We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here overnight for my girlfriend's birthday and it was a great stay. The staff was friendly, price is reasonable. Only downsize is, that it is $32 a day for valet parking. However they have spacious rooms and bathrooms. The room was clean and kept up. The bed is very comfortable and cozy. Girlfriend had a hard time getting out of the bed because it was so comfortable. They serve breakfast in the morning and have an indoor swimming pool and fitness center. Its a great location because its about 2 blocks from the harbor. So everything is pretty much at your convenience. Even though I only stayed a day, I could definitely see myself coming back to stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEC7161982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear TEC7161982,

As a senior contributor, we especially appreciate your kind words and feedback. Do join us before the next birthday!

We do have the Park and Play Package available for your next stay to save a bit. There are a few garages in the area as well; although, i really enjoy the service our valet team provides.

Feel free reach out to me directly for your reservation or ask for me while you are here.

We look forward to you next visit!

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Graet place. Very close to great food and things to do. The staff were very helpful, friendly and made my stay a great one. Spent 2 weeks there and will go back again and again. My every need was attended to right away and I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Gray G,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts.

I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with the team!

Do recommend us, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is our second time staying here. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, and it's a great location. Easy walk to the harbor and bars. Includes breakfast. Prices are very reasonable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMK0485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear JMK0485,

Welcome back!

As a senior contributor, we especially appreciate your kind words and feedback.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts.

Feel free reach out to me directly for your reservation or ask for me while you are here.

We look forward to you next visit!

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed January 31 & February 1, 2014. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good and had many choices. Lobby was attractive. The staff was most helpful. We made good use of the complimentary beverage bar-really appreciated the hot chocolate and coffee on the very cold days.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Sarah M,

What a cold and snowy winter we are having!

Do join us for another hot chocolate and coffee.

We are looking forward to a beautiful spring.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts.

Please reach out to me directly for your reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nice property close to Inner Harbor. Beautiful lobby, hearty breakfast, very nice staff. Valet parking, bell staff very efficient and kind. If/when we return to Baltimore, I would definitely stay here again. Our corner room was very quiet. We ordered Chinese delivery and it came quickly. Could walk to many nice restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Kelly K,

Do join us on your next visit to Baltimore and continue to recommend us.

I am so happy to hear that our team took excellent care of you.

Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts.

Feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stay at Hampton all the time and this is one of the nicest I have been in. Friendly staff, beautiful lobby, well kept guest rooms and a great location! The price was beyond reasonable for what this hotel offered.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Laura B.,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much.

Our 1906 US F&G Building has wonderful charm, and has been a cornerstone of Baltimore for over 100 years. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is Charm City.

Please reach out to me directly for your reservation, and do recommend us!

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Hampton Inn Inner-Harbor was just great. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The breakfast includes eggs and sausage as well very healthy fresh fruits, yogurts and oatmeal. Coffee is served all day. The free Internet worked well for us (although we were only checking email and reading web sites). Our room was very quiet and well appointed. It included a small fridge and microwave. The hotel does not have a restaurant - if you arrive late - they do stock frozen dinners in the lobby vending area. There is a limo on call for a fee - it was very responsive to our needs.

The hotel is on the corner of East Redwood directly across from the Springhill Suites Hotel - use this as a landmark - the Hampton Inn is not well marked - very small signs on their awnings there is not a lighted sign. If you bring the car - it is valet only parking - park in front of hotel - and let the desk clerk know you need parking - when we arrived the parking attendant was not at the desk and the spaces in front of the hotel were full - my husband had to park on a side street until I checked in and had the front desk call for the valet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eur0peanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Eur0peanTravels,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts especially as a senior contributor. I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with the team!

From your notes the valet team and Redwood Street seems to have been busy when you arrived. Our valet team works hard to be both visible and responsive. We will definitely mention your feedback, and hope that you were not too inconvenienced.

Do recommend us, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor on the corner of Calvert St. and Redwood, Baltimore, MD 21202-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: £73 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing