, but far enough to be quiet at the same time.

Hosts: Warren and Dave were simply among the best B&B owners I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Gracious, friendly, welcoming and helpful beyond expectations. Anything we needed or asked about was provided with a great big smile and eagerness. These guys were wonderful.

Breakfast: I have been used to breakfast B&B with a variety of cereals, bagels, fruit bowls, coffee makers etc. Their breakfast was cooked to order. There was only one type of breakfast served each morning, not a menu sitting, but it was oh so good and served to us at our table. Cooked with perfection by Warren while David provided table service with a great big smile and lots of humor, but just the right amount of conversation so we were able to enjoy each other's company.

Room: We stayed in the Bordello room, complete with a pet fish, "Fernando" I think his name was. Our king sized bed had very nice linens and was well appointed with flat screen TV, a long desk and side chairs. The bath was beautifully appointed with tile flooring and tile walled tub/shower, very spacious. I only would have liked a second light on the wall next to the vanity mirror because only having one light cast shadows that made it difficult to shave. How petty do I get? Well I have nothing to say but wonderful things about 2920 and its owners, so why not throw a little jab.

Service: In addition to the terrific hosts while we were there, I had asked for a bottle of wine and flowers for the room upon arrival. This was done as well.

I would definitely stay at 2920 again and again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Only saw the Bordello room and it was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandscapeDesigner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Inn for a romantic Valentine's/birthday celebration weekend and fell in love with the place. Everything about our experience at the Inn was amazing. We stayed in the Bordello room to take advantage of the jacuzzi tub. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. The location couldn't be more perfect to enjoy all that Baltimore has to offer. Thank you Dave and Warren!! We can't wait to come back another weekend!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank babs2001pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
972 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,422 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Property: INN at 2920
Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want Baltimore, you really want Canton! Inn at 2920 is the closest B&B to Baltimore’s Waterfront – just two blocks away from the Canton Waterfront Park and Promenade! All of the convenience of being in downtown Baltimore near the water and with the added flavor of a true Baltimore neighborhood, Canton offers an array of shops, restaurants, and pubs right around the corner from INN at 2920. During the warmer months, there’s no better place to be than enjoying Baltimore’s more than 5 miles of waterfront beauty. Starting in Canton, the Waterfront Promenade stretches through Fell’s Point, Inner Harbor, Federal Hill, and Locust Point near historic Fort McHenry. Inside, experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once. Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure travelers. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing