We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at this property when we had to use the airport. They allowed us to park our car there for the duration of our trip at only $5 a day. The room was neat and clean and comfortable. Even though we were leaving really early, they got coffee and the rest of breakfast set early for us and a couple others. Great hotel staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank condor221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Condor 221,

While I do appreciate your kind review and would love to take credit for this, I think that you may have actually stayed at our Hampon Inn by BWI airport. Being in the city center, unfortunately we are not in a position to offer $5.00 parking so I'm pretty sure this was not our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will alert our colleagues at that airport to your review.

Best regards,

William Hartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    318
    109
    42
    14
See reviews for
350
237
37
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is an average budget business hotel in the financial district, close to the inner harbor. Great staff, very friendly & helpful. Bed, bath & other amenities were fine. AC. & fridge noise levels were low, very acceptable. Breakfast was lackluster--oatmeal was low quality as were the eggs, etc. Best bets are yogurt, fruit, & bagels. Good selection of coffees & tea. The biggest thing all around the property was the condition of carpets and furniture--all are worn/soiled & need serious cleaning or replacement. Overall it was okay but will look elsewhere when back in town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jason M.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor and for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that you found the staff friendly and helpful, but am a little disappointed that you found your overall experience as "just okay". Our lobby and public space was renovated just last year and gives the hotel a unique boutique feel and we are hopeful that we will be able to refurbish all of the guestrooms and corridors soon.

Jason, thank you again for your feedback. I hope that if your future travel plans bring you back to Baltimore you will consider giveing us another chance.

Best regards,

William Hartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The fact that there was a cheerleaders staying here that were there for a competition made it a very uncomfortable stay...they were loud all night long...all over the lobby...with parents that did not care how rude and loud their children were. The hotel did what they could ...security (we had to call them 3 times) and trying to give us a good room away from it but there was no away from it. The rooms are a nice size and beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurahill269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Laurahill269,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor during your recent visit. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by the cheerleading group that was staying at the same time as you were. They were a large group and, as cheerleaders, were full of spirit. This group was a little larger than what we would normally take for a group of this type, but they insisted on the entire group all staying in the same hotel and we acquiesced. We have certainly learned a lesson or two from this experience. I am just sorry that there was an impact to guests such as yourself that were not here for this purpouse.

In light of your experience, I am glad to see that you were still able to give the hotel and staff high marks. I hope that overall you enjoyed your time in Charm City and that if you travel to Baltimore in the future, you will give us another chance to show you what a great little hotel we are.

Safe travels,

William Hartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great stay here over my spring break. The hotel is a beautiful old building that is so close to the inner harbor. There are plenty of restaurants to walk to also. The price to stay here was excellent. Some perks were the swimming pool, huge room, comfy bed, free wifi, and free breakfast. Service was friendly and helpful getting around. The only complaint was it got loud on our floor during the middle of the night. Overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cawwee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Cawwee23,

What a wonderful and kind review. Thank you! As a Top Contributor to Trip Advisor your opinion is highly valued. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our swimming pool, complimenary wifi and complimentary hot breakfast. These items certainly do add to the value at our property. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise on your floor at night. Because of our convenient location, we are a very popular destination for families and small groups, which can sometimes be a little bit of a challenge with regards to noise. In the future if you encounter any issues with noise, I hope that you will feel free to contact the Front Desk so that we can have these issues addressed right away.

Thank you agin for staying with us and for your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

William Hartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location to attend a ballgame. Used the bus system to Inner Harbor and light rail from airport to within blocks of the hotel. Breakfast worked but was just average. You have several bars and restaurants within a short walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weeksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Weeksville,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor and for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our loaction convenient to the sites of Baltimore. I am surprised to hear that you found breakfast as "just average" as we do get a lot of great comments about it. Hampton is constantly upgrading the breakfast offerings, so hopefully you will find some of the new items a little more to your liking on future visits.

Thank you again for your time and support of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Charm City.

Best regards,

William Hartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The beds were terrible. Numerous problems with housekeeping. They did not leave wash clothes and towels as needed and also did not leave coffee one morning. Rudeness from some staff members on desk. Valet and breakfast service was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sue C.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. I apologize for the issues that you experienced during this visit. We replaced half of the beds in 2013 and the other half are due to be completed this summer. I'm sorry that this was not done prior to your stay. I will be sharing your review with our Housekeeping and Front Desk teams as part of our on-going training. Thank you for your feedback. While I can understand that there may have been issues with Housekeeping forgetting items, rudeness is never acceptable. I truly apologize for anything less than upbeat, professional, courteous service.

Thank you again for your time and your feedback. I hope that if your future travel plans bring you back to Baltimore, you will consider giving us another try.

Best regards,

William Hartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster, pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

this is a very nice hotel and all the staff was helpful and pleasant. would definitely stay here again. A few blocks off inner harbor which was really convenient. We stayed here for an Orioles game and with the prices from other hotels I think we made a great choice. There is a few bars around the corner which was a nice place to wind down after the game.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cookie1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Cookie 1818,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor and for your kind review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, should your travel plans bring you to Baltimore.

Best regards,

William Hartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing