We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
Envy Hotel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
622
371
127
49
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
371
127
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationtwo blockswalking distancevalet servicecomplimentary breakfastbeautiful lobbywould stay here againthe breakfast areayogurtindoor poolcorner roombusiness centereasy walkstaff was very friendly and helpfulhistoric buildingper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel is fine and in a great location for day time activities however walking around in the evening can be a bit scary with all of the police sirens blaring and drunken and what seemed like out of control groups of people on the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sandra L.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the historic Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor and thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel and with the proximity to all that is "Charm City". Being located in the heart of downtown and just 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor with it's restaurants and other night life, there can be some hustle and bustle, particularly on weekend nights. While you want to be vigilant and use the same caution that you would in any other major urban area, I assure you that the neighborhood around the hotel is safe.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again should your future travel plans bring you back to Baltimore.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our first time in Baltimore so we didnt know what to expect. This hotel was in close proximity to all of the Inner Harbor restaurants and shops and a short 10 minute walk to the Convention Center. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was great with a variety of items - they switched it up each morning too, which was nice. Rooms were nice and the our room was very spacious. We will definitely stay here again if we are in Baltimore!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Melanie B.,

Thank you for your kind review of our property. I am happy to hear that the staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed our complimentary free hot breakfast before heading out to explore Charm City each day. Being located just 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor, we are in a perfect spot for first time visitors to Baltimore as well as for guests that are already familiar with what the city has to offer. Please do consider us again in the future should you be coming to B'more.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This Hampton Inn has the standard amenities. The staff was polite and helpful. The location is perfect for the Inner Harbor area. The large rooms are great for the family. The lobby is very nice with free coffee and lots of seating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear FayeJ42,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor and for your kind review of our property. As a Top Contributor to Trip Advisor your opinion is very is very important to us. We are pleased that you and your family found the location, the size of the accomodations and especially the service to be worthy of your high praise. We do have a unique little property that is within a short walk to most of the exciting things to see and do in Baltimore. The free Charm City Circulator also picks up right across the street and will take you to some of the places that are a little farther away.

Please do consider us again for any future plans that bring you to B'more.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel was very accommodating, clean and the staff was friendly. I recommend this hotel. The business center is easily accessible as is the fitness center and pool. The complimentary breakfast is good but I would like to see a better variety of fresh fruit (just me). I had a maintenance issue and the staff took care of it quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Scott L.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor and for your very nice review of our hotel and for your reccomendation. I am sorry that you had a maintenance issue with your room but am glad to hear that the staff took care of this quickly and professionally. Our complimentary hot breakfast is our most popular amenity and new items are being added on a regular basis. Hopefully we will be able to provide some items that are more to your liking on future visits.

Scott L., thank you again for helping us to spread the word about what a wonderful and unique little hotel we have here.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Overall experience and accommodation were excellent. Location was good for surrounding entertainment. 7 minute walk to Inner Harbor. 15 minute walk to the stadiums. Meeting rooms will accommodate smaller groups up to 35 person comfortably. I would recommend this location to any business looking for smaller spaces to hold group events.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Jason K.,

I am glad to hear that your "overall experience and accomodations were excellent" during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Thank you for sharing this with the Trip Advisor readership and for mentioning the fact that we are also an excellent location to hold a small to medium sized business meeting. Recomendations from past guests tend to cary a lot of weight when potential guests are looking for accomodations and we can't thank you enough for your kind review.

You are aboslutely correct being only 2 blocks from the Inner Harbor and about 6 blocks from the Convention Center and Camden Yards which makes us a great option for guests that are not familar with Baltimore.

Jason, thank you agin. I hope that if your future plans bring you back to Baltimore, we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews