We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

After being tossed around by another hotel, my girlfriend I came to the Hampton Inn. Management was very nice, and took good care of us. The rooms were clean, and the breakfast was great! If we ever return to Baltimore this is where we will stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Johnacharles93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Johnacharles93,

Do join us here in Charm City again and stay with us!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. Our historic hotel offers a great option just 2 1/2 blocks from the Inner Harbor with the many advantages of being part of the Hampton family of hotels.

Please reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartman

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    318
    109
    42
    14
See reviews for
350
237
37
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Four-day stay for a trade show. Very convenient location, and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Fitness center is lacking in options, but worked out okay. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend if for business or family travel to the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Blaine C.,

Please do stay with us again and bring the family!

Charm City is a great destination for business, conventions and family.

Feel free to reachout to me directly for next reservation.

William Hartman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Terrific location for a hotel, near all inner harbor attractions and restaurants. Hotel was clean, the room was large and the conditions were excellent. The included breakfast is a big benefit. Room rates are excellent for a city location. I'd stay here again and recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Rich A.,

What an excellent review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience.

We are very proud of our historic property, team and location here in Charm City. I will share your feedback with the team.

Do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for you next reservation.

William Hartman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel was clean and a great value. My family of five (three children under 5) stayed here for an overnight. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast allowed us to get our day started easily and without stress. And my kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Amy H.,

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves here in Baltimore at our historic Hampton Inn and Suites.

The hot breakfast buffet sounds like the perfect option for your family. Stress free is the way to start your day!

Feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back.

William Hartman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had a great visit to Baltimore and the staff was extremely helpful. This hotel is right on the inner harbor, within walking distance to any tourist location and some good destinations in Baltimore. I'll be staying at this hotel again. Very clean and my room was big.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Marc S,

We look forward to you next visit!

As a senior contributor, we especially appreciate your kind words and feedback.

The Inner Harbor is a great destination and we are just a few steps away.

Feel free reach out to me directly for your reservation or ask for me while you are here.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is right in the inner harbor. Check inn was quick but staff was ok. The rooms were spacious and the bed were comfortable and clean. We didnt have a chance to eat the free breakfast since we arrived late. There is no parking, only valet which was pretty expensive that was the only problem we had. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Odette R,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts.

What a shame you didn't get to enjoy our breakfast. Hampton has changed quite a few items this year, and the breakfast is even better.

While valet does provide excellent service, there are a few garages close by that we can recommend on your next visit. If you do not plan on using your car while you are here, that is another option.

Do feel free to reach out to me directly for your reservation.

We look forward to having you back!

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Beautiful building. Wonderful Staff. Family of four spent the weekend in Baltimore over the weekend before New Years. The staff was friendly. The hotel is very clean and in the lobby area. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had absolutely no issues. There is valet parking only however it is worth it. The valet staff was pleasant and helpful. We will be booking this hotel in the future. Affordable and excellent accommodations provided for family. The hotel is close in walking to the aquarium and other sites. Use the Charm City Transportation to get into the harbor area...FREE and safe. Check online for info.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmitch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear tmitch6,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so muchfor taking the time, especially as a senior contributor.

Our 1906 US F&G Building has wonderful charm, and has been a cornerstone of Baltimore for over 100 years. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is Charm City.

Please reach out to me directly for your reservation, and do recommend us!

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing